Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
why?

monstortacho...
Then why my car rpm hit 3K the speed is 100kmh?
Anyone know the MIVEC LSD gearbox code so I could check ?

MonsterTacho said:
sugardude: last time i posted whud. im also using lsd but there is no difference in gear ratios. 3k rpm exactly 85kmh on 5th gear.

Guys let's come out for TT !
Date : 15th July 2005
Time : 10.00pm

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
7. Inventor® (First timer dun bully me wor, supposingly confirm if no sudden case)

Phuck! just confirmed im going outstation! diuz!

sorry folks... unless it gets cancelled then i can come.

tt at sri hatamas

TT at sri hatamas or desa sri hartamas ah loon which one

i got one place call SPICY next to guardian framacy shop...
last friday the kancil club also tt at spicy......

ok bye

Hi all the brother , we got tt coming this friday at hartamas rite ? can we all meet at one place and than go together ? because im not sure how to get that place ! if we all go together , sure will very (hight) .
ah loon, can u please call me after u all comfirm the place to meet and the time ! thanks

F5m222 Xrge

Henryfong said:
F5M222 XRXE
F5M222 XRGE

F5M222 XRGE come with half cut..
I had been use it b4, was full lock LSD.. 3K RPM is 85++ kmh...

AHA.. just had a look at my gearbox upstairs. It's F5M222 XRXE. But still the 100kmh @ 3,000RPM la. :confused: Why ler? Actually I hadn't had a look of late, lst track (hehehe!) but will have a look'n see 2moro.
But good lah, fuel consumption is not bad then..
Monster Tah-kau-meter>
170hp detune? setting ECU lar boss. Well, for starters, now mine got no pingin lah. I can try push 200+hp by firstlydumping my stock GTi exhaust, and some re-calibration on the ECU. Next dump in some octane boosters like Afterburn, or maybe 2-3l of racing fuel.

So how???? got TT at hartamas ah? Damn hard to look for parking there la. Pening. But wld LOVE to discuss & learn stuff frm u MIVEC gurus ok? I also newbie la dudes. Maybe I can go. I dunno yet. TBC by Thursday.

ykyong said:
Hi all the brother , we got tt coming this friday at hartamas rite ? can we all meet at one place and than go together ? because im not sure how to get that place ! if we all go together , sure will very (hight) .
ah loon, can u please call me after u all comfirm the place to meet and the time ! thanks

yong, when u wannt get me mivec sticker?

lekalo said:
AHA.. just had a look at my gearbox upstairs. It's F5M222 XRXE. But still the 100kmh @ 3,000RPM la. :confused: Why ler? Actually I hadn't had a look of late, lst track (hehehe!) but will have a look'n see 2moro.
But good lah, fuel consumption is not bad then..
Monster Tah-kau-meter>
170hp detune? setting ECU lar boss. Well, for starters, now mine got no pingin lah. I can try push 200+hp by firstlydumping my stock GTi exhaust, and some re-calibration on the ECU. Next dump in some octane boosters like Afterburn, or maybe 2-3l of racing fuel.

So how???? got TT at hartamas ah? Damn hard to look for parking there la. Pening. But wld LOVE to discuss & learn stuff frm u MIVEC gurus ok? I also newbie la dudes. Maybe I can go. I dunno yet. TBC by Thursday.

ehm lekalo .. i do agree from what u said ... our petrol was the limitation for our engine to perform ... octane problem ... if we can get 106 octane .. sure we can achieve more high BHP ... . and mind i know where u tune ur car .?

And as u mentioned that 3k rpm = 100kmh ... problem is the GTI meter u using ar ....

kiddie ride: RM2

kwai said:
when bring me a ride? i'm in KL now... monday morning going back... :D

ehehe.. sorry la brader, how to catch u? Weekend also bz la. Must layan this n that.. :D gimme another 2 months when at least my car got radio, then baru syok la...:cool:

Roxette

I wanna join the rideeee.....join the joy ride :rolleyes: (RM2 only right?) Mind fetching me to GENTING...must be syok climbing the hill as if going down hill woohoo...roller coaster wei...

lekalo said:
ehehe.. sorry la brader, how to catch u? Weekend also bz la. Must layan this n that.. :D gimme another 2 months when at least my car got radio, then baru syok la...:cool:

Henryfong said:
ehm lekalo .. i do agree from what u said ... our petrol was the limitation for our engine to perform ... octane problem ... if we can get 106 octane .. sure we can achieve more high BHP ... . and mind i know where u tune ur car .?

And as u mentioned that 3k rpm = 100kmh ... problem is the GTI meter u using ar ....

Dear Henryfong,
Oh, yezzarr? Means that I'm not getting an accurate speed reading from the OEM meter izzit? Can this be solved with an A'PEXi RSM: meaning that the right speed / rev will be indicated on the RSM itself?

My car wuz tuned on the dyno at the now defunct DMT (think it's called Quarter Mile now??). Installed in Shah Alam, but for furter maintenance, at Subang.
Yes, the petrol is the bane of the whole hp chase. Best examples are the STi's whose engine face many problems using our lower grade petrol (very landmark case in OZ- STi EJ20 from Japan known to self-destruct due to detonation, knocking and pinging). In Japan the petrol is hi-quality with at least 100RON, so all engines run at maximum power output. Here susah la. Summore with the inevitable increase in petrol prices, be prepared for hard times ahead.

Inventor ® said:
I wanna join the rideeee.....join the joy ride :rolleyes: (RM2 only right?) Mind fetching me to GENTING...must be syok climbing the hill as if going down hill woohoo...roller coaster wei...

wau.. u mad ah? Lemme finish run in la. And u sponsor the petrol, brake pads & tyres as well pls..hehehehehe! Yes, RM2... x 1,000 including the sponsorship cost! hehehe!

bored to bits in da office!

oh, btw, mite be able to cum this friday to TT, yay!

hopefully dat lekalo is cumming too so we can c his monster mivec

My gearbox code is F5M222 XRGE....
maybe something wrong with my speedometer?
any body know p'lis advice.....

sugardude said:
monstortacho...
Then why my car rpm hit 3K the speed is 100kmh?
Anyone know the MIVEC LSD gearbox code so I could check ?

Monster_Tacho>>
oooopsies! better take my name off the list la. This Friday I have a wedding to attend! In-laws ask to come la so BETTER come! ehehehek! And where got mongster bai..standard la bai.. xhos also yin-chong! But now pasang FICD already! yaaay! Air-con no problems! yahuuu!

sugardude>
like henryfong sez.. your meter different? Tak ngam with MIVEC one? I also dunno. Would an RSM help?

guys, if i want to change mivec front lower arm bar bushes how ar?
have to change the whole lower arm? or those workshop have some kind of machine to take out de old bushes and install de new wan?

speedking said:
guys, if i want to change mivec front lower arm bar bushes how ar?
have to change the whole lower arm? or those workshop have some kind of machine to take out de old bushes and install de new wan?

aiya change the whole low arm lah

i got evo 2 low arm whole set come with anti roll bar...