Malaysia drivers.

The score points for Malaysian drivers really TOP many big nations. Rude, selfish and not following the law. Maybe it's lack of enforcement / education / courtesy / et cetera.

Naah, still way below Indonesia in those aspects!

I have a lecturer who mentioned in India there're people who drive against the traffic flow. :adore:

Indonesia also got, just come to Jakarta and you'll see. But yeah I've been to Mumbai and it's as bad, maybe even more aggressive.

I can attest to that, india is the worst of all in terms of driving attitude and traffic. Having said that i seldom see accidents. Funny huh

Same, I find that driving smaller cars will meet more of such idiots on the road. 1 Night was driving along IOI mall that stretch heading towards Puchong Perdana, as usual traffic was heavy and lots of cars in front but still manage to travel at 90km/h.

Came a Porsche Cayenne tailing me behind closely. I was like, can't u see there are so many cars in front? Expect all cars to move way for him then?

As long as one far in front hog the lanes and it will create a long stretch of slow crawling on fast lane. Hate those idiots who hog lanes
right in front and refuse to budge even though there are so many cars behind.

2nd one, Encounter a bloody guy driving a black sonata 2.4 WLK 400. I was driving on fast lane along jalan loke yew heading towards
Viva Home, this sonata was beside me and i saw his signal on but is just impossible for him to cut in, he force his way through!

If i didnt brake, it would have swipe the side of my car. I gave him a long horn and scolded him stupid with the famous hand gesture.
Bugger, If only I was driving my the other car and will do the same to him. Was driving kelisa at that time and obviously I won't
have enough pick up to do so. Bloody inconsiderate driver.

Talking about lady driver, I agree they are getting more aggressive but they are not just aggressive but they are actually
not danger sensitive. They just have the signal on, CUT OUT! Is like telling you "Hey is my road!" :damnmate:

I wonder how the most ladies suddenly became so aggressive, some stick closely and refuse to let you out of a junction during
the jam as well. I was like wtf? How far can u go by letting one car pass? I'm not cutting queue or watsoever.

I believe aggressive female drivers attitude is actually cultivated by their husband/bf.

Why I say so? When my gf started driving, I watched how she drive. A few times I watched it was when she driving in front and I drive
behind following her. I guess the way she learn is watched how I drive whether beside me or behind me with another car.

i tot the worst drivers are from Kelantan?

Are u sure? I thought was Penang... Penang mmg powerlah they driving..

Me? Last Saturday some DOuche in a BMW no plate CR something was speeding n nearly collided with me n others at Federal Highway heading to Shah Alam..

THis douche dont know that the highway was full of cars, he was steering left n right like no ones business...

damn prick..

talking about female drivers, so far most of them (not my gf since i teach her a few things or 2 she also admits hating bad female drivers)

They always sometimes do risky stuff.. but what i hate are the ones who do not give u lane or give u a signal light when cornering or cut lane..

People are, by and large, reasonably smart but always compromised by a lack of perspective.

That is some BS article by the Star printing some dubious, unscientific and offensive generalizations about certain category of drivers.

The whole thing reeks of subjectivity. I wonder what criteria they use to base their generalizations. Can't be particularly sophisticated.

Look here folks...seeing that most of you have been driving for as long as you have, I am sure you would have met all kinds of ppl on the road. Seriously, can anyone of you swear to the Almighty that you firmly believe that women are the angriest drivers or that Trengganu drivers are the worst ? I met all kinds and I cannot really point the finger that men or women have a monopoly on stupidity or aggression on the roads.

That article is bunch of BS and a shining example of crappy sensationalist journalism...it does nothing to clarify and only serves on reinforce personal prejudices.

Bear in mind, this is same Star newspaper that published a Chinese family feud last week as a full front page expose where you get big pictures of some elderly Chinese woman getting bloodied by her in-laws. Shocking news but not exactly isolated incidents and certainly not something of national importance that concerns every Joe Citizen.......but shock value sure as hell sell papers like hotcakes. Those retirees goyang kaki at kopitiam have something to talk about in their daily Board of Director's Meeting at Kedai Kopi Ah Cheong.

People are, by and large, reasonably smart but always compromised by a lack of perspective.

That is some BS article by the Star printing some dubious, unscientific and offensive generalizations about certain category of drivers.

The whole thing reeks of subjectivity. I wonder what criteria they use to base their generalizations. Can't be particularly sophisticated.

Look here folks...seeing that most of you have been driving for as long as you have, I am sure you would have met all kinds of ppl on the road. Seriously, can anyone of you swear to the Almighty that you firmly believe that women are the angriest drivers or that Trengganu drivers are the worst ? I met all kinds and I cannot really point the finger that men or women have a monopoly on stupidity or aggression on the roads.

That article is bunch of BS and a shining example of crappy sensationalist journalism...it does nothing to clarify and only serves on reinforce personal prejudices.

Bear in mind, this is same Star newspaper that published a Chinese family feud last week as a full front page expose where you get big pictures of some elderly Chinese woman getting bloodied by her in-laws. Shocking news but not exactly isolated incidents and certainly not something of national importance that concerns every Joe Citizen.......but shock value sure as hell sell papers like hotcakes. Those retirees goyang kaki at kopitiam have something to talk about in their daily Board of Director's Meeting at Kedai Kopi Ah Cheong.

Some of us actually said "Women are bad drivers, and most of the time men is the same too."
What I suggest is, boom the whole earth, so we let God recreate us again.

Me? Last Saturday some DOuche in a BMW no plate CR something was speeding n nearly collided with me n others at Federal Highway heading to Shah Alam..

THis douche dont know that the highway was full of cars, he was steering left n right like no ones business...

damn prick..

talking about female drivers, so far most of them (not my gf since i teach her a few things or 2 she also admits hating bad female drivers)

They always sometimes do risky stuff.. but what i hate are the ones who do not give u lane or give u a signal light when cornering or cut lane..

not sure bout penang drivers la, but in kelantan especially during raya holidays, normally everywhere freaking jam, when u turn signal wanna enter their lane they wont give way...even if u force your way thru its like u provoking them & they might come down from the car & ask for a fight.

damn prick..

Black F10?

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

not sure bout penang drivers la, but in kelantan especially during raya holidays, normally everywhere freaking jam, when u turn signal wanna enter their lane they wont give way...even if u force your way thru its like u provoking them & they might come down from the car & ask for a fight.

If Raya holidays, then for sure those are outstation drivers who are there for their balik kampung...hehe

My 1st time experience driving and staying in Penang for 3 days 2 nights, during my time there, I find that Penang Drivers are better
than KL. Not like what we heard and thought about Penang Lang as Kiasu even in driving.

Surprisingly, with me turning on signals, they actually allow me to pass, unlike some raging bulls in KL. Amber light on only,
they will dash towards it. Somehow a weird bull to me. Usually they dash when they see red.

I was less stressed even when traffic jam in Penang. Maybe I have to stay a couple of times or longer to find out?

really aaa bro, never been to kelantan before

My 1st time experience driving and staying in Penang for 3 days 2 nights, during my time there, I find that Penang Drivers are better
than KL. Not like what we heard and thought about Penang Lang as Kiasu even in driving.

Surprisingly, with me turning on signals, they actually allow me to pass, unlike some raging bulls in KL. Amber light on only,
they will dash towards it. Somehow a weird bull to me. Usually they dash when they see red.

I was less stressed even when traffic jam in Penang. Maybe I have to stay a couple of times or longer to find out?

Your mileage may vary depending on your personal experiences.

You obviously think differently until you meet your first kiasu Penangite driver and then impressions get reinforced the wrong way. It may or may not be representative of local attitudes. Pretty similar if you go on vacation somewhere. If you had a great time, the place is paradise. If you got pickpocketed, you probably think the locals were a bunch of double-dealing ba$tards.

That said, I have a personal pet peeve against Penang drivers and everytime they are in my home state, I 'may' give them my own brand of 'welcome'. Not very sociable or magnanimous of me but I never said I was an angel 24/7.

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:47 PM ----------

LOL I used to work in a company project in Southern Thailand and travel frequently via Kelantan. I personally seen those local attitudes.

Not sure what to say, but people I meet always tell me not to pi$$ off the locals there.

Your mileage may vary depending on your personal experiences.

You obviously think differently until you meet your first kiasu Penangite driver and then impressions get reinforced the wrong way. It may or may not be representative of local attitudes. Pretty similar if you go on vacation somewhere. If you had a great time, the place is paradise. If you got pickpocketed, you probably think the locals were a bunch of double-dealing ba$tards.

That said, I have a personal pet peeve against Penang drivers and everytime they are in my home state, I 'may' give them my own brand of 'welcome'. Not very sociable or magnanimous of me but I never said I was an angel 24/7.

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:47 PM ----------

LOL I used to work in a company project in Southern Thailand and travel frequently via Kelantan. I personally seen those local attitudes.

Not sure what to say, but people I meet always tell me not to pi$$ off the locals there.

Which is why I mentioned need to either stay longer or have a few more visit :rofl:
Can't be sure but one thing is that reckless drivers are everywhere.

LOL....that is some f**ked up sh!t.

Why does the guy captioned it 'Penang lang' ? It's obvious the video is CCTV China.

Of course if you ask my brother who lives and work in Penang, he'll tell how those Penang Hokkein lang drive like a$$holes.

No la, this guy is just posting stuffs. He is calling himself penang lang.

KL, Penang, Ipoh, Cameron Highland, Kuantan, Malacca, all very polite drivers and very easy for me! :biggrin: