lekalo said:hehe... the latter!
MonsterTacho said:lekalo: another monster in the making huh...engine details share a bit la heheh but from the mods done, its definately something big on power la. im guessing 1.8mivec highcam, rebore n restroked to 1.9...plus standalone
lekalo said:woooii.. today tuning woooiii.. scared la. Summore money come out lagi. Ishk, ishk!! feel like crying!
Anyways, sifus, how la the 3,000RPM @ 100km/h? I've been informed that the 5th speed + final drive is stock, other ratios are customised.
lekalo said:I suspect so. At the same time suspect cam advanced/retard timing may play a significant part. Now campulleys are at 0 deg. Will set everything today. Fuel pressure also to change via regulator, injectors also. Engine had knock/ping prior to this. And the rich mix... aiyoo. can jahanam la like that. but will be rectified. Keep u posted.
pdguy said:hye mivec-kers ,
mayb its a diff/wrong question to ask wen u all discussin somethin alse :)
but need some advice or info on this :-
http://http://www.my.pirelli.com/en_MY/tyres/catalog/tyre_product.jhtml?selected=desc&catid=MY_UHP&productid=16667
anybody hav experience on this Pirelli Dragon Tyre before ! comments please :)
thanks.
Inventor ® said:Will fuel mixture affect it? Running too rich or something? Where's Loon, he might know...
Inventor ® said:Loon, help me with this;
Is Satria GTi's flywheel the same MIVEC's? I know that both are 8.5" but Don't know whether they are the same in terms of shape, design and weight. Most of all can it fit with MIVEC??
Many thanks!
Henryfong said:Ya .. 1.8 dohc is same with Mivec ...but i cant remember the weight ... last time when i was a mechanic i didnt really go to measure the weight ... sorry guy .... but as i know is the same just cant confirm the weight
Inventor ® said:Thanks bro, TT which place at hartamas? Enuf parkings for all the MIVEC legs ar?