Phew, 2K+ just for tints. The one on my car is only 10% of that price!
Have to tint another slightly darker layer then xD

Got, last time my ex colleague double layer until it reflect like mirror. Every time got JPJ or polis check he wind down the window.....![]()
Phew, 2K+ just for tints. The one on my car is only 10% of that price!
That's 1 thing I wanna ask, when u wind down window during roadblock, won't they ask u to wind up to check? Just like if u have big exhaust, they will ask u to tekan and is not that u chose not to tekan ma no?

Not if you are caught with it, like stopped by patrol car. With windows down at road block so far okay.
Just like another couple of friends, they bought the dark see thru' black screen, but custom made to fit the car window and they got them from Bangkok during our last Bangkok motor show trip. Police stop them they remove it, police let go because not stuck to the window. Maybe loop hole in the law....hahahaha![]()
Want makan kopi must go all out 
Oh, is weird they wont ask u to wind up to check, I mean is like see u wind down window already know something is not right![]()
If I were JPJ i will ask them to wind back upWant makan kopi must go all out
![]()

Of course, you wind down before reaching them. They see you wind down then sure they ask you wind up....![]()

And i got to light a cigarette to pretend that I'm smoking that's why need to wind down window![]()
Weird leh really. If it was me they sure cant get through![]()

then the police will charge u under " smoke while drive "![]()

Got, last time my ex colleague double layer until it reflect like mirror. Every time got JPJ or polis check he wind down the window.....![]()
Of course, you wind down before reaching them. They see you wind down then sure they ask you wind up....![]()
now if u wind down they'll insist that u wind it up back
---------- Post added at 12:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 PM ----------
now usually they'll have 1 person 1km before the road block & just walkie talkie the plate #, when u reached @ check point sure kena 1 but usually that tactic is when there's 1 higher up rank is there
now if u wind down they'll insist that u wind it up back
---------- Post added at 12:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 PM ----------
now usually they'll have 1 person 1km before the road block & just walkie talkie the plate #, when u reached @ check point sure kena 1 but usually that tactic is when there's 1 higher up rank is there

Nope, you must be caught in the act, means using it. If you have black tint and drive the car with all windows down, they cannot charge you. Of course if your front and back screen also dark then sorry for you......hahahahah
Nope, depends on what road block. If speed trap then yes. If others, they are nearby only. If normal block, no scouts. I have seen some dark tinted cars actually stop about 200 meters from the road block, park under the trees and waiting....![]()
What brand? Lasting bro? What I'm afraid of cheap priced tints is the quality. Seen too many cars with tints that have bubbles or some even faded colors or after a year the heat rejection reduced greatly.

if u put it like that, i guess it depends on where the roadblock is, diff branch diff style maybe, recently almost twice a week here in Ampang Point to AEON Big vice versa got roadblock leehh, so troublesome

Don't know, forgot already!
The one on my Livina was part fo the package when buying it new, so it's cheapo one (I remember the salesman only allowed me to choose those around rm200). Already 2.5yrs now, no issues yet.
The one on my Mark X also only rm200 one, already 1yrs + still ok.
The thing is for so many years I used to only spend rm50-100 for cheapo 60-70% tints back then in Jakarta without any issues so I'm not willing to spend a lot more for it ever.
I'd rather spend on more usefull things like handling, power, or audio upgrades which I can really feel benificial rather than just a layer of plastic film.
Because to me tints not only prevent ppl to see inside our car clearly but most important is the heat rejection is effective.
So no bubbles on cheap tints is good but want to know if the heat rejections are effective
A car with strong aircon that can cool fast like mine now is good enough for me.Because to me tints not only prevent ppl to see inside our car clearly but most important is the heat rejection is effective.
So no bubbles on cheap tints is good but want to know if the heat rejections are effective

if not, he dun let me passim using medium price tinted ~rm1800. quite satisfied, when i seat on my fren car, his tinted rm450, darker ~60-70%, heat rejection better than me. quite regret to install te tinted im currently on, bcoz, 1 time i went puspakom inspection, the guy ask me to tear off my front tinted.if not, he dun let me pass