Mivec Club

hey guy, wah eveybody very busy ah ? seldom online leh !
speeking when u free? come out to have teh lah, i quite boring and nothing to do after work !
who can help me up, i got a friend wanna mod his car become 1.8 mivec.. but he looking for clear information.. anyone can help? use the 4g93 block rite but what about the piston ? and anything else have to change ? thanks
ah loon, when we going to have next TT ??

you guys miss the event today!!! 7/8/05 sunday.. HUGE mitsu gathering!!!

20+ evo's 4-9
about 8 FTO's
and airtrek club!!!
but missing the mivec club!!! aiyo..

ykyong said:
speeking when u free? come out to have teh lah, i quite boring and nothing to do after work !

muahaha...ah loon not introduce a gal to u meh? hehehe....
ok la taiko...call u this week

leslie said:
you guys miss the event today!!! 7/8/05 sunday.. HUGE mitsu gathering!!!

20+ evo's 4-9
about 8 FTO's
and airtrek club!!!
but missing the mivec club!!! aiyo..

B'coz all MIVEC club ppl kaki tido lah! hahahaha! Jokingzzzzzzz.......

MonsterTacho said:
awake alreadi!

yong: sure it's not u who wants to upgrade? ekkkekke

yala yong...it's u or ur fren ar?......dun senyap senyap la....
ah loon shop shop going to open already....if U want to taruk 1.8 block can go to his shop ask ask.....
opsss.... i mean if ur friend...not u.....hhahahahaha :P

speedking said:
muahaha...ah loon not introduce a gal to u meh? hehehe....
ok la taiko...call u this week

better save your credit and time to call him la...end up he will ffk with all the reasons...i kena b4

ykyong said:
who can help me up, i got a friend wanna mod his car become 1.8 mivec.. but he looking for clear information.. anyone can help? use the 4g93 block rite but what about the piston ? and anything else have to change ? thanks
ah loon, when we going to have next TT ??

1.8mivec Better remain at 1.6sohc piston ... to remain the compression at 12.0 is better than 14.1 .. this becoz of VE ( volumetric efficiency) problem ... higher compression u will have better torque .. but when come to heigh end power, The VE will drop... loss power on high end ..unless u use ron 100+ above .....

to build a powerful 1.8mivec u need to have management (emanage) together with performance chip to control the rev cut and the speed cut .... n mivec kick in point ...

need to have engine full balance ... and fully port and polish the head with enlarge valve seat ....

Yong ... if u really wantto know all this y didnt u call me ler .... we stay near mar .....

And Guy ... my workshop is going to open this friday .......

Henryfong said:
1.8mivec Better remain at 1.6sohc piston ... to remain the compression at 12.0 is better than 14.1 .. this becoz of VE ( volumetric efficiency) problem ... higher compression u will have better torque .. but when come to heigh end power, The VE will drop... loss power on high end ..unless u use ron 100+ above .....

to build a powerful 1.8mivec u need to have management (emanage) together with performance chip to control the rev cut and the speed cut .... n mivec kick in point ...

need to have engine full balance ... and fully port and polish the head with enlarge valve seat ....

Yong ... if u really wantto know all this y didnt u call me ler .... we stay near mar .....

And Guy ... my workshop is going to open this friday .......

Just wondering with the above configuration how much WHP should 1 be getting during dyno test ? estimation only :)

penang gath

Bro...
i'm in penang as well!
but 2 people cannot do TT lerr..... need to get more !!

Nightstorm~G3 said:
got any gathering in penang ar????lol...
interested it!!

sugardude said:
Bro...
i'm in penang as well!
but 2 people cannot do TT lerr..... need to get more !!

:D Is three ... but from B.M .. :p

Loon, Maybe you can look into this !! represent mivec club.. I got stupid malay mail walk on this sunday 6:00am at dataran merdeka !! No choice is for the company ...

brother,
did you happen to bump into my post??
well your tread page numbers running like mad..hehehehe...

this sunday 7/8/05

a huge gathering for mitsubishi enthusiast!!!
i would like to extend this invitation to the mivec club!!

sunday 7/8/05 12pm at sunway behind N1 racing.. then convoy to lunch!!!

attendind this event will be:

MLOC
MEOC
FTO club
MAC
and hopefully mivec club!!!!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=40136&page=1&pp=15

Yo...taikor ZeNeGeR...this sunday is 14/8 ma...back to the future ar?? :rolleyes:

ZeNeGeR said:
Loon, Maybe you can look into this !! represent mivec club.. I got stupid malay mail walk on this sunday 6:00am at dataran merdeka !! No choice is for the company ...

brother,
did you happen to bump into my post??
well your tread page numbers running like mad..hehehehe...

this sunday 7/8/05

a huge gathering for mitsubishi enthusiast!!!
i would like to extend this invitation to the mivec club!!

sunday 7/8/05 12pm at sunway behind N1 racing.. then convoy to lunch!!!

attendind this event will be:

MLOC
MEOC
FTO club
MAC
and hopefully mivec club!!!!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=40136&page=1&pp=15