Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
hi bro..
for mivec.. certainly the best gbox ratio is from mivec gbox.. LSD is not a ratio.. its a device attached to the gbox.. technically i dunno how to explain lah.. but yr pick up and cornering will be .. cun!! so mivec gbox can come with or w/out LSD.. but LSD can be attached to any gbox coz its seperable and there's a lot of aftermarket products and brand..
i think your fren's vtec gbox is using ATS LSD.. thats why syyiiookk...
pls correct me if im wrong.. :)

pdguy said:
guys,

without changin to LSD ! for my mivec
is there gear ratio that i can go for my gearbox thats coz -

my frend using a vtec a gear ratio ATS on it the power is awsome
n the pick ups is cool n power :)

any ideas ? :)

from ur question it show u dunno wat is a LSD...do some reading on how LSD works...
www.howstuffworks.com can search from here...

CyborgR said:
i currently bought a fuji giken exhaust for mivec waiting to install next month.

wow.. bro cyborg.. is it the twin tip s-flow ejos u r saying?.. how much is it and where do u get it?

i know wats LSD n how its works !
my frends car uses gear ratio not a LSD on it :)

mine i think no lsd coz wen i lift up the car and tun the wheel on turns
and the other one turns in other direction :)

i think i wil look around for gear ratio to be done on MIVEC gearbox
rather than fixin a LSD to it :) ( mayb i wan be diffrent )

sory .......... :):):)

pdguy said:
i know wats LSD n how its works !
my frends car uses gear ratio not a LSD on it :)

mine i think no lsd coz wen i lift up the car and tun the wheel on turns
and the other one turns in other direction :)

i think i wil look around for gear ratio to be done on MIVEC gearbox
rather than fixin a LSD to it :) ( mayb i wan be diffrent )

sory .......... :):):)

Dun ever think about changing the gear ratio in the mivec gearbox .... just becoz not aftermarket gear ratio for that ....

I have did the research for a years ... asking so many gearbox specialist ... is that anywhere to custom the gesar ratio for mivec gearbox ... ... not ... just becoz of mivec gearbox was a 2 wheel gb..... if u want to custom gear ratio ... u need to use 4wd gearbox to customize it ...

i have a friend driving 1.8dohc and 1.6sohc .. their did change to 4wd gearbox with custom the gear ratio ... the ratio is very cum ..... powerful and even better than the mivec gearbox .......

But it have a disadvantage point ...4wd gearbox is too heavy... unless u lighten the whole gearbox and ... with lighten the whole gearbox it will cost u more than Rm1.5K ... this cause by the material of the gear teeth .. those machine shop out there need to buy a very special cutting blade.. and the blade is very expensive ....

for my friend that have custom the gear ratio and the final drive ... with all the lightening done ... Do u know how much is the gearbox ... RM4K++

since that ATS have come out gear ratio but it just for CK model ... that are the 2nd gen mivec using .... don ever think that ralliart have ...

give u some clue .. since u like to ask some many question in MivecNZ ... think to ask bart or rabbit .... did any Australia guy have come out the aftermarket gear ratio .... !!!!!

ya bro gibod, is the one like urs if not mistaken, i bought at a very reasonable price from zth dude :)
gibod r u using original extractor? or custom? the downpipe ur using ori or custom?just wonder. seem like i couldnt get any answer from the other could plz help me?

gibod_78 said:
wow.. bro cyborg.. is it the twin tip s-flow ejos u r saying?.. how much is it and where do u get it?

CyborgR said:
ya bro gibod, is the one like urs if not mistaken, i bought at a very reasonable price from zth dude :)
gibod r u using original extractor? or custom? the downpipe ur using ori or custom?just wonder. seem like i couldnt get any answer from the other could plz help me?

1.8mivec use 2inch to custom the downpipe and the length must overcome the whole oil sump ....

Henryfong said:
1.8mivec use 2inch to custom the downpipe and the length must overcome the whole oil sump ....

henry bro, mine just stock 1.6 mivec,rojak wif 1.8 wiring and 1.8 gearbox. shud i just use back the original? thanks for reply

CyborgR said:
henry bro, mine just stock 1.6 mivec,rojak wif 1.8 wiring and 1.8 gearbox. shud i just use back the original? thanks for reply

Custom the downpipe .... use 1.7inch ... n length overcome the whole oil sump ...
Piping u can use 2.2inch to the end .. use straight flow muffler ... dun use S flow muffler ..

TT location on Dis friday .... BUMP

Guys pls quickly decide TT location on dis friday .... we jus shorten de list into 2 places so that everyone jus choose either one of it .... too many places to choose it takes very long time ....

the fuji giken s flow muffler tak boleh pakai d then ? thanks for da info dude :)

Henryfong said:
Custom the downpipe .... use 1.7inch ... n length overcome the whole oil sump ...
Piping u can use 2.2inch to the end .. use straight flow muffler ... dun use S flow muffler ..

Henryfong said:
Dun ever think about changing the gear ratio in the mivec gearbox .... just becoz not aftermarket gear ratio for that ....

I have did the research for a years ... asking so many gearbox specialist ... is that anywhere to custom the gesar ratio for mivec gearbox ... ... not ... just becoz of mivec gearbox was a 2 wheel gb..... if u want to custom gear ratio ... u need to use 4wd gearbox to customize it ...

i have a friend driving 1.8dohc and 1.6sohc .. their did change to 4wd gearbox with custom the gear ratio ... the ratio is very cum ..... powerful and even better than the mivec gearbox .......

But it have a disadvantage point ...4wd gearbox is too heavy... unless u lighten the whole gearbox and ... with lighten the whole gearbox it will cost u more than Rm1.5K ... this cause by the material of the gear teeth .. those machine shop out there need to buy a very special cutting blade.. and the blade is very expensive ....

for my friend that have custom the gear ratio and the final drive ... with all the lightening done ... Do u know how much is the gearbox ... RM4K++

since that ATS have come out gear ratio but it just for CK model ... that are the 2nd gen mivec using .... don ever think that ralliart have ...

give u some clue .. since u like to ask some many question in MivecNZ ... think to ask bart or rabbit .... did any Australia guy have come out the aftermarket gear ratio .... !!!!!

ok henry now i get the point :) i was confused wit honda's and mitsu !
i thought mivec hav ATS type gear ratio so like that i hav to go for LSD la :)
i think it wont cost me that much right ? how much any idea ?
which ones ( full lock or other type )

another thing changing to 4WD is hell of a work there n i dont want to mess wit it :)
regarding the mivec.nz forum yeah was askin lots of questions thre but they all ( like bart/rabbit) uses GEN 2 type mivec so not much they can help.

Im comin here to get some advice n info from our very own fellow malaysian like u all n share the knowladge.
I hope thats not much to ask n i think the presence of me in this FORUM is ok n no hard feelings guys :)

thanks for helpin a MIVEC user in malaysia :)

pdguy said:
ok henry now i get the point :) i was confused wit honda's and mitsu !
i thought mivec hav ATS type gear ratio so like that i hav to go for LSD la :)
i think it wont cost me that much right ? how much any idea ?
which ones ( full lock or other type )

another thing changing to 4WD is hell of a work there n i dont want to mess wit it :)
regarding the mivec.nz forum yeah was askin lots of questions thre but they all ( like bart/rabbit) uses GEN 2 type mivec so not much they can help.

Im comin here to get some advice n info from our very own fellow malaysian like u all n share the knowladge.
I hope thats not much to ask n i think the presence of me in this FORUM is ok n no hard feelings guys :)

thanks for helpin a MIVEC user in malaysia :)

the first question u asked, i get confused too....
i thought u think the different between normal gearbox and lsd is just the gear ratio...
so i recommend u to do some reading... :D
no offence ya

Date : 17th June 2005
Time : 2200hrs onward
Gathering Place : Pandah Indah .... ( guy pls give which mamak )

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. Ming
3. Joe
4. Steven7810
5. Mirage901 (Kenny)
6. YkYong (AhYong)

FFkList
1. Noel

hei.... Speed King ...
TT at Pandah Indah ohh ..
i know it was quite far ... rather i too ... but better than going to USJ ....

Date : 17th June 2005
Time : 2200hrs onward
Gathering Place : Pandah Indah .... ( guy pls give which mamak )

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. Ming
3. Joe
4. Steven7810
5. Mirage901 (Kenny)
6. YkYong (AhYong)
7. monstertacho (ken)

hi to all mivec sifus:)

i'm a newbie here :)..just wanna ask help frm sifus here....i'm plannin to change a drop in k&n air filter 4 my mivec but i duno how much it should be cost...my fren told me a new one cost about RM310...iszit that expensive?:confused: or it could be more cheaper? i'm currently using 6 inch open port air filter...i can feel the difference in pick up compare with drop in but it becomes weak when reach to 7.5/6k rpm(max) instead drop in (original) can rev to 8k rpm(max)....

iszit normal for that?:confused:

all da best:)