mods on Accord CF4

weekend eveyone go for jalan2 la...orang tua2 belaka!

Anyway, semalam while on my way back from Cherating, witness oen real-life accident... on my back.

As usual, me overtaking few and on the fast lane and slowing down cause got Perdana V6 blocked at front (around 100kmh). Donno from where, came this black & full tinted altis tailed me and try to later try overtake thru a small space between a Wira and a shuttle bus LCCT. guess what, that stupid altis crashed into the rear bumper wira (until tercabut) and that Wira with sudden swang towards to the bus! I noticed this from my rear mirror lor.

Patah balik on the NKVE and re-view the accident. Wira bumper belakang gone, bus smashed into emergency lane railing.

what a bad attitude Malaysian driver now. BTW, i'm driving my blue car yesterday!.

Forgot to mention that the wira front, rear and left side smashed and that stupid altis front gone.

Sometiimes don't simply wanna race-race on hway lor!. Dangerous !!

yeah...we'll call u.
bro faisal, sorry..didnt saw ur msg. i'll pm u my phone number, but im not sure not take those blanket or another, but still can lepak2 together rite

u must be miss ur car rite hehehhe

why 120?something wrong ka?.....confiuse x7

anywhere...saw 1 cl7 for sale in cheras and another 1 at taman melati in setapak. nobody wanna buy ka?hehe

call fairy and pm me also, manatau, i also in KL,... hehe!

120whp,... eh,... bro bulet, faisal's car 155ps stock lah,... u think wat 220 kah??? somemore with the metal bonnet, or else he will get 145whp,...

cl7 kah??? what year and what price they put??? scan scan market, see wther got rich rich fellow grab the car or not, until today cl7 headcount thread stil not counting,...

bulet,

120 only because my car mmg no power one la :(. cat77 oredy gave me ur number.

why so many tajam2... dono la... that dyno guy said that maybe the GB was slipping a bit. have to change ATF he said. we made a few runs (don remember how many tho) and the results were practically the same...

he said i must use torco or Q8 ATF don really remember to make the GB perform better. chait... oredy spent 300 for engine oil wat... they must give me ATF with at least 50% discount la :)... next month... my wallet koyak oredy :(

alamak... 8am++ oredy...have to go to kantor

faisal,... 200 bucks for torco fully or semi??? then they discount for dyno how much? on wheel rite?

Anyway, semalam while on my way back from Cherating, witness oen real-life accident... on my back.

As usual, me overtaking few and on the fast lane and slowing down cause got Perdana V6 blocked at front (around 100kmh). Donno from where, came this black & full tinted altis tailed me and try to later try overtake thru a small space between a Wira and a shuttle bus LCCT. guess what, that stupid altis crashed into the rear bumper wira (until tercabut) and that Wira with sudden swang towards to the bus! I noticed this from my rear mirror lor.

Patah balik on the NKVE and re-view the accident. Wira bumper belakang gone, bus smashed into emergency lane railing.

what a bad attitude Malaysian driver now. BTW, i'm driving my blue car yesterday!.

demn jahat that altis... eh what happened to that altis? smashed-up pretty bad i hope

poor wira,... poor bus passengers,... that altis to blame! altis actually family car, of course 1.8litre and good undercariage setup,... expensive for itz class,... but mau speed speed racing, cari susah with evo, cheeeettttt!!! cari with f20b stil got chance lahhhh,...

damn la that altis. kesian wira and the bus...is it rainy day?ya la bro fobs..carik pasal with blue car. glad he not in penang rite....if not, bro fobs will take an action kekekeke

bro fobs, tell us all if u come to kl. i dunno the price for the cl7..went to the shop early morning, but still not open yet.. their staffs bangun lambat kot. then just look from outside only.

is it true my wheel will off if let the drivesyaft unreplaced?

Definitely it's Altis to blame...."memandu secara merbahaya dan melulu".

Poor those bus passengers also. In fact, i did told my wife that the bus full of female (cause saw 1 awek cun readings inside the bus...kira cover line la) while queueing at Jln. Duta Toll. Me on the Tambah Nilai lane that time.

In fact, this was the second time happened to me. witness a real-life-time accident thru my head-mirror. Earlier was a V6. Along Federal Hway near S. Alam. But that case was merempit and mencelok case. Smashed into the fast lane railings. Actually, we can still celok, provided our car has a healty torque!.
If semput2 cannot cilok liao!.

damn la that altis. kesian wira and the bus...is it rainy day?ya la bro fobs..carik pasal with blue car. glad he not in penang rite....if not, bro fobs will take an action kekekeke

bro fobs, tell us all if u come to kl. i dunno the price for the cl7..went to the shop early morning, but still not open yet.. their staffs bangun lambat kot. then just look from outside only.

is it true my wheel will off if let the drivesyaft unreplaced?

No rainy days!

amdfaisal....i think ur car is doing fine with 120ps....since urs is not SIR.....hahaha....opps.....unless u put in EURO R.....racun.....

Even mine only 141ps last month dyno at N1......

I think if compared.....mine even more power lost la......from 180ps to 141ps.....duh......

Turbocharge it la...amdfaisal.....i read some magazines....taiwan ppl usually use sohc to turbocharge......

torco 100% synth RM300 (RM60/litre) then dyno RM30 only... koyak...

bolt on turbo RM3k... i know a guy using it for his gen2. torquey....

i think the drive shaft is not holding ur wheel la actually. the drive shaft got gigi only to match with the gigi inside the hub bearings. the hub is mounted to the body using multiple links... nut and bolts here and there...

anyway... anyone got the diagram for the hub assembly?

weih... to beat altis 1.8 u don't need an SiR... a VTS pun enuf :)

Last weekend I managed to skipped few open house by pergi jalan2. Nice ideas thrown by my wife!.

So, in order to skipped more open house this Deepavali day as well as this weekend, why not we all go jalan2 to Cameron Highland ka or any other places that day...daily trip o overnight. Me cannot overnight la cause has a Board Meeting on friday pagi.
Maybe later saturday can rejoin balik.

any takers?.

Last weekend I managed to skipped few open house by pergi jalan2. Nice ideas thrown by my wife!.

So, in order to skipped more open house this Deepavali day as well as this weekend, why not we all go jalan2 to Cameron Highland ka or any other places that day...daily trip o overnight. Me cannot overnight la cause has a Board Meeting on friday pagi.
Maybe later saturday can rejoin balik.

any takers?.

penang maihhhhh!!!

day trip quite hard la geng if bring family along... kids will surely get tired then when anak tired... fa ma gerenti tired gak. and some open house kenot skip la... office mates la dll

any otai/sifu can roughly gv step by step DIY to replace the steering wheel???

i takot airbag kapooooooffff!!!

if u have enuf tools then it is relatively easy.
first and foremost... disconnect ur battery. after that u can do anything u want. edddial has the most experience DIY'ing steering replacement.

fobs... eropah R steering ka?

weekend la geng... of kos sunyi sepi... weh... a funny story... i dyno'ed the car and peak power was only 120hp :(

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/IMG_1115Small.jpg

bro faisal.. that is wheel hp rite? kira power la tu..

kalau jalan long distance tu, bawak laju laju tu cukuplah.. lagi mau cilokcilok.. these ppl have got no farking brain, and common sense.. never knoe when to stop, no balance when doing things, all they know is pijak throttle and turn steering.. sigh.. malaysian drivers... lagi mau cucuk blue car.. bro faisal, this is called "beh hiau see" means dont know how to die in hokkien.. kesian the wira and bus..

Definitely it's Altis to blame...."memandu secara merbahaya dan melulu".

Poor those bus passengers also. In fact, i did told my wife that the bus full of female (cause saw 1 awek cun readings inside the bus...kira cover line la) while queueing at Jln. Duta Toll. Me on the Tambah Nilai lane that time.

In fact, this was the second time happened to me. witness a real-life-time accident thru my head-mirror. Earlier was a V6. Along Federal Hway near S. Alam. But that case was merempit and mencelok case. Smashed into the fast lane railings. Actually, we can still celok, provided our car has a healty torque!.
If semput2 cannot cilok liao!.

fuhhhh.. sempat ushah awek lagi:biggrin:

any otai/sifu can roughly gv step by step DIY to replace the steering wheel???

i takot airbag kapooooooffff!!!

errrrrrrrr.. i wonder if we remove the battery terminals can ka?.. bro tuned r help.. bro fobs, nvm wear helmet when u doing the steering, if kapoffff got sound 1... hahahahahahahahaha

if u have enuf tools then it is relatively easy.
first and foremost... disconnect ur battery. after that u can do anything u want. edddial has the most experience DIY'ing steering replacement.

fobs... eropah R steering ka?

CF4 steering leather ka?

bro fobs sure euro r wuuuuu... he is penang cf4 division"tua liap lang" bro faisal it means 'big biji person'... kereta mesti cun 1... hehehehe

bro fobs...

1.cabut ur batery terminal first.
2. cabut screw at side of ur steering. have 2 pcs kiri kanan if im not mistake.
3. 1 of the screw make ur airbag unhold. unplug airbag and take it out.
4. can see have big nuts in the middle of boss. bukak nut tu. pretty hard to unscrew it.
5. tarik ur steering towards u. this really tough part...have to be very carefull. the steering really hard to tarik keluar. i used my 2 hand and 2 leg for this.
6. then finish la.. hehe..

had changed steering few times before. maybe forgotten something...but somethings like that la.

carefull when u tarik the steering. when i 1st time changed the steering, nearly broke my nose. the steering flew over my nose.. that heavy standard skyline steering. for cl1...not so hard because had exp oredi

bro fobs...

1.cabut ur batery terminal first.
2. cabut screw at side of ur steering. have 2 pcs kiri kanan if im not mistake.
3. 1 of the screw make ur airbag unhold. unplug airbag and take it out.
4. can see have big nuts in the middle of boss. bukak nut tu. pretty hard to unscrew it.
5. tarik ur steering towards u. this really tough part...have to be very carefull. the steering really hard to tarik keluar. i used my 2 hand and 2 leg for this.
6. then finish la.. hehe..

had changed steering few times before. maybe forgotten something...but somethings like that la.

carefull when u tarik the steering. when i 1st time changed the steering, nearly broke my nose. the steering flew over my nose.. that heavy standard skyline steering. for cl1...not so hard because had exp oredi
Easy! Ive done it a few times also. Mudoh. Sene. kace gogheng