Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
ZeNeGeR said:
some of us do experience after installation done there is a few need to touch up. It happen to 1 of friend also damn excited of watiing the transplant done ask me to join him. After getting the he rev,and end up very disappointed bcos mivec tak buka i remember he told very regret for translplant mivec hahahaha. Then send back the car to hyper check check ohhh the switch got problem after fixing and touch up then only realise is worth it hahaah... So send the car back to ur workshop and check check if they still cant solve it out then we will recommend some workshop for u ....

There is a on / off button for mivec... I remember when i was doing run in 1000km after change piston ring my mivec cant on after 5500rpm. Bcos my foreman disable mivec... i dunno how to explain where is the switch but AH loon come out and explain the switch thing.....

I just trying to help .... if cant then blame me ar ..... there are several sensor linkage to the mivec activation ...... try to check ur knock sensor..... map sensor ... and fuel pump ........ last time i did it b4 ....

Hie guys, i need some tips here...

Microtech or VAFCII works better for a rojak mivec engine? (4G93 + 4G92mivec).

Does both of these stuff able to work together with my Spec R mivec controller? (no additional function other than mivec controls only)

Thanks...

hello guys..im posting on behalf of ma bro..he converted his satria to mivec 1.6 recently..just wandering what are the stages to upgrade the mivec???(basic such as air filter,piping done aledi)
which workshop is most recommended to tune and upgrade mivec...

i feel so guilty lar asking so many questions, especially to henry and zeneger. yum char i spend u drinks k? But at least i triend to find answers b4 asking u ler :D

loon: oil is around the spark plugs, not in the cable. a bit only but still visible ler.
mirage: your controller can set mivec to open at any rpm? lets say set to 5k, the power come on at 5k really? i was thinking, dont think we can adjust the powerband (to come in earlier) to gain power earlier rite?

mirage901 said:
Hie guys, i need some tips here...

Microtech or VAFCII works better for a rojak mivec engine? (4G93 + 4G92mivec).

Does both of these stuff able to work together with my Spec R mivec controller? (no additional function other than mivec controls only)

Thanks...

HI there .. there are no point install mivec controller inside a car .. since the VAFC can control the mivec .. then y u want SPEC R to control it ler .....

and mircotech can control the mivec by just software ..... so there are no point for two controller

MonsterTacho said:
i feel so guilty lar asking so many questions, especially to henry and zeneger. yum char i spend u drinks k? But at least i triend to find answers b4 asking u ler :D

loon: oil is around the spark plugs, not in the cable. a bit only but still visible ler.
mirage: your controller can set mivec to open at any rpm? lets say set to 5k, the power come on at 5k really? i was thinking, dont think we can adjust the powerband (to come in earlier) to gain power earlier rite?

Ehm... like that ar .. go to ur mechanic there to check compression.... n check whether the plug cover seal got any oil leaking .....!!!!

Spoon))) said:
hello guys..im posting on behalf of ma bro..he converted his satria to mivec 1.6 recently..just wandering what are the stages to upgrade the mivec???(basic such as air filter,piping done aledi)
which workshop is most recommended to tune and upgrade mivec...

so far ... SUPERTUNE ahchiew in batu caves is quite expert on mivec .... u can go there ......
try changing the performance chip ...... it gain around 8hp .....

Organizing a TT this coming friday .... DATE : 27/05/2005
TIME : 10.00pm
Place : USJ TAIPAN ....

Contact Person : AhLoon 012-6683627

Anybody are welcome to Join ...

LIST
1. AhLoon
2. Ahkit (heefmy)
3. Kenny(mirage901)
4. Ming
5. Noel
6. Steven7810
7. Ykyong

The spec r stuff comes together when i bought over the car. Seams like it dont really produced great performance for my car. It looks ok but no extra tuning function.
Anyway thanks alot, man... :)

Henryfong said:
Organizing a TT this coming friday .... DATE : 27/05/2005
TIME : 10.00pm
Place : USJ TAIPAN ....

Contact Person : AhLoon 012-6683627

Anybody are welcome to Join ...

LIST
1. AhLoon
2. ah kit (heefmy) my mivec open already

hey guys ... i've jus put a high cam into my mivec engine. The power is clearly increase , especially when rev until high rpm. (7,000-8,500) . but i hav a prob after installin it . My rpm timing becoming not stable . Most of de times become very low .... (300-500rpm) and de car is shaking , like goin 2 turn off engine lik tht . Does any 1 install high cam in mivec engine before ? Do u guys facing de same prob as me also ? need every 1 opinion .... thanks !

Hey 6313, you student of taylor's wan rite?

Wahlaneh, Mivec liao high cams some more huh. How much you paid for them?

Anyway guys, any of you actually went to the drag battle?
What happened to the black and red Hyperreved Wira? masuk trial run only after that terus bungkus and hilang. Never even went for qualifying. Anyone know what happened?

Blowfish said:
Hey 6313, you student of taylor's wan rite?

Wahlaneh, Mivec liao high cams some more huh. How much you paid for them?

Anyway guys, any of you actually went to the drag battle?
What happened to the black and red Hyperreved Wira? masuk trial run only after that terus bungkus and hilang. Never even went for qualifying. Anyone know what happened?

Hyper only got black colour car go for sepang drag that nite . During trial run gear box problem so have to bungkus balik d ....

HyperRevved 6313 said:
hey guys ... i've jus put a high cam into my mivec engine. The power is clearly increase , especially when rev until high rpm. (7,000-8,500) . but i hav a prob after installin it . My rpm timing becoming not stable . Most of de times become very low .... (300-500rpm) and de car is shaking , like goin 2 turn off engine lik tht . Does any 1 install high cam in mivec engine before ? Do u guys facing de same prob as me also ? need every 1 opinion .... thanks !

hMMM ah keong do another 1 for u ??? isit hard to idling when air con is on ?? Did u add extra injector ?? How is the sound must be damn steam vroom vroom vroom like breathing very loud... ??? How much he charge u for everything ? if got time i waNNA TEST ALSO urs is 288 degree ?? were u at hyper yesterday ?? at about 4 something ??? i think i saw u there ?? i forgot to check the car plate no !! i was with AH PEN

ZeNeGeR said:
hMMM ah keong do another 1 for u ??? isit hard to idling when air con is on ?? Did u add extra injector ?? How is the sound must be damn steam vroom vroom vroom like breathing very loud... ??? How much he charge u for everything ? if got time i waNNA TEST ALSO urs is 288 degree ?? were u at hyper yesterday ?? at about 4 something ??? i think i saw u there ?? i forgot to check the car plate no !! i was with AH PEN

yeap ah keong set another one for me .... 292 degree ... i think mine is terbalik wif ah pen wan ... when air con is on rpm is high . Switch off aircon rpm become low .... (300-500) , sometimes 700-800 rpm.... dis really make me hard to drive especially jam .... yeap i was at hyper around 4 plus .... erm i dint c you le ....

so good to see there are getting more and more mivec kaki...

mivec rules!!!

mivec TT may be will go...AH loon i will call u to confirm