Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. Ming
3. Joe
4. Steven7810
5. Mirage901 (Kenny)
6. YkYong (AhYong)
7. monstertacho (ken)
8. speedking - i need someone to bring me there!!
9. Hyperrevved 6313
10. 02100- Yap
11. Thin

9.30pm i will waiting speedking and Yap in RedSun Motorsport .. who even want to meet can come .. pls confirm

Henryfong said:
oh ... i oredi said that if using open pod ... u will lost power at high end ... 7500rpm ... onward ... this i have reading so many dyno graph that is proven

drop box u will get better high end ...

all this i ha ve wrote last message ... so did my information make u wrong.....
correct me ....

oopppss...:eek:

icouldn't agree anymore = totally agree with u mar~~~~ (correct me if i misunderstand:D )

Henryfong said:
1.8mivec is quite a problematic engine ... unless ur mech was very expert on this ... if no sure u will overcome with some problem .... try to ask few of the member here for their experties....[/QUOTE

thanx 4 da info bro:)

Henryfong said:
1.8mivec is quite a problematic engine ... unless ur mech was very expert on this ... if no sure u will overcome with some problem .... try to ask few of the member here for their experties....

i agree with bro henry.. actually .. its not problamatic but its prone to problems if not done properly. hence, a good and reliable mechanics and wshop if needed. and its not cheap too there's lots of thingsto be done not only the blocks.
remember that its a rojak engine, its not factory production engine.

but a succesfull project will give u certain feeling of increased power..

if money is a factor, just mod your 1.6. there's lot u can do. piggybanks, throttle body, fuel regulator, gbox, extractor, porting and polish, hi-cams, bla..bla.. what ever money permits you..

Henryfong said:
Hei N/A guy .... where u from ???? come n join the TT lar ..

thanx 4 ur invite:) actually i'm staying in KL oug area but born in penang...so i not quite filmiliar roads in KL.....(paiseh)

but 2nite i cant join mivec tt...got date with my gangs:p

anyway thanx 4 ur invitation:)

henry fong, my setup should change frm drop in to open port? :D

N/A guy, get a chip frm henry fong.... :D 10hp on wheel different... :D
hehehe...

i used to stay in tan yew lai now back to home town, but sometimes i'll go back to sayang my gf...
pm me ur phone number i'll call u if i go back... :D

Henryfong said:
Heh Gibod78 .... How ur life frequently ..???? U still going to AHchiew there ar???

bro henry.. so far ok lar.. life after marriage is always different from b4.. :D .. then now i stay in rawang.. far eh.. just wish u all go TT in rawang then i can join.. :)...

yup.. still going there but not so frequently lar.. once a while only.. hehhe... i heard u dealing chips with him ar?..

wow tested 2 car yesterday night...

Ah loon 1.6 306 hi-cam very smooth from low rpm till 9000rpm when go dyno both of u ...

Hyperrev 6313 2XX hi-cam 1.8 shocking when i was sitting next to him the mivec scream like crazy damn loud lah even 1st gear.. louder then any vtec ... Too bad no lsd it not the pickup more shock.. If got chance i wanna test not only sitting next to u...Go dyno check out the HP i guess ur hp could be hitting 190 hp??

loon: thax for installing the chip for me yesterday. now my mivec opens a bit earlier...which is what i wanted. knocking sound still there lar... thinking of going to dyno tune my car next week at GTauto

zen: hyper's car 1.8 meh ;)

Nice to have met you all again yesterday.

MonsterTacho said:
loon: thax for installing the chip for me yesterday. now my mivec opens a bit earlier...which is what i wanted. knocking sound still there lar... thinking of going to dyno tune my car next week at GTauto

Hyper car is still 1.8 block but bore 2 mm increase about 60 CC ?? But i thing i worried for him is that the conrod ... Hope the conrod is strong enof to hold the horsepower....

kwai said:
henry fong, my setup should change frm drop in to open port? :D

N/A guy, get a chip frm henry fong.... :D 10hp on wheel different... :D
hehehe...

i used to stay in tan yew lai now back to home town, but sometimes i'll go back to sayang my gf...
pm me ur phone number i'll call u if i go back... :D

kwai, i just pm my contact to u. so ask me yam cha when u back ok? hope to c u soon :)

henry fong, u r a ECU tuner? thats cool !!=) u mean the chip can produce 10 whp after installed in a stock mivec? how much does the chip cost?

MonsterTacho said:

r u the guy that looking for tanabe? i found, RM400 but i haven see the condition yet

02100: yup. can pm me the details? inlet 2.5 inch onot? thx dude

zen: 4g93 conrods are pretty small (weak) i guess...summore high compression engine

Hello there i'm new member here own a satria 4G92 mivec just wanna ask around is there any mivec club in jb?

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Guys , any recommandation where to Dyno which is reliable other den N-1 racing ?

GT racing ..... new machine with motec air fuel ratio ... very accurate ...