hi guys, sorry ya i interrupt abit... pls forgive me.. :( just want to share-share only
mivec flywheel actually oredi quite good weight, it's lighter than B16A flywheel(7.8kg)... and to give u more suprise, it's EVEN LIGHTER than B16B flywheel(6.9kg)
hahahahha got happy or not :lol: :lol: :lol:
i can see ur face smiling wide wide liao..
so wat's the weight of mivec flywheel? hahahaa
belanja me minum then i tell u la... :P
it's true, mivec flywheel is already light, at only 6.6kg.
and the myth about lightened flywheel kenot naik bukit, aiyooo, dia orang engine tak kuat la.. no modification, only change air filter then skim flywheel then expect 100hp increase hahahaha :lol:
i not saying it's not true nor i saying ppl are wrong... this is just my experience..so just share only, no offence :)
i'm using a lightened stock flywheel, it feels good, no problem going up genting, i'm not sure wat's the weight, i agak about 5kg or so.. it's sooooo easy to naik .. sometimes 4th gear pun boleh at certain stretch.. lighter flywheel will free up load from ur engine... with lighter flywheel, u tend to change gear faster, therefore building up speed fast. and because of that, it creates a problem that u need to drive fast, if drive slowly up to genting, very bad for engine hahaha.. really one, no tipu. i think that's why ppl say no power when naik genting. they didnt change their driving style to suit the lighter flywheel.
aftermarket lightened flywheel is good... Jun flywheel is about 5.1kg, RPW i not sure, have to call them la...
just imagine, b16a and mivec, difference is 1.2kg, is it alot ??? some of u might think apalaaa 1.2kg only ma.. hahaa.. u find those 1.5litre Coke bottle, then u fill it up with water, fill about 5/6 penuh, agak-agak 1.2litre... then u try twisting left and right with ur wrist or keep swinging the bottle with u hand from ur shoulder.. mula-mula swing 1000 rpm... then go to 5000 rpm.. hahaha
tired or not ur hand? why? heavy ke? :lol:
:P heavy la..