Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Update:- 10 pplz Confirm to TT session at Safiz Corner near to SOLDOUT !!!

Confirm pplz are:
1)kivl
2)edtvism
3)ShallowRiver
4)Territorial^pisser
5)HenryFong & 3 members.
6)Hyperrevved 6313 & Edmund

Date: 25/11/06 *THIS SATURDAY NITE*
Time: 10.30pm
Venue: Safiz Corner near to SOLDOUT at Sri Hartamas

Thanks to u guys for supporting and making this TT Session ON. C U Guys !!!

Gathering .......!!!!!!!

Sorry guy .... can the gathering make it a bit earlier ar ... becoz i got function at 10.30pm .... so i will be in SAFIZ corner at 8.30pm ........ my phone number is 012-6683627 henry .... pls call me if u can come earlier ..... sorry guy ......

Henryfong said:
Yes ... definitely mivec can upbeat 1.8gsr ... it just depend how u going to modify it ..... 1.6mivec dun hope for it ... the only way to challenge a GSR is 1.8mivec .... i have a friend in Penang too ... he is driving 1.8mivec with matspeed highcam ... His name is Catan ... u can go to check around .... recently i just went to Penang to set his car .... damn very powerful ... just that unfortunately the car is wira aeroback ... if the car is Satria ... he can become king of NA there ....

hahaaa....but here hav alot of vtec king lah......:embarassed:

when is ur next trip to penang ??? :biggrin:

ShallowRiver said:
Look guys...

Here's a fella trying to put something together, something that didn't happen for a long time. Things are going fine until, 1st place venue was change (it was okie because it's near) and pushing time for a good 2 hours early cause of 1 individual? I think this is really outta line cos if you can't go then respect the organiser and the rest of the group.

I just think this has gotten too far. Wanna TT that suit ones' whips and fancies... organise one yourself. Don't be an organise when there's an organiser.

RESPECT E ORGANISER...

ok .. since somebody come out and bullshitting ... that ok ... just cancel my name there .... n dun even bother i will come again ... since that i oredi sold my car ... so i no more a mivec club member .... so let count me out from the forums today and now ...... i wont post ...... either helping u all ..... byebye .. MIVEC CLUB >>>

hummmm.... no one should vent any anger anywhere. i understand the situation. henry wanted to be there, and may you know it or not, hes been extremely helpful to people in this thread. giving diagnostic and researching stuff together. he have other things to do and still didnt want to miss the TT session. i mean if some of you guys say 10.30 then 10.30 it is but for those who can come out earlier come out at 8.30. so chill.. i never read of a 2 hours time limit where we start at 8.30 and must end at 10.30.
stop the selfishness and appreciate guys.
shallowriver point is understood from your side. put were all human.. give and take a little la. no need to say things in such a crude manner, all also members and kaki's
peace to henry and shallow okay. (

Henryfong said:
ok .. since somebody come out and bullshitting ... that ok ... just cancel my name there .... n dun even bother i will come again ... since that i oredi sold my car ... so i no more a mivec club member .... so let count me out from the forums today and now ...... i wont post ...... either helping u all ..... byebye .. MIVEC CLUB >>>
wah wat happened here ....... TT also wana fight ah ? as far as I know TT is for meeting up n hav some good time talking/get to know n share things !

wah if we loose Henry taiko ... no advisor loh ........ dont fight la guys n cheer up !

wah ... i had long time didn't sign in this mivec forum, now got problem already..
who is "shallowriver" ? aiyo .. nobody said this kind of stupid word before in this mivec forum, because we all know each other and try to understand each other .. some our member also late, so what .. if who can make it early then make it early lah.. last time ah loon also reach early what .. he also never say something like this stupid word.. give and take lah bro ..

LSD gearbox oil GL4

Does anyone know where I can get GL4 type gearbox oil??? Cant find anywhere..been to Eonos and several Sunway shop area but failed to get one....please advice!

guys sorry for jump into ur mivec topic.
got question need ur all help out..
well goin overhual my 4G92P w/4G93 dohc head soon
was thinking if i rebore my block
what kind of piston should i use? will it still be the same piston from 4G92P or else?
ori cc 1597cc to max cc can go?
pls advise

WAts the big deal ShallowRiver deleted the post. Well as henry said if anyone free to come out at 8:30pm then start. He does not mean to make the gathering earlier. Why make so much arguement here. Chill out..... As shallowriver also never wrong we should respect the organizer but shoot people like that no good lah bro. Advisor Loon dun leave the club they need you.

Guyz, im having solenoid prob again..i think is time for me to change tis solenoid..anybody hav idea where to get solenoid alone only? coz normally chop chop shop will sell 2gether wif head so is too expensive..if anyone know pls pm me..thanx

hi sifus, i need some help. currently my mivec engine is losing alot of engine oil. i think its due to some leakage at the oil sump. is there any special gasket for it or just use the normal "gam gasket"? and can it be d.i.y? many thanks.

Hi all Mivec Taiko's and Si Fu's,

I'm looking for a complete Mivec wiring (Engine wiring and dashboard wiring). I recently rebuilt my engine. I'm using a stock Mivec 1.6 (Silvertop). My engine idling is bad and the Mivec doesn't engage properly.In addition, there are 4 wires that are not connected to the ECU. Too much of power lag. The reason being is... my screwed up engine wiring. I badly need a complete Mivec wiring. Please help out guys.... Kindly call, msg or PM me if u have any Mivec wiring. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Kevin (+6012 6722761)

Hi All,

I've got myself a car with mivec 4g93 and the spec given was like

MIVEC 4G93
82mm piston
JUN cam
450cc injectors

what happened is that i find that this car is a little difficult to drive and i'm not too sure if this is a norm among a somewhat tuned car. It's running on a microtech lt8 btw. The thing i find it difficult was

i) It idles at about 500RPM most of the time ..

ii) Throttling is a bit difficult. E.g., when i want to make a turning at a traffic light at a standstill, i'll switch to 1st gear and slowly work on the pedals but the problem is that the car won't really move .. i'll have to like step on it a fair bit then it would just burst forward.. it's like initially it's pushing from 500rpm -> 1500+rpm .. then it would just burst to like >3k rpm ..

I'm not sure if this is a norm or it needs some more fine tuning. I find it quite annoying to have step that much to have the car move and dashes forward esp when coming out from a parking lot ..
icon_confused.gif
the exhaust sound and dashing straight out of some parking lot is definately an annoying situation for me ....

u just got a monster mivec ecu + hi cam

try to go dyno and see wats the problem maybe the microtech need to resetting

idle at 500rpm wow thats low how to drive ? the ecu really works well then... If hi cam car should idle much atleast 1k. is ur mivec scream like crazy when mivec kick in ?

Frankly i've yet to test because i'm not sure if it's proper yet to test due to the problems/annoyances :emoticon_U:

But anything >4k is good so far, uhh .. RPM meter also sometimes malfunction, not sure what to do with it yet but really want to solve this throttling issue first..

Actually i'm thinking to sending the car to microtech tuner and have a stat check on it but not sure which mech/shop. Thinking of millenium motorsport but the thread seems to suggest that the tuner is very high-profiled and bz most of the time ... aiihh , my car don't really need big-time tuner lor .. i just want a mech that has got time to slowly walk me through what needs/will to be done only ma ..