Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by pdguy@Apr 15 2005, 17:27
henry

u mean that 4-1 works better than 4-2-1 on mivec's ? why ......
[snapback]900858[/snapback]​

yup ... 4-1 is better just becoz that mivec engine originally can produce high engine torque ... n when 4-1 is in .. it will reduce some low end torque and produce high power torque at high end ..... my friend try that b4 ... the engine hp totally change .... very powerful when mivec kick in until the rev cut .....

wa... lan shi wo... (joking...)

first gear spin too much thats why need to use 2nd gear ah? :D

Originally posted by dohcmivec@Apr 16 2005, 03:00
LOON.....test power!!! 400m ..i launch wit my 2nd gear.......call me when u got TT
[snapback]901860[/snapback]​

wah .. so lan si .. wor .. ..
then no need to test lar .... just let u win lor ....
i not mind that i going to loss ....

Hello to all mivec dude,

I would like seek information from you all

I be getting the below items
Mivec Head + Intake Manifold, With Pulleys, MIVEC Cover and head bolts (refer picture) this Sunday.

And will fix it into my satria 1.6 4G92 sohc, use back my ORI ECU, wire.

I has ask around and i was told the installation is Rm1500 total (install the items and use back my stock ECU and wires) the workshop told me he will add in wires to active my mivec w/o using the mivec ECU and wires.

My question is
1. Can the mivec be active using my stock 4G92 ECU and wires?
2. Anyone can tell me others workshop?
3. What is the normal installation charges?

Thank you

muff

Originally posted by softmuffin@Apr 21 2005, 13:55
Hello to all mivec dude,

Mivec Head + Intake Manifold, With Pulleys, MIVEC Cover and head bolts (refer picture) this Sunday.

I has ask around and i was told the installation is Rm1500 total (install the items and use back my stock ECU and wires) the workshop told me he will add in wires to active my mivec w/o using the mivec ECU and wires.

My question is

Thank you

muff
[snapback]915997[/snapback]​

original ECU confirm cannot use...

Originally posted by softmuffin@Apr 21 2005, 13:55
Hello to all mivec dude,

My question is

Thank you

muff

yes .. it can be done by adding controller .... but the power sure worst than original mivec .... this causes by the ignition timing and the air fuel ratio ....

so do remember that add Safc or other similiar thing to retune the air fuel ratio ....

Hello Dude,
So it can be done. I think i will use the Mivec ECU and wires in the future. But for now i think i will use the ORI wire and ECU.
Will the mivec still kick in and let just say will it be better in term of power
1. After change the mivec head
or
2. Worst then before i change to mivec head (Using Ori head, 4G92 sohc)

Thank you, your information is veri useful to me and help me alot to understand move about mivec
muff
Originally posted by Henryfong+Apr 21 2005, 18:38 -->
QUOTE(Henryfong @ Apr 21 2005, 18:38 )
--QuoteBegin-softmuffin
@Apr 21 2005, 13:55
Hello to all mivec dude,

My question is

Thank you

muff

yes .. it can be done by adding controller .... but the power sure worst than original mivec .... this causes by the ignition timing and the air fuel ratio ....

so do remember that add Safc or other similiar thing to retune the air fuel ratio ....
[snapback]916487[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

I will suggest better go for ORIGINAL MIVEC :) than u will more power and no more headaches in the future !

Originally posted by pdguy@Apr 22 2005, 10:16
I will suggest better go for ORIGINAL MIVEC https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> than u will more power and no more headaches in the future !
[snapback]917668[/snapback]​

that's my point :)
but anyway...Henry is the sifu...may be he have his way to get it done :)

as bro ah loon said.. your AFR and ignition is not like normal mivec. kick-in point can be done by tapping wyres but yr mivec will run below par... worst thing.. not enuf fuel at hi-rev.. kaboom!!
to get the better of it.. u should get a SAFC & ITC to re-map yr AFR and ignition.. that involve additional cost..

why not u save $$ for a mivec ECU and wyring.. that might be a better option and less risky.. why waste $$ to tune yr mivec 2 times.. :)

summore.. u must be using back yr SOCH piston and yr compression later will be really high.. other problems can easily pops up if not done properly..

Hello to all mivec user there,

First of all, thanks for your all information but i need more input.

You means i should save move $$ and go buy the full mivec engine?

My workshop told me it can be done w/o using all those items you all mantion.

That all i know. i be getting it this sunday. hope you all can guide me and provide me more information.

At first all i wanted is from sohc to dohc only then saw this mivec head and here i am...

BTW
do you all think i should buy the mivec head first but dont install it and wait til i but the mivec ecu and wires

muff

Originally posted by softmuffin@Apr 22 2005, 13:00

That all i know. i be getting it this sunday. hope you all can guide me and provide me more information.

At first all i wanted is from sohc to dohc only then saw this mivec head and here i am...

BTW
do you all think i should buy the mivec head first but dont install it and wait til i but the mivec ecu and wires

muff
[snapback]918256[/snapback]​

bro there is no way just to plug and play 1.6 SOHC ECU to mivec...
look, when mivec kick in...ur engine will suck in more air..and need more fuel...
but ur 1.6 ECU supply not enuff fueling...wat will happen...?
like wat gibod said....KABOOM...

why not u visit other workshop and ask around first..... :)
happy transplant....and welcome to the mivec group...
after ur transplant remember to join us for TT....cheers

Originally posted by softmuffin@Apr 22 2005, 13:00

BTW

muff
[snapback]918256[/snapback]​

Best suggestion ... keep the mivec head .. n save more money ...... there are no point upgrading like that ... u will really feel the car is a bit better in term of low end ... but when the time mivec kick in, u feel like shit ... even sohc piston didnt provide any good compression ratio ... unless u r in 4G93 block ....

In term that outside many foreman said can be converted n not need so many addition thing .... yes .. i agree that ... but power is the main problem .... if u really want to compare a orig mivec with converted rojak ... just go to dyno ur car after done ... So here is the refer original mivec at less got 135-140++ hp on wheel ....
so if ur car can achieve more than that .. then the rojak has been sucess ....

hi all sifu...
few days ago my aircond compresor start making noise and the foreman told me tat it had kong and need to replace, but they say the original mivec 1 easly will kong ard half to 1 year..izzit true?

not really... 1 or 2 times only... hehe..
tat mean if i change a recon 1 and i dont rev while air cond is switch on so i will be more lasting right?
but roughly how much it cost to replace 1?

thanks for ur info gibod