Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by ykyong+Mar 30 2005, 13:32 -->
QUOTE(ykyong @ Mar 30 2005, 13:32 )
Originally posted by speedking@Mar 30 2005, 10:31
Originally posted by ZeNeGeR@Mar 30 2005, 08:20
--QuoteBegin-kwai
@Mar 29 2005, 23:41
erm erm... so yam cha at syed arif? can i join if i dun wan to join the race?
[snapback]852242[/snapback]​

hahah who said go race ? never race lah maybe test test lah hahaha
[snapback]852764[/snapback]​

yala bro....we never race....may just some friendly drag on a wide open empty road
alla..Yong u see...u make ppl misunderstand already.. :unsure:
[snapback]853144[/snapback]​

sorry to all the brother, i was asking speedking for race !! that's my fault ! we never race .. just test test car only .. and we also friendly test ..

got somebody bring the video camera coming this friday TT ah ? if not i can bring mine video camera ! :P
[snapback]853412[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yong pls bring ur video camera along and digital cam !

haha..i also jk only
u will come right? i mean the TT...then we can test that night also
[snapback]853479[/snapback]​
[/quote]

sure we can test lah ! seen coming this TT got alot of people woh ! that good man..im very very happy with that ! but don FFK (lepas kapar terbang) please and thanks.

Originally posted by stormee@Aug 14 2004, 12:09
hey,how to know u all got long kai section ler???
i really hope can go out with u all long kai ler..........
coz...if go out long alone....very cham....
those stupid HONDA civic chai..very lc ly.................................
sure kena bully by them....... :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
[snapback]338879[/snapback]​

ahahahaah.... serious meh Honda Civic very Lan c Lan y ??? hmmm :)

tat night 4gtuners also got TT at same place... sit sit here sit sit there can ah?

Originally posted by R.C.+Mar 30 2005, 22:26 -->
QUOTE(R.C. @ Mar 30 2005, 22:26 )
--QuoteBegin-stormee
@Aug 14 2004, 12:09

[snapback]854944[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Wow that was really old thread. Thanks for Honda guy who interested to go thru all our previous discussion. :lol:

Originally posted by kwai@Mar 31 2005, 03:28
tat night 4gtuners also got TT at same place... sit sit here sit sit there can ah?
[snapback]855591[/snapback]​

good lah more hapenning there haha

i have a question to ask.....is mivec flywheel same with those proton 1.6/1.8 flywheel?
i thinking of ligthen my flywheel....how many kg should i take it off from my current flywheel?

Originally posted by speedking@Mar 31 2005, 12:07
i have a question to ask.....is mivec flywheel same with those proton 1.6/1.8 flywheel?
i thinking of ligthen my flywheel....how many kg should i take it off from my current flywheel?
[snapback]856522[/snapback]​

Why u wan to lighten it no pickup? if u skim ur flywheel when going up hill u feel like crying wor. 1 of my friend got racing flywheel not sure sell already anot... Price around 700-800 branded 1

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR+Mar 31 2005, 13:59 -->
QUOTE(ZeNeGeR @ Mar 31 2005, 13:59 )
--QuoteBegin-speedking
@Mar 31 2005, 12:07
[snapback]856522[/snapback]​

Why u wan to lighten it no pickup? if u skim ur flywheel when going up hill u feel like crying wor. 1 of my friend got racing flywheel not sure sell already anot... Price around 700-800 branded 1
[snapback]856904[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i thought of this becoz yesterday my car was in the workshop, then my mech borrow me his eg6 B16a to me...his car can rev up very fast (even before vtec buka) and the engine damn smooth also....

so i ask him wats the secret...he say nothing much, just ligthen flywheel...and others add-on parts like air filter and change the complete exhaust system....

everytimes vtec buka, the power is totally different from mivec...
sweet~~~

i agree with the climb hill problem, but that only happen if u ligthen it too much right? if u do it gham gham...then is ok...
am i right on this?

vtec's rev is lighter than mivec... i admit it....
i lighten mind also.... b4 my engine put in... :P
skim it only cost rm 150, but the labour u buka lain kira la... i skim b4 my engine go in.... :P
but also not as light as mivec....

Originally posted by R.C.+Mar 30 2005, 22:26 -->
QUOTE(R.C. @ Mar 30 2005, 22:26 )
--QuoteBegin-stormee

[/b][/quote]

due to the above statement, now become this
click here

How come speedking ??

Vtec low torque is not as strong as mivec. I sit before a b16a stock Vtec before vtec kickin is very GAO. Vtec very strong when vtec kick in...

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR@Mar 31 2005, 16:08
How come speedking ??

Vtec low torque is not as strong as mivec. I sit before a b16a stock Vtec before vtec kickin is very GAO. Vtec very strong when vtec kick in...
[snapback]857336[/snapback]​

or may be my car slow :(
but 1 thing for sure is if my car below 3k rpm, very underpower

Originally posted by speedking+Mar 31 2005, 16:30 -->
QUOTE(speedking @ Mar 31 2005, 16:30 )
--QuoteBegin-ZeNeGeR
@Mar 31 2005, 16:08
How come speedking ??

[snapback]857336[/snapback]​

[snapback]857398[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

for my car below 3000rpm very power ....... haha .... there are not point skimming the flywheel ..... dun u think that lighten flywheel will make ur car faster ... yes a bit lar when come to straight road .... but u will loss some of the torque ... mivec engine was a torky engine ... that why mivec pickup sure can ta pau vtec .... vtec only come on 3rd gear .... this all becoz gear ratio ...
* believe me keep the flywheel remain standard ....

MIVEC BANZAI

with light flywheel.. u cant store enuf power at starting point in a drag race.. u maintain yr rpm at certain level (depend on u lar) .. when green light u release yr clutch BUT yr rpm will drop a lot.. its too light so no momentum..

correct me pls.. :D

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR+Mar 31 2005, 09:25 -->
QUOTE(ZeNeGeR @ Mar 31 2005, 09:25 )
Originally posted by R.C.@Mar 30 2005, 22:26
--QuoteBegin-stormee

Wow that was really old thread. Thanks for Honda guy who interested to go thru all our previous discussion. :lol:
[snapback]855886[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

ermmm ... lol ... malas wanna read... nvm...peace... I am a car lover from BMW , most Japs car to Proton itself.

[snapback]857398[/snapback]​
[/quote]

mine mivec below 3k rpm was ok ! maybe u should ask AH LOON help u up, let him test ur car he may able to help u up ! but mivec 1st and 2st gear sure will ta pau Vtec , but 3st.. sigh.. mivec cant ta pau Vtec ..that's my experience before !

can i know, how much for the full lock LSD gearbox ? RM 1800-1900 is that expensive ? and how much for the lancer half cut bodykit ? i got one lancer bodaykit wanna sell .. anyone interested ?

hi guys, sorry ya i interrupt abit... pls forgive me.. :( just want to share-share only

mivec flywheel actually oredi quite good weight, it's lighter than B16A flywheel(7.8kg)... and to give u more suprise, it's EVEN LIGHTER than B16B flywheel(6.9kg)

hahahahha got happy or not :lol: :lol: :lol:
i can see ur face smiling wide wide liao..

so wat's the weight of mivec flywheel? hahahaa
belanja me minum then i tell u la... :P

it's true, mivec flywheel is already light, at only 6.6kg.

and the myth about lightened flywheel kenot naik bukit, aiyooo, dia orang engine tak kuat la.. no modification, only change air filter then skim flywheel then expect 100hp increase hahahaha :lol:
i not saying it's not true nor i saying ppl are wrong... this is just my experience..so just share only, no offence :)

i'm using a lightened stock flywheel, it feels good, no problem going up genting, i'm not sure wat's the weight, i agak about 5kg or so.. it's sooooo easy to naik .. sometimes 4th gear pun boleh at certain stretch.. lighter flywheel will free up load from ur engine... with lighter flywheel, u tend to change gear faster, therefore building up speed fast. and because of that, it creates a problem that u need to drive fast, if drive slowly up to genting, very bad for engine hahaha.. really one, no tipu. i think that's why ppl say no power when naik genting. they didnt change their driving style to suit the lighter flywheel.

aftermarket lightened flywheel is good... Jun flywheel is about 5.1kg, RPW i not sure, have to call them la...

just imagine, b16a and mivec, difference is 1.2kg, is it alot ??? some of u might think apalaaa 1.2kg only ma.. hahaa.. u find those 1.5litre Coke bottle, then u fill it up with water, fill about 5/6 penuh, agak-agak 1.2litre... then u try twisting left and right with ur wrist or keep swinging the bottle with u hand from ur shoulder.. mula-mula swing 1000 rpm... then go to 5000 rpm.. hahaha
tired or not ur hand? why? heavy ke? :lol:

:P heavy la..