lsd

DIY type is good and cheap....
weld and full lock it...muahahahaahhaa

Do a read on http://www.howstuffworks.com/

Basically 2-way mechanical LSD is best for drifting.

i think you 1.5 okie for drift and smooth driving hehehe errrr i think so kua.!

who wants?? i got darn alot of viscous LSD

Yupe 1.5-way better for everyday driving and some track action. Not so aggressive during lift-offs and braking, and more linear tail acceleration when drifting. Viscous lsd very good also, easy to control, easy to learn.

I don't think so. In a front wheel drive, a good lsd is will pull you out from a slide quicker as there is less wheel spin (ie torque is distributed equally).

u mean its btr not 2 hav a LSD in ff or is it up 2 the driver?but LSD might cum in handy 2 control the slide hor :huh: .....ive no LSD, so dunno how different it will b like... :ph34r:

Well I suppose... without a lsd up front, the wheel with less traction (inner wheel when sliding) will wheelspin more hence keeping the slide longer (with less momentum of course). On the other hand, a strong lsd will distribute the torque evenly to both wheels hence less wheelspin and pulls the car out of the slide faster (shorter slide). Just my assumption. Anyway front wheel drive are never designed to hold a slide. So if you feel happy with the car's current state, stay with it.

without lsd, the car is unpredictable when drifting....and ur wasting ur tyre coz the inner tyre kept spinning unnessacary

1.5 way is enough....2 way is a bit aggressive....it locks both accelerating and deccelerating

2-way lsd is good for drifting & chokudori. It snaps the tail quicker and the deceleration torque pulls the tail back easier. Recommended for the quest of more speed more angle... heheheh...

"more speed more angle" sound farmiliar eh mrnismo?? heheheh where the hell is Sideway syndrome??

HMM VISCOUS ARE QUIT LOUSY! need a 1.5 way LSD tho :)

eh... my wan got lsd or not aa? viscuous aaa? haih...

hehehe... donut!! remember my wasiat! hahahahahahaha

ori s14 comes with viscous lsd....s15 turbo comes with helical (mechanical lsd) in some conuntry both spec r and spec s hav turbo version, then spec r get helical lsd

imo the best is mechanical lsd... viscous lsd users will want to upgrade to mech lsd after some time coz the level is higher edi...