Mivec Club

i know someone here who can rev to 10k rpm, 1.8 Mivec summore. what i hear only but havent seen : )

must strenghten everything, most importantly fully balance everything.

i for sure cannot la. 8000 rpm i also dowan to rev...

8000rpm ok what normal only i think...10k rpm can do la...as been said must modify internal and someother gedgets to make it reach 10k rpm....yes its pos to rev to 10k rpm...but depends on what he modify la...if just the rpm goes till 10k but car standard then ur engine life shorter dude....will kong faster...

dont play wit high reving .... my frend vtec user he hav no rpm cut he over reved till 11k rpm n the piston hit the valve n his engine kong ........:(
(info his engine using b16b piston plus port n polish done) so be aware wen u wen wana over rev eventhough in a fully modified engines .... juz 2 cent :):):)

pdguy said:
dont play wit high reving .... my frend vtec user he hav no rpm cut he over reved till 11k rpm n the piston hit the valve n his engine kong ........:(
(info his engine using b16b piston plus port n polish done) so be aware wen u wen wana over rev eventhough in a fully modified engines .... juz 2 cent :):):)

i think the vtec sound so loud until he cannot hear his engine shouting at him "oiiiii enough la..dont F#$^ me like this".....

*Inila akibat EXTREME modification dari vtec. karamjit waliah tv3

:D good morning to all the mivec fan.....mivec always rock...dude i wanna put my waja dryshaft for my mivec can huh? anyone put before like that....my mivec dryshaft cannot la...change 2 times already still got prob....on conner all the car jerk and shake like tayar tersangkut only...see see the dryshaft.....

hi......mivec rockkk....

to all mivec club member
i wish all the best in 2006.....
and KONG HEE FATT CHOY.....
those married remember to give ang pau....

ISWARAMIVEC.....STEVEN7810

AH LOON NO MORE TT....

hey guys, I found a mivec RS come with LSD gearbox halfcut for sale, done below 70k km ;price at 7.3K is it expensive ??:hmmmm:

nashlovebrown said:
8000rpm ok what normal only i think...10k rpm can do la...as been said must modify internal and someother gedgets to make it reach 10k rpm....yes its pos to rev to 10k rpm...but depends on what he modify la...if just the rpm goes till 10k but car standard then ur engine life shorter dude....will kong faster...

bro.. u can call ah loon. he can rebore your throttle body to 63mm or up to ur taste.. just giv him a call...

to all the mivec fans,
happy new year to u all, wah long time did not sign in this forum suddently, got a lot of new members leh !! when u guys got gathering again ?
and need a little help here !!! can i know where can i get the cheap cheap semi - racing clutch??(mivec use) i asked it before at autobags , it was rm 900 leh ! too mahal leh !
:cry_smile:

i think rm900 is standard price. Saw a few shops selling around rm1110. one forumer selling rm850...

ykyong, u can try at SS Racing, i bought mine at about 830 somewhere in July 2005.......

7.3k for a halfcut i think its too expensive ler...

spyderslr said:
ykyong, u can try at SS Racing, i bought mine at about 830 somewhere in July 2005.......

7.3k for a halfcut i think its too expensive ler...

spyderslr, thanks for ur information ! can i know, anything else u done in ur car ?

some on know how is the mivec turbo is it power ?? can makan vr4 or not ?? :shades_smile:

boyzone said:
hey guys, I found a mivec RS come with LSD gearbox halfcut for sale, done below 70k km ;price at 7.3K is it expensive ??:hmmmm:

good price for the millage la...because i bought mine mivec rs LSD 130k km for 5k

wahhhhh this ah loon very good huh....good good...i just called him for advice...really mivec taikooooooo

Special gearbox for sales .....

Mitsubishi 4.9final drive gear box for sales ... very perfect gear ratio .... suitable for drag ... top speed can go reach 230kmh ... with this gb .. my standard mivec can reach 14.5sec in 0-400m...... anyone interested pls call me ..... 012-6683627 .... if trade in with mivec gb rm1000.... if just buy the gb rm1800...