LOWERING WAJA (kawkaw)

Nowadays, JP comes out with porcelain series of interior stuffs! :lol:

The world is getting crazier and crazier!

Aight, thanks for the explanation guys. Personally never knew that some guys think bling is VIP style; ain't into the crystal, bling bling stuff myself too. And to the topic starter, can't wait to see those pics with the new suspension!

Cheers

but i still like their old interior, simply classic... clean.. not that distracting

evergrace, bro, what ride u pimpin'? is it into vipstyling? :D :D ..

yeah, would love to see some new stance with that kind of good offset rim :D :D should be interesting

oh ya btw, something interesting enough that i found in some forum, toking about those hardcore vipstyle enthusiast japanese, most of them are using coilover, not even air suspension, as they said air suspension couldnt get the height that they wan...

and this is the height they wan, and which only can be archieve with coilover... serious baller, i salute kao kao
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v257/dbloemhard/VIP/Y33.jpg

pic under the framerail
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v257/dbloemhard/VIP/Toshiringo.jpg

Betcha no one in Malaysia is baller enuf to ride on that height.

Nope, airbags are cheaters! This car is riding on coilovers at this height! :lol:

Crazy Japs..

Hi guys! Sorry for the late uploading da pics. Just got back from outstation. Here are some pics tht i took during the last2 week's DIY at home.

Sonictheory, thks for the idea on rolling the inner fenders. Its now done. Use only a baseball bat (wooden one)and rolling the fender like a dough. Gettho style since couldnt find shops with the fender roller. Oh another fact, i still like your ride. Diggin the rims also. :adore:

Well here;s the pics (showing the not yet low low) - (hope the link works - learned from another helpful ZTH member)
[[url]http://img128.imageshack.us/my.php?image=wajawheelsvn2.jpg][/url][img]
[img][[FONT='Times New Roman']http://img128.imageshack.us/my.php?image=waja3am1.jpg[/FONT]][img]
[img][[FONT='Times New Roman']http://img128.imageshack.us/my.php?image=waja2uu3.jpg[/FONT]][img]
[img][[FONT='Times New Roman']http://img296.imageshack.us/my.php?image=wajacw5.jpg[/FONT]][img]

BTW, putting bling for a bippu~zen is a great idea. But [U]too much bling [/U]and you'll end up like a girly2 car. Bling is a bonus factor in my opinion. I'm already starting to add some swarovski crystal on the interior and exterior. I'll show some samples to you guys to tell me your opinion ya! Muahaha (evil laugh)

Lets make bippu culture hotter then ever!

Cheers,

Hi guys! Sorry for the late uploading da pics. Just got back from outstation. Here are some pics tht i took during the last2 week's DIY at home.

Sonictheory, thks for the idea on rolling the inner fenders. Its now done. Use only a baseball bat (wooden one)and rolling the fender like a dough. Gettho style since couldnt find shops with the fender roller. Oh another fact, i still like your ride. Diggin the rims also. :adore:

Well here;s the pics (showing the not yet low low) - (hope the link works - learned from another helpful ZTH member)
[[URL]http://img128.imageshack.us/my.php?image=wajawheelsvn2.jpg][/URL][img]
[img][[FONT=Times New Roman]http://img128.imageshack.us/my.php?image=waja3am1.jpg[/FONT]][img]
[img][[FONT=Times New Roman]http://img128.imageshack.us/my.php?image=waja2uu3.jpg[/FONT]][img]
[img][[FONT=Times New Roman]http://img296.imageshack.us/my.php?image=wajacw5.jpg[/FONT]][img]

BTW, putting bling for a bippu~zen is a great idea. But [U]too much bling [/U]and you'll end up like a girly2 car. Bling is a bonus factor in my opinion. I'm already starting to add some swarovski crystal on the interior and exterior. I'll show some samples to you guys to tell me your opinion ya! Muahaha (evil laugh)

Lets make bippu culture hotter then ever!

Cheers,

Aight, thanks for the explanation guys. Personally never knew that some guys think bling is VIP style; ain't into the crystal, bling bling stuff myself too. And to the topic starter, can't wait to see those pics with the new suspension!

Cheers

Bro ev3gr4ace, thks man.having some issues in uploading. will upload ASAP ya.

cheers mate!

cool bro... have u rolled yet... should have drop more... if possible cover half the tyre... it really have that kind of impact look... since u have that nice offset + width of rim..

btw how many K is ur spring rate?...

Nice... Wondering what type of suspension is at the rear? Independent multilink? Trailing arms? Axl type?

ev3rgr4ce, hi there... like kaizer explained it all

this is just for wheel subject requirement as kaizer said (i bolded part), in or der to define a vipstyle, there're still nit others things like skirting, exhaust, interior to back up, but still wheel subject is the most important factor among of all... get that all done first before run through other mod... thats why vipstyle tends to have more detail compare to other style (this is wut claimed by a japanese guy in some forum who own himself a vip chasis car with vipstyled mod). as everything counts.

and i had to agree with SentraVIP about the crystal thingy and all other things that blings, it doesnt NECCESSARY to put crystal or swaroski, or chrome or TV or table or Mascot to define its vipstyle.. basically its optional. and bonus (if only it flows with overall car design)[/b]

i kinda notice kinda majority of the member had the idea that crystyl is bling , bling is vipstyle/vip... which is wrong... the first vip company, junction produce, most/all of their car din build with with crystal or chrome. its the later DAD garson who started the trend of crystal/swaroski. from wut i read/see/know..

btw everyone still learning, it has no wrong on curiousity, its good to ask it rather than keep it and make own assumption, and worst, wrong assumption.

Bro, yup ur point is very much correct. As for VIPng WAJA, the look that I'm trying to achieve is not to over do the accessories nor with the XXL body kits but more clean and subtle changes - with all the small2 things been clean up to make it a more nicer. like itu Chip Foose said.

The 1st agenda on my list is the stance off course. Lowering it down to at least half of the tyres covered. Easier said then done as I have limited resources and limited time to do all these things (sigh - work..work..work..) My goal is to lower it down WITHOUT any rubbing issues. It can definately be done but I need your expert opinions on this matter la.

I found out these things.

Front side - remove OEM inner plastic guards (OEM ones has hills/bulge on it) and custom make one (FLAT w/o hills or bulge) so no more rubbing.

For the issue of full lock turn and tyres rubs with inner frame , one mechanic mentioned to me that I need to knock in (my god - ketuk frame? ) at least 1" in to clear the tyres. What you guys think of this? Another method suggested by if not mistaken- SENTRAVIP@kaizer, is to fit spacers.

For the rear - cut off the mouting screws connecting the body with the bumper and make a custom bracket. Roll all the inner fender as to accomondate the wheel. If all is done - then tyres can be lowered to cover half the tyres w/o any rubbing issues

Well, you guys have been a tremendous help. Makes the journey shorter yet more enjoyable.

Muahaha... keep em coming

If it's multilink, I think the fitment will be tight! Very nice fitment if lowered kau kau with crazy cambers!

Bro, yup ur point is very much correct. As for VIPng WAJA, the look that I'm trying to achieve is not to over do the accessories nor with the XXL body kits but more clean and subtle changes - with all the small2 things been clean up to make it a more nicer. like itu Chip Foose said.
With Waja's boxy chassis, it's gonna look tight with JP/Fabulous/Wald design kits.

IMHO, Aimgain and Mode Parfume are more for rounded cars.

Suggest to go for JP and Wald as it's not as 'wild' as Fabulous with bumper extension and all, yet looks classy and stay true to VIP Styling.

You are right with the subtle stuffs. That's the whole idea of VIP styling in Japan. Attention to the details, not crazy screaming stuffs.

It's gonna be a waste if you're going the EXE look with such nice pure VIP rims and tight fitment. The end result will look neither here nor there...

The 1st agenda on my list is the stance off course. Lowering it down to at least half of the tyres covered. Easier said then done as I have limited resources and limited time to do all these things (sigh - work..work..work..) My goal is to lower it down WITHOUT any rubbing issues. It can definately be done but I need your expert opinions on this matter la.
Take off the spring from your shock abosorber. Mount it back on a jack and test fit the wheels on full drop. You'll know your clearance at all ride height better that way. It's tedious, but it's the only way to go for super fitment.

I found out these things.

Front side - remove OEM inner plastic guards (OEM ones has hills/bulge on it) and custom make one (FLAT w/o hills or bulge) so no more rubbing.

For the issue of full lock turn and tyres rubs with inner frame , one mechanic mentioned to me that I need to knock in (my god - ketuk frame? ) at least 1" in to clear the tyres. What you guys think of this? Another method suggested by if not mistaken- SENTRAVIP@kaizer, is to fit spacers.
Spacers are cheap, knocking of the chassis will effect the handling and resale value of your car... Proceed with caution.

For the rear - cut off the mouting screws connecting the body with the bumper and make a custom bracket. Roll all the inner fender as to accomondate the wheel. If all is done - then tyres can be lowered to cover half the tyres w/o any rubbing issues
Wow... Exectly what I plan to do... Wen I got the budget ler! Kekeke

Well, you guys have been a tremendous help. Makes the journey shorter yet more enjoyable.

Muahaha... keep em coming
No worries... logon to http://www.vipstylesociety.com or Vipstyle Society Malaysia - A Malaysian Based Exclusive Vip Style Cars Community ~ Index for more poison!

:burnout:

With Waja's boxy chassis, it's gonna look tight with JP/Fabulous/Wald design kits.

IMHO, Aimgain and Mode Parfume are more for rounded cars.

Suggest to go for JP and Wald as it's not as 'wild' as Fabulous with bumper extension and all, yet looks classy and stay true to VIP Styling.

You are right with the subtle stuffs. That's the whole idea of VIP styling in Japan. Attention to the details, not crazy screaming stuffs.

It's gonna be a waste if you're going the EXE look with such nice pure VIP rims and tight fitment. The end result will look neither here nor there...

Take off the spring from your shock abosorber. Mount it back on a jack and test fit the wheels on full drop. You'll know your clearance at all ride height better that way. It's tedious, but it's the only way to go for super fitment.

Spacers are cheap, knocking of the chassis will effect the handling and resale value of your car... Proceed with caution.

Wow... Exectly what I plan to do... Wen I got the budget ler! Kekeke

No worries... logon to http://www.vipstylesociety.com or Vipstyle Society Malaysia - A Malaysian Based Exclusive Vip Style Cars Community ~ Index for more poison!

:burnout:

Yea bro! well said! muahaha - not that much people are in pure VIP in KK. Very hard to find kaki here. Well , I'll keep the pictures rolling in, n you guys keep the comments coming in also ya!

JP is my choice but looking at the things sold by them really make us go bankrupt! (emblem only cost usd60) muahah. budget constraits - we all have them..haha

Talking bout knocking the chassis in, I was afraid that the handling will be affected. In dillema now. But easier to kautim the issue with spacers. thanks again .

For the ride height, I'm gonna drop the car to the lowest thread level (hilo kit). See where it rubs. Can only do this 2 weeks from now as I'm going outstation again.

Muahaha. keep it coming guys!!! beers on me!! cheers mate!!

try http://www.bidtrade.com.my for some quality secondhand stuffs?

I'm interested with your ride height and stance in the coming 2 weeks... Do snap some pix for us to enjoy!

Wow bro DIYdummy ur ride looks amazing! Lovin those rims! And bro sonictheory, i'm drivin a honda prelude, and it isnt into VIP styling. My bro drives a waja tho, and i bet he'd be droolin if he saw the rims and fit on this waja

cool bro... have u rolled yet... should have drop more... if possible cover half the tyre... it really have that kind of impact look... since u have that nice offset + width of rim..

btw how many K is ur spring rate?...

Morning bro! not quite sure about the spring rate. but I have the picture for it. Writes something like " GK200 " . here the pic. The rear, need to check back when i'm back in town.All pics with me is quite blur and my car is at home. Sorry ah....

http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1107/suspensionfrontap4.th.jpg

Cheers!!!

NO worries mate... Just install it, slam it and drive it. If it rubs or bottom out. Then get a hard spring lor!

ev3rgr4ce... send to ur brother lah these pix. Poison him kau kau so that he go play VIP styling