Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
if want to drop away speed cut is very ez ... just cut 1 wire .. then the speed cut is no more there ... but that is cheating ECU lar .

henry: 8000rpm and above still need to tune ar? whats your maximum rev? 9k?

re-program your chip again?

im still thinking of getting a VAFC2, however, Thomas told me

dat piggybacks cannot add fuel, it can only decrease fuel and channel the fuel elsewhere.

as for me, after analyzing my a/f ratio, the afr drops after 6k rpm. i wonder if its time for a

slightly higher cc injector or a higher flow fuel pump. i understand that my fuel pressure is

quite high at the moment.

But, i do not want the piggyback to over-ride the re-chipped specifications. do u think it

will?

MonsterTacho said:
henry: 8000rpm and above still need to tune ar? whats your maximum rev? 9k?

re-program your chip again?

im still thinking of getting a VAFC2, however, Thomas told me

dat piggybacks cannot add fuel, it can only decrease fuel and channel the fuel elsewhere.

as for me, after analyzing my a/f ratio, the afr drops after 6k rpm. i wonder if its time for a

slightly higher cc injector or a higher flow fuel pump. i understand that my fuel pressure is

quite high at the moment.

But, i do not want the piggyback to over-ride the re-chipped specifications. do u think it

will?

ya.. i do need to retune again for the 8k rpm ... my maximum rev is at 9k .....

Thomas said better check the fuel pressure ... dun make it too high since this will make the injector hard to open ...

recommend to set down a bit .. then have some try lar ...

Piggy back will fine tune the chip to 100% .... so u can consider about that lar ...

ok thx henry.

btw, as we all know, higher h/p doesnt equal to a faster car. there are a lot of other things that are involved so if your 140hp mivec can beat a 160hp mivec/vtec, the above statement holds true and u are enjoying that added benefit :) . u should be prouder then...

henry, can make the chip perform 100% with out the piggyback?
i personally drove henry's car b4...i dun trust the dyno machine is giving the correct figure...

based on my dyno chart...my fuel is very rich....shit la like that..petrol price is increasing la, still my car want to run rich...

and henry, after plug in ur ECU...does the fueling become better?

speedk: what do u mean u dont trust the dyno machine? i heard some places your hp figures higher, someplaces lower hp la...

speedking said:
henry, can make the chip perform 100% with out the piggyback?
i personally drove henry's car b4...i dun trust the dyno machine is giving the correct figure...

based on my dyno chart...my fuel is very rich....shit la like that..petrol price is increasing la, still my car want to run rich...

and henry, after plug in ur ECU...does the fueling become better?

EHm ... even worst ..... just bcoz the chip is totally tuned for my car ... so u can see my a/f is in average 13.

i have ask Thomas ... Thomas said that it is different on wheel and on road ... n he said all my ITC have got to the gearbox ... make my car more lighter to move ...... so 138 is just the figure .... and pls remember that i only did 3 run .... so thomas told me that if 2 more run ... sure bhp will increase ... he said my plug is too cold .... better change back to number 7

MonsterTacho said:
speedk: what do u mean u dont trust the dyno machine? i heard some places your hp figures higher, someplaces lower hp la...

wat i mean is henry case lor...coz i tested his car b4..should be more..

Henryfong said:
DYNO result ....

AhLoon => 138.7
Speedking => 137.5
MonsterTacho => 166.8
Hyperreved6313 => 166.7
02100 Yap => 142

Quite disappointed for my result ... nvm ...

Wah, thats the result...thats great wei.
Hope my auto mivec can at least reach 130++ on wheel..
Btw got any chip to add on my mivec ecu ar?

"he said all my ITC have got to the gearbox ... make my car more lighter to move ......"

wat is this mean?

erm erm, if i were u, i would go rev kao kao at outside b4 go in dyno.... :D

mirage901 said:
Wah, thats the result...thats great wei.
Hope my auto mivec can at least reach 130++ on wheel..
Btw got any chip to add on my mivec ecu ar?

sorry .. cant help u on this lar.... last time my friend got 1 ralliart computer box for ur range of mivec ... i did try his car ... not much different ... n not that powerful ... .unless u can get mine's one lar ....

Anyway how is ur car now ...??? still in hopitalized ar????? i need to check ur air fuel ler ...

Henryfong said:
sorry .. cant help u on this lar.... last time my friend got 1 ralliart computer box for ur range of mivec ... i did try his car ... not much different ... n not that powerful ... .unless u can get mine's one lar ....

Anyway how is ur car now ...??? still in hopitalized ar????? i need to check ur air fuel ler ...

So cham ar...ralliart also cannot help?
How bout Microtech or Motec,
if add got any improvement or not?
Today discharge...*at last*...hehe

Henryfong said:

The other day u mention that my mivec can change the current ecu back to the early type...
Hows the outcome after changing it?

mirage901 said:
The other day u mention that my mivec can change the current ecu back to the early type...
Hows the outcome after changing it?

Kenny .. i cant confirm with that ..... need to do experimen on that ... cant confirm 100% ...
but from i know somebody convert it b4 ... .

Henryfong said:
Kenny .. i cant confirm with that ..... need to do experimen on that ... cant confirm 100% ...
but from i know somebody convert it b4 ... .

dunno this will help or not...but last time my ECU kong that time, my mech found a Gen2 mivec ECU...but the pin cannot fit in...

speedking said:
dunno this will help or not...but last time my ECU kong that time, my mech found a Gen2 mivec ECU...but the pin cannot fit in...
\\

Sure cannot fix in lor . .....
2nd gen is 4 socket ..... 1st gen is 3 socket

before i forget...

is there a difference when you dyno your car on a 2wheel dyno machine (like gtauto) as opposed to a 4 (front and rear) dyno machine (like in speedworks) ? ive heard that there are some dyno machines out there which give substancially different hp figures than others. but then again, its hearsay.

any comments?

MonsterTacho said:
before i forget...

is there a difference when you dyno your car on a 2wheel dyno machine (like gtauto) as opposed to a 4 (front and rear) dyno machine (like in speedworks) ? ive heard that there are some dyno machines out there which give substancially different hp figures than others. but then again, its hearsay.

any comments?

not much different with it.... the dyno machine have several calculation ... like ( correction ) so just depend which function their are using ....

for those that 4 wheel dyno .. it use only when dynoing 4wheel car....

sorry just wanted to know, this had been discuss last time i couldnt find.

for mivec box, 5th gear 3k rpm will at how many kmh?

If I'm not mistaken it is posted b4 MIVEC gearbox 5th gear at 3k rpm would be abt 80kmph and proton gearbox would be abt 90 kmph.

Henry a.k.a. Ah Loon knows better...

jzhost said:
sorry just wanted to know, this had been discuss last time i couldnt find.

for mivec box, 5th gear 3k rpm will at how many kmh?