Mit. Galant 1982

bucho_jr

Mits's frenz.. help me out. What engine you recommend me to change n where can I get it.. Heard they say try to look for GSR 1.8 RWD.. (same like lancer turbo) but that engine very hard to find.

Please help.. pity on the car la.. lying dead bawah pokok... :( :( :( :(

Need to confirm 1st. Will advice later but chop shop say the engine code is YD...

acbc,

detail as below:

Current engine & chasis code (as per registration card):

Engine code:- 2BH 5500
Chasis code:- A161N-06875

Hope the info helps.

yeah, a lancer a174 g62bt engine will fit but not the gearbox.(not enough panjang)
the best engine is g63bt taken out from mitsu starion chasis, all part will fit this a161 except for the body part :)

p/s : got 1 halfcut near mun lee chop shop at puchong perdana

How about the rear axle? Do I need to change it? If I cannot used the gearbox, what are my options :( :( ? I think the engine is turbocharged.. so braking system must be improve if not mean sure masuk longkang liao... :lol: :lol:

for the the starion half cut all item can use including gearbox.yeah the engine is turbo charge and also u can use the starion brake system without any modification.rear axle can used back ur original one but not so best laaa.....kalau rajin send ur axle housing to machine shop to fit the starion axle :)

got one half cut for sale..

rm3.5K

dash turbo 2.5L Td07 4 injectors trottle body nissan sr20 wiring and comp box..