LRx4.3 vs PPI 4200AM

ivanz299

-PPI 4200AM got 4 x 50W @ 4 ohms (12V) and LRx4.3 got 4 x 65W @ 4 ohms (13.8V).
-The output for both almost the same ?
-Can PPI 4200AM run 13.8v, so the output will be ??
-Both suitable for SQ or SPL ?
-LRx4.3 and PPI 4200AM, which one is better ?

-PPI 4200AM got 4 x 50W @ 4 ohms (12V) and LRx4.3 got 4 x 65W @ 4 ohms (13.8V).
-The output for both almost the same ?
-Can PPI 4200AM run 13.8v, so the output will be ??
-Both suitable for SQ or SPL ?
-LRx4.3 and PPI 4200AM, which one is better ?

yes almost the same
yes it can run 13.8, most amps can run 12v-14v
both are for sq, but have different type of sound
the ppi is older so it will have shorter life, however depends on what speaker u using, if u have sharp tweeters the audison will suit it better.

PPI sounds dynamic, powerful and yet warm to me from my experience with 2075am on the tweets and 2400.2 on my midbass and sub... i really like them alot on the midbass but they seems to be lacking alot of details when they are run on the tweets... just my 2ct

i using alpine type X component speaker, so which amp is better...

type x... well for me... since its a bright tweeter... i would go for audison... but if you have a good eq and have a good knowledge of eq tuning... both amps would be fine...

-but acc shop guy say PPI 4200AM not enough power to push alpine type X speaker (75watt rms). Is it correct ?? They say at least need PPI 2075AM (2x 75 watt rms)for mid bass and PPI 2050AM (2x 50 watt rms) for tweeter.
-PPI 2030M enough power to push my tweeter ?

depends on your applications... but i dun think a type x is so hard to drive... while the ppi are underrated amps...

lastly i will go for Audison LRx4.3 bcos i can't get the PPI 4200AM from the seller (ACG-KAiZEN). The amp sold already...

actually does it sound tat obvious?
i chged my cap ayam 2 PPi but wat i knew is there a bit more detail on those ching ching sound..
mayb my ears r not so good at those 'details' yet

after chging 2 ppi i also found tat i can quite notice for xample piano playing at the left speaker n guitars on the other side...but sum how the singer is still infront of me n not in the center

from what i know PPI will give more powerful and clean sound, but Audison will give more detail sound.