Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
hye guys,

i been out some time and now im back as a proud MIVEC users :)
hope to keep track wit u all.

GO GO GO mivec's

Originally posted by kwai@Apr 11 2005, 15:58
my rm50 250-300km only....
so admire ur millege.....
[snapback]887077[/snapback]​

my friend drive wira-evo1 save more petrol then u !!! cool send ur car to 1/2 cut lah ahahahah

Originally posted by speedking@Apr 11 2005, 08:22
tiu lor tiu lor tiu lor....
my car check engine light wont turn off....then car cannot start....even can start also straight away die off...it just die off like that...like u turn off ur key, not jerk until die...why ar...

if the check engine light turn off itself...then the car can start no problem....but sometimes it still die off in the middle of the road while accelerating...and the check engine light turns on agian...

i have let my mech check...he tested my battery...it shows 13.9V...he say the altenator is over charging it....well that might be the one of the problem...but he say there is no way the car will die off just becoz of battery over charged...eh still need to check and see....he then plug some device to check the ECU for error code....unfortunately the thing shows "NO ERROR CODE"'....and all the sensor seems functioning...

I realise my car now fuel consumption very high....RM50 only can do 400KM max...last time RM50 can do 480km~450km...

all sifus, is there any other possibilities that the above scenario will happen??
PLS HELP

another thing is i didnt do any engine modification recently....still driving mivec 1.6 stock
[snapback]885759[/snapback]​

walau....nobody in this tread want to help me ar.... :(

hye zen,

hows ur mivec doin? Been upgrading something or still as wat it was before ? Jus wana ask ur opinion on geting my standard 1.6 mivec up and go ( power n sound wen the MIVEC kicks-in )

Adios

Originally posted by pdguy@Apr 12 2005, 15:51
hye zen,

hows ur mivec doin? Been upgrading something or still as wat it was before ? Jus wana ask ur opinion on geting my standard 1.6 mivec up and go ( power n sound wen the MIVEC kicks-in )

Adios
[snapback]890395[/snapback]​

Well 1st thing do ur air filter the bigger the louder 6 inch would be loudest. 2nd port and polish will help abit.

Lastly i m not sure is this true, used b16a fuel injector in ur mivec this should be damn loud.

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR+Apr 12 2005, 12:52 -->
QUOTE(ZeNeGeR @ Apr 12 2005, 12:52 )
--QuoteBegin-kwai
@Apr 11 2005, 15:58
my rm50 250-300km only....
so admire ur millege.....
[snapback]887077[/snapback]​

my friend drive wira-evo1 save more petrol then u !!! cool send ur car to 1/2 cut lah ahahahah
[snapback]889851[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

:blink: :(

zen/guys,

Im using a 6 inch air filter ( as u recomen ) but coupled to a 6 inch to 4 inch adapter. But the sound is nit that loud though iz it becoz im using standard rubber air intake manifold ? Wat type u re using do I need to change it to a alloy type or stick wit rubber :)

I dont want port polish or fuel injection modificatiom coz i wana maintain my MIVEC as pure as it can be :)

Thanks.

ah loon, thanks for calling me up and thanks for ur help...
may be tonight i'll go to my mech agian....
kwai, i think ah loon call u too right? like i said b4....though ah loon faca look lansi :P , but actually he is a helpful guy :)

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR@Apr 14 2005, 11:29
cool TT would be good but i cant promise yet, if come will drive my 325i
[snapback]896367[/snapback]​

bro, sold ur car already? :blink:

ya... ah loon is a friendly guy... talked to him few times on the phone...
that day like whole table siong me la.. :D so i dunno who.... :D i think they r just friendly siong.. :D

zeneger bully me.... asked me to chop my car... :(

hahaha kwai ur car fuel makan crazy lah chop ...

My car selling this month end... the owner buying at the month end

Originally posted by agasl@Apr 15 2005, 14:24
anyone has any experience using cusco extractor? I know da price is abit high but is it worth it?
[snapback]900236[/snapback]​

good very good worth it smooth

Originally posted by agasl@Apr 15 2005, 14:24
anyone has any experience using cusco extractor? I know da price is abit high but is it worth it?
[snapback]900236[/snapback]​

Yup ... it quite good ..... n smooth ..... but if u can get the 4 to 1 that the best lar .....