Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Inventor ® said:
Yo MIVEC bros,

I guess MIVEC Club has juz grown bigger, taller and higher....I'm another MIVEC "Leg". Hope to get to know you guys and join some TTs. So how's the Genting thingy? Have fun guys...don't know whether I can join or not. But Ah Loon aka HenryFong have not confirm time, date and etc, right? Ah Loon...u're from Klang, right? I definately NEED you...no worries I'm not GAY! :D Is jus that I'm from Klang too...

Keep posting....my eyes are soaring now...some many postings to read...

Happy rev-vings!!...

welcome...we welcome all mivec "leg" here...
if u r free, come join out TT as well...if first time join can bring ur friend also if u feel shy...

mostly our TT is just discussing how to mod mivec and diagnosis engine problem if we have one... no taruk other car, or say gossip gossip...just purely mivec...
AH loon our sifu is a friendly guy...
all of us also friend actually...

happy revving to u too

guy ... so sorry ... cancelled for the convoy to genting ...... i suddenly fall in sick this morning ... now i just look like vampire ......
so sorry ...

raising the engine bonnet wil help to cool down too ( i hav done it )
its looks cool too :)

so guys there was a suggestion comin down to pd n genting ( tarak jadik ) its ok guys
so never mine guys wen u all free n come down to pd sometime n we can do some kind
of MIVEC machine gathering in PD :) ( i will take u all around pd n good yamcha place wer
we can park all the MIVEC machines side by side n will look COOL :)

till then ........ burn the rubber using MIVEC machines !

pdguy said:
raising the engine bonnet wil help to cool down too ( i hav done it )
its looks cool too :)

so guys there was a suggestion comin down to pd n genting ( tarak jadik ) its ok guys
so never mine guys wen u all free n come down to pd sometime n we can do some kind
of MIVEC machine gathering in PD :) ( i will take u all around pd n good yamcha place wer
we can park all the MIVEC machines side by side n will look COOL :)

till then ........ burn the rubber using MIVEC machines !

PD oso not bad suggestion huh.... LOON , call me if got PD trip....

Yo Loon, how are you? Hope you're fine. MIVEC club still needs you! Better take good care...ahahhaha by the way where you work now? Free lancing or still with mun lee auto? I need your help and advise for my machine.....and a chip too. I heard a lot of them are very satisfied with your tuned chip...

I guess I have problems with my stepping motor too...gosh...what's wrong with mitsubishi? How come so many MIVECs have this problem...sigh...

Inventor ® said:
Yo Loon, how are you? Hope you're fine. MIVEC club still needs you! Better take good care...ahahhaha by the way where you work now? Free lancing or still with mun lee auto? I need your help and advise for my machine.....and a chip too. I heard a lot of them are very satisfied with your tuned chip...

I guess I have problems with my stepping motor too...gosh...what's wrong with mitsubishi? How come so many MIVECs have this problem...sigh...

haha..actually not only mivec facing this problem...other mitsubushi engine also face the same problem...

Ahloon chip really awesome...(ah loon u must give me free chip for advertising for u...haha..joking only)...anyway as i mention many times b4, i tested his car...he even install his tuned chip in my car for me to test, there is a noticable engien power improvement...

by the way ah loon, do u tune other car like 1.3~1.8 proton ecu chip (not seimens)as well? or only mivec? i think my fren interested also...he is driving a 1.6 SOHC auto...

guy ... bad news from me ... i fall into a terrible sick ... i went to check all Selayang hospital ... luckily wasnt any denggi ...but i have a virus infection inside my blood ...
so now i taking rest at home ... cant do anything n cant go anyway ...

Inventor ® said:

Thanz for the greeting ....
anyway i was working with my uncle in subang area ... my profesion was just a hot water dispencer ... nothing duel to car part ...
Stepper motor was the major problem for the whole 4g9x,4g6x, this part contains wear and tear matrial inside .... even the mitsubishi user guide . recommend change within 100k kilometer ...
so we can blame mitsu for that ... that is oredi wrote inside the mitsu owner book ..

by the way ah loon, do u tune other car like 1.3~1.8 proton ecu chip (not seimens)as well? or only mivec? i think my fren interested also...he is driving a 1.6 SOHC auto...[/QUOTE]

yes i do did with others proton car ...
i have some Rally N1 Spec chip for the 1.6sohc ... that gunaselan win the rally in thailand ...

even i also some proton GTI performance chip ... rev cut 8200rpm ...

others than that i didnt do any research ...

Henryfong said:
by the way ah loon, do u tune other car like 1.3~1.8 proton ecu chip (not seimens)as well? or only mivec? i think my fren interested also...he is driving a 1.6 SOHC auto...

yes i do did with others proton car ...
i have some Rally N1 Spec chip for the 1.6sohc ... that gunaselan win the rally in thailand ...

even i also some proton GTI performance chip ... rev cut 8200rpm ...

others than that i didnt do any research ...

then how much is the price for 1.6 sohc auto rechip ler?

luckly not denggi...last time i kena once...spent 1 week at hospital..damn siu ar...
take care bro

Henryfong said:
Thanz for the greeting ....
anyway i was working with my uncle in subang area ... my profesion was just a hot water dispencer ... nothing duel to car part ...
Stepper motor was the major problem for the whole 4g9x,4g6x, this part contains wear and tear matrial inside .... even the mitsubishi user guide . recommend change within 100k kilometer ...
so we can blame mitsu for that ... that is oredi wrote inside the mitsu owner book ..

Hahaha hot water dispencer?? Wah lau eh..sure or not? :confused:
Thanks for the info, if as you said the stepper motor should be replaced every 100km then can we get any new replacement unit for it? I mean in Malaysia?? I plan to take it out as advised in your postings and juz clean it with water. Will it help?

I need to solve so many problems with my car, after that I really wanna try your chip. How much do u charge?? Hope members of MIVEC club can get gOOd price. My current problems are;

1. Car jerking/back fire/chok ha chok ha/ back fire during low rpm - I think there should be problem either with spark plug, injectors, petrol filter/tank, throttle body...what else?

2. Car jerking/chok ha chok ha during changing gears (I means during letting go the clutch pedal) at almost every gear shifting except 5th gear - problem maybe with unbalance flywheel, clutch pump, whole cluth set??

3. Idling....I think I'll try cleaning the stepper motor 1st...siao one rpm up and down...

Wah lau...headache la... :mad:

Inventor ® said:
Thanks for the info, if as you said the stepper motor should be replaced every 100km then can we get any new replacement unit for it? I mean in Malaysia?? I plan to take it out as advised in your postings and juz clean it with water. Will it help?

I need to solve so many problems with my car, after that I really wanna try your chip. How much do u charge?? Hope members of MIVEC club can get gOOd price. My current problems are;

1. Car jerking/back fire/chok ha chok ha/ back fire during low rpm - I think there should be problem either with spark plug, injectors, petrol filter/tank, throttle body...what else?

2. Car jerking/chok ha chok ha during changing gears (I means during letting go the clutch pedal) at almost every gear shifting except 5th gear - problem maybe with unbalance flywheel, clutch pump, whole cluth set??

3. Idling....I think trying cleaning the stepper motor 1st...siao one rpm up and down...

i think i can answer one of ur question...in malaysia u cant hardly get stepper motor alone...most halfcut shop they sell together with the throttle body which will cost u around RM250~RM300...
this is why most of us dun give a shit about it... :)

speedking said:
i think i can answer one of ur question...in malaysia u cant hardly get stepper motor alone...most halfcut shop they sell together with the throttle body which will cost u around RM250~RM300...
this is why most of us dun give a shit about it... :)

So you mean, juz service is enuf?? I hope it's possible to solve the idling...thanks King of MIVEC speed....oops it should be read speedking only...hahaha juz joking...I suppose your machine could fly...juz short of wings, rite? :p

Inventor ® said:
So you mean, juz service is enuf?? I hope it's possible to solve the idling...thanks King of MIVEC speed....oops it should be read speedking only...hahaha juz joking...I suppose your machine could fly...juz short of wings, rite? :p

service er...i did service mine...but problem still there...hehehehe...need to replace...
wah bro dun clean with water la...at least use WD4D la...u can try cleanning it and see...may the luck be with u.. :)

nola...cannot fly...infact my car is the slowest among mivec club...still stock standard...other members all mod chip la..hi-cam la...1.8 block la...lots of goodies inside...hehehe

LSD gear box

Sorrie guys abit off topic .... any 1 knos where 2 get new or used LSD gear box for mivec ? Around how much will it cost ? Plan 2 get LSD but dono where 2 find ..... need u guys opinion .... thanks ....

Inventor ® said:

3. Idling....I think trying cleaning the stepper motor 1st...siao one rpm up and down...

EHm Inventor ... do ur engine check light appears when the jerking come ???? how long u have change ur petrol filter and ur spark plug ......
since when u car started to jerking .. under what condition ..???

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Sorrie guys abit off topic .... any 1 knos where 2 get new or used LSD gear box for mivec ? Around how much will it cost ? Plan 2 get LSD but dono where 2 find ..... need u guys opinion .... thanks ....

ehm ... i think my friend still keep one in his workshop .... it was a ATS full lock LSD gearbox ... but i need to ask him whether he want to keep as his track car or for sell .!!!

HyperRevved 6313, maybe you would wanna check this out
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=23019&highlight=mivec+lsd

Loon, I have not change any of my petrol filter or spark plugs after my transplant 2 months ago. When my car jerk engine check lights are not on...no nothing juz jerk till the rpm pass 3k. My car jerk not long ago after it's out from the workshop...let's say after a month. Actually I'm bored driving my car ler...everytime jerk only...not syok la. Oh ya, it usually jerk during changing gear at low rpm at abt 2k ~ 3k...cant remember to exact figure. Let's say if I change gear at higher rpms (more than 4k) it wont jerk at all but nevertheless...that doesn't jerk but my gearbox jerk pulak...haiyoo...sien ler. To be short, it jerks most of the time. Hope someone can enlighten me... :rolleyes:

How are you loon? Still KO? Take care bro...