Mivec Club

Mitsubishi EVO/FTO/LANCER/MIVEC Gathering

Hello All Mivec Owners,

Name is Daryl, Vice-President for FTO(M)Club. We are having a Mitsubishi Gathering on the 7th August 2005 at Bangsar. There will be EVOs, FTOs, Lancers coming for it. Would you guys like to join us for the gathering since u guys using Mitsubishi Mivec engines...

On that day, there will be a demo done by SAFE TINT too.

11.30am : meet up!
12.00pm : go for lunch!!
1.15pm : proceed to safety film test
2.45pm : cendol and rojak!!!
3.30pm : performance shop hunt!
5.00pm : mamak!
7.00pm : plan for dinner!
8.30pm : meeting up with other
members and mitsu
community if posible!

*** Feel free to sugguest any activity ***

sonoffire666 said:
Hello All Mivec Owners,

Name is Daryl, Vice-President for FTO(M)Club. We are having a Mitsubishi Gathering on the 7th August 2005 at Bangsar. There will be EVOs, FTOs, Lancers coming for it. Would you guys like to join us for the gathering since u guys using Mitsubishi Mivec engines...

On that day, there will be a demo done by SAFE TINT too.

11.30am : meet up!
12.00pm : go for lunch!!
1.15pm : proceed to safety film test
2.45pm : cendol and rojak!!!
3.30pm : performance shop hunt!
5.00pm : mamak!
7.00pm : plan for dinner!
8.30pm : meeting up with other
members and mitsu
community if posible!

*** Feel free to sugguest any activity ***

very interesting!! i think i wanna join..

hi mivec guru gurus.

just a question, when you are cruising around say, 5krpm, would your mivec be engaged? Does the stock ecu engage mivec based on rpm, or based on a combination of TPS or load and rpm?

thx

sory guys n henry,

I was in kl but traped at work n couldnt join u all :(
but next time im looking forward to join u all n chit-chat wit u all.

anyway henry i saved ur hp number, wil cal u wen i comin down or for a intro !

Guys...what spark plug cables suitable for MIVEC?? Any ideas or suggestions? Plan to upgrade mine...

hi guys......i am selling off my car.....so got somethings selling off too.....

- exedy 3 puck clutch with JUN AUTO flywheel 5.1 kg ( all bought brand new ) both for RM 1600

- carbon fibre bonnet (wira's shape) 4.2 kg for rm750

- ultra racing spark plug cables for rm 150

- front evo arms n evo callipers and evo brake discs + EBC RED stuff twin pot pads (all bought not more than 2 months ) selling for RM 1k

- 4 pieces of yokohama ADo7 used...front left around 90% back left 70%, just 4 tyres...selling at RM750

Inventor ® said:
Guys...what spark plug cables suitable for MIVEC?? Any ideas or suggestions? Plan to upgrade mine...

yess any ideas guys????

i also got problem with my engine... got semput2 one but went for service already last week and change plug cable and spark plug...

be4 this i'm using kedai potong mivec plug cable with spiltfire spark plug. now have to change the cable again coz its faulty now after 1 yr using it. change to RAM cable plug (VR4 1.5 twincam) and trying to use Waja spark plug (NGK) but its seems like my engine to lost power and also got sound coming out from the cable or plug.

need sifu advice to solve this problem

Waja spark plugs not suitable for MIVEC I thk. Try using Denso Iridium IK22 suits MIVEC, juz changed mine. My car's ignition not so good so plan to upgrade the spark plug cables maybe faulty too, jerk a'lil during acceleration at low rpms...

wiramivec said:
yess any ideas guys????

i also got problem with my engine... got semput2 one but went for service already last week and change plug cable and spark plug...

be4 this i'm using kedai potong mivec plug cable with spiltfire spark plug. now have to change the cable again coz its faulty now after 1 yr using it. change to RAM cable plug (VR4 1.5 twincam) and trying to use Waja spark plug (NGK) but its seems like my engine to lost power and also got sound coming out from the cable or plug.

need sifu advice to solve this problem

DDgreystar, the ultra racing spark plug cables used for how long? How many mm? How it perform with ur current MIVEC?

DDgreystar said:
hi guys......i am selling off my car.....so got somethings selling off too.....

- exedy 3 puck clutch with JUN AUTO flywheel 5.1 kg ( all bought brand new ) both for RM 1600

- carbon fibre bonnet (wira's shape) 4.2 kg for rm750

- ultra racing spark plug cables for rm 150

- front evo arms n evo callipers and evo brake discs + EBC RED stuff twin pot pads (all bought not more than 2 months ) selling for RM 1k

- 4 pieces of yokohama ADo7 used...front left around 90% back left 70%, just 4 tyres...selling at RM750

the plug cables are for MIVEC head, coz my car is 1.8 hybrid mivec. yes with ultra red cables they became very responsive......i using beru plugs as well..all in should be around 300, used around 2 months

Inventor ® said:
Waja spark plugs not suitable for MIVEC I thk. Try using Denso Iridium IK22 suits MIVEC, juz changed mine. My car's ignition not so good so plan to upgrade the spark plug cables maybe faulty too, jerk a'lil during acceleration at low rpms...

Yo brother, how much is the Denso Iridium IK22?

My car spark plugs must be change...the stock one goin to ware out soon.

RM175~RM180 bought it from HMS, one of ZTH member. Try PM him. Not bad...see this link http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=30847

I bought it a bit cheaper coz I've been dealing with him for quite a few items.

mirage901 said:
Yo brother, how much is the Denso Iridium IK22?

My car spark plugs must be change...the stock one goin to ware out soon.

For hybrid 1.8 MIVEC ar? 1.6 super stock engine ngam or not? What's your best price?

DDgreystar said:
the plug cables are for MIVEC head, coz my car is 1.8 hybrid mivec. yes with ultra red cables they became very responsive......i using beru plugs as well..all in should be around 300, used around 2 months

Denso Iridium IK22

Bro...
if you are in KL area just go to Bay Bro at ss8 i think... very near to asunta.. look for frankie you could get it for rm 165...

racing clutch

geng....
u could get a good deal on the racing clutch 8.5" for mivec as well.....
confirm cheaper form any guy that is selling in the forum....

sugardude, what else do they have? It's a accessories shop, workshop or ?? Izzit at PJ old town?

sugardude said:
geng....
u could get a good deal on the racing clutch 8.5" for mivec as well.....
confirm cheaper form any guy that is selling in the forum....

spare part shop

Inventor...
bay bro is a spare part shop.... you could get almost all of the part for you car...
bought wira pu bumper for 50 buck.. where most of the shop is selling 100 buck for that...
they so sell performance part as well... i have frankie no some where.... i believe that afew guys that sell parts in ZTH got it from him...
I will post the shop no later.. (got to find it fist) but if you manage to find it... just mention a malay guy that drive mivec recomend u.... dono if he still remember me or not...