Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by Jackal@Apr 22 2005, 20:47
not really... 1 or 2 times only... hehe..
tat mean if i change a recon 1 and i dont rev while air cond is switch on so i will be more lasting right?
but roughly how much it cost to replace 1?

thanks for ur info gibod
[snapback]919364[/snapback]​

actually.. its not advisable to hi-rev car with aircond .. esp mod cars.. esp mivec (coz mivec is hi-rev'ing' engine mah).. the chances of yr compressor to last longer is better.. this is an advise which most of my frens told me..

rev'ing' with air cond strains yr engine as well.. normal situation.. yr engine will be heavier if u turn on aircond.. the compressor is pulling more power to run the air cond.. when u hi-rev'ing' yr car.. u r stressing/pushing yr engine (which already heavy) to work extra .. hence.. kerja lebih mah.. nanti sakit .. :D fuel consumption oso becomes more..

basic example.. why race cars dont have aircond even they have to drive in hot condition? mivec RS production for rally dont have aircond installed.. :D

oh.. about the cost.. i dont really know. my compressor still ok since my transplant.. say about.. 3 yrs ++? :)

Originally posted by Henryfong@Apr 22 2005, 18:35
In term that outside many foreman said can be converted n not need so many addition thing .... yes .. i agree that ... but power is the main problem .... if u really want to compare a orig mivec with converted rojak ... just go to dyno ur car after done ... So here is the refer original mivec at less got 135-140++ hp on wheel ....
so if ur car can achieve more than that .. then the rojak has been sucess ....
[snapback]919074[/snapback]​

my car dynoed 131+ on wheel only...
sad... means my stock mivec very-very abnormal... :angry:

MCSB=my car slow bai...

anyway there is another things i wanna ask too :P anybody recommanded any shop tat can do the valve clearance for mivec?i dun mind to go KL to do it
:)

where to do full engine problem diagnostic?
those honest n resonable la... :D

my engine still superb makan minyak... :D

Originally posted by Jackal@Apr 24 2005, 23:21
anyway there is another things i wanna ask too https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> anybody recommanded any shop tat can do the valve clearance for mivec?i dun mind to go KL to do it
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]923963[/snapback]​

Go to HyperRev At Cheras Pandan Indah KL ....

Originally posted by dohcmivec@Apr 23 2005, 04:03
[attachmentid=49246]

LOON, YOUR PICTURE LENGCAI OR NOT?
[snapback]920044[/snapback]​

wow leng chai ah hahahah drunk already ah Miew Kit where u got this photo ?? Somemore cut till so small....

For those who dunno ah loon there the photo

Guys i would like to introduce the new owner of my ex-car MonsterTacho please say hi lah dun be shy. Just sold my ex-wife to him 2days back his real name also Ken. Infuture any TT or wat so ever he will try to join, he is very new into mivec so please give him some support and around of applause to welcome him.

haha, thank u thank u you're far too kind... [borrowed line : ) ]

thanks to zeneger for intro-ing me. still getting used to the car leh.

Hi to all tai kors here, hope to get to know you all soon.

haha... henry fong ah loon is one of the dai ko here...

he reprogram a ralliart chip plug into my car.... the feeling is like...... is like... my car become different car~!!!
:D
the feeling of just transplanted frm 1.3 to mivec is back~!! can feel the pull~!!!
can chase b16a 4drs... :D

ZeNeGeR said:
wow leng chai ah hahahah drunk already ah Miew Kit where u got this photo ?? Somemore cut till so small....

For those who dunno ah loon there the photo

hahaha..im beside ah loon..... dun wanna let ppl see my handsome face..

I'm a new bie and so sorry to distrub. all the mivec sifu here.. I need some big help..got to find the replacement for rubber which is stick between the door panel and the mirror for lancer mr 96(getah lekat kat panel pintu- some shop say inner lay rubber or somethong like that).. it's for the both left and right front door becoz it not the same with wira or perdana.. At potong shop the sell the hold pintu(evo 4) but need only the rubber and how much the price. sorry to mentioned I from Kedah. thank for the help.. sifusss.

Hello Monster Tacho .... i think properly Ken will introduce me ... I ahLoon here ....
Welcome to the CLUB

sorry guys been away for almost a week, this is due to my company upgrading server cant serve internet. Wow thats alot change on ZTH not so use to the new site.

Hey i think we need to coordinate TT again. When i login to mits owner gathering alot of them asking for TT so we have to plan ahead again. i suggest 13th MAy Friday same place again

hi hi

hi hi still remember me or not hahahaha i the one driving iswara mivec.... the only one hahahah in mivec club...
so TT on 13 th comfirm or not... ah loon..... and all the mivec club brother how are u guys ......

see u guy soon...