Mamak Stalls....

maybe we should just venture into food business.. sell cheaper.. voila.. everyone will come to us.. :D ... food will be cheaper.. we still earn money.. everyone's happy.

i heard gov already take action on this problem hahaha

yeah, u know what bro? i read Star last weekend and there's a minister ( i forgot his name), advise public to BOYCOTT not to drink in a particular restaurant if we find out the restaurant overcharge on the drink!!

stupidiest solution i've ever heard!

those ministers just do no want to get involve with them, u think they don't scare those businessman BOYCOTT them?sigh.....Malaysia Boleh!

Of course we HAVE to blame the govt. They are the first and main source of the problem. If right from the start, they handled the country's finances properly and took care of ALL (or at least almost all) bribery, money laundering, etc. cases with strict and stringent orders, then we won't have to suffer so much. So, basically, all this shit starts from the govt.

The second problem are those stupid malaysian business operators. It's as if RM100,000 a month ain't enough profit for their business, they follow suit what the bodoh govt do, which is to jack up the price of their stuff because govt allows them to do so. As such, we have stupid arse prices even for mamak stalls, where the condition ain't even clean and many mamaks are as hot as saunas. Imagine eating and sweating at the same time. How'd you like that.

The third and perhaps the final problems are the jack-ass malaysian citizens. Sorry to have to use that word but seriously, a vast amount of malaysian consumers are jack-asses, always waiting to be ripped off and offering their throats to be slit open like a prostitute spreading her legs for business. If a place has ridiculous prices, STOP GOING THERE. Else, file a complaint to the Consumer Rights Division (or whatever it is called) and take some serious action against them.

Else, just sit there and enjoy the throat slitting.

satria_95, you made your point of the jack-asses consumers part, aren't most of the citizen are chicken coward? they rather being ripped and keep quiet and walked off, after few months forgot come back again to be rapped; than report to the authority.

has anyone witness consumer affairs department sudden spot check in any makan place around Klang Valley? we only heard over news and most of those cases are out of Klang Valley.

Satria95 @ Jerry Merry, when Dim Sum.. went the Kucai Lama in the morning for Dim Sum last sunday.. not bad but price came up to RM150..

Btw all Mamaks dun control their price, like the Nasi Kandar restraunt in Gohtong Jaya.. Roti kosong edi cost RM1.20.. kena kapak go there for supper.. So lodge a complain to the respective Dept but depends they will get their lazy arse and start doing their work.. as we know some Dept when complain they okok but the end no action is taken.. on the safe side.. go home eat mummy's home cook food is the best! hehehe

funny......its seems that most of PJ area mamak's is upping up their prices......but seems in ampang price are still the same......except for pelita and craven nasi kandar laaaaa......even they dont up the prices..just the prices is sky high since their opening day hahahhaaaaaa.............but if u realized the more expensive the place.......the more "anak ayam" u can find......hot danggg....

why not make a blacklisted mamak stores with address and pics, so we create a chain letter and boycott 'em

david00,
You know, I honestly won't mind standing up against the food stall's price hike but really, who's gonna REALLY do that with me? 10 people? 50 people? It's not gonna make any difference with that number. 10,000 people and the authorities and govt will know what's become of the situation. Of course, not the violent protests la. Just those kind of protest to show that such large number of people in just 1 area is against the price hike of food stuff. If there's damage, violence, etc. involved, then I'm not game for it. All I want is just to get a solid point across and the point is that cost of living in malaysia is shitty enough. RM3k can't even do shit these days. Well, maybe you could still go public toilet and shit but you know what I mean. hahaha

fatality,
I just had dim sum last saturday. hehe But eat a bit only la. How did ya get a dim sum bill of RM150 la? You ate 5 baskets of of every single food there? hehehe I been eating bak kut teh in klang recently. Dim sum's on hold for now. haha The pork knuckles with the thick fat skin and all that, yummy. If end up in hospital, when the nurse checks on me with their low cut shirt, yummy. hahahaha

I eat roti kosong at jalan 223, one of those selera makan place, at about RM0.80 per piece, if not mistaken. Cos 2 roti kosong and 1 milo is about RM2.60. Is that expensive? I didn't keep tab on those mamak prices. Sometimes, I have 3 pieces roti kosong for breakfast and 1 milo ais. It's about RM3.90, I think. But this load of food will last me till dinner time so I save on lunch. hehe
There's also a stall there that sells nasi goreng (orang putih will pronounce is as "nasi goring" haha) pataya + 2 mata kerbau for about RM4.50. Is that expensive?

Satria95,

Aiks~!! SJ here also got le.. ori from klg, my grandma kampung member younger bro open.. damm good business here as no BKT around here can compete with him..

*Back to Mamak Stalls Topic! hehehe~

fatality,
no competition sure good business lor. hehehe You try open a shop that rents out china girls in the open, sure your business good also cos no competition in SJ. Or is there? hehe

Got this from The Star Online.

6 June 2007
Shafie: Teach errant traders by boycotting them
By MAZWIN NIK ANIS

PUTRAJAYA: The only way to “teach” traders not to indiscriminately raise the prices of goods is to boycott those who do so.

Although it may sound like a harsh approach, Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shafie Apdal said this was probably the only way to stop traders from increasing prices.

“Traders cannot be allowed to increase the prices of goods as and when they fancy. The Government’s decision to increase the salary of some 1.2 million civil servants is not at all a reason for them to do so.

“I urge civil servants to practise good consumerism and use their purchasing power wisely. If a trader sells goods at prices higher than others, then we should boycott him and support those who do their business honestly,” he told staff members of his ministry at its monthly gathering yesterday.

Shafie said a special operation, dubbed Ops Gaji, was held immediately after the Government announced the pay rise on May 21.

Up till Monday, 52,261 premises nationwide have been inspected. The ministry received 93 complaints on indiscriminate price increases, and compounds totalling RM122,738 were slapped on the offenders. Goods worth almost RM90,000 were also seized.

“We are making good our promise of ensuring that traders undertake responsible business practices and that consumers’ rights are always protected,” he added.

On another matter, Shafie gave an assurance that the building housing the ministry was safe, despite reports that cracks had been found.

“The engineers and relevant parties are working to sort out the problem and I have been told that it is not a dangerous or threatening situation.

“Repair works are under way and the building will be as good as new. There is no need to panic,” he added.

The safety of the Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry building in Precinct 4 was questioned following the widening of the expansion joint of the structure. It was reported that earth movements had caused the expansion joint to “move.”