lower arms

jogods

me need an info on civic sr4 lower arms .... how much brand new lower arms and chop shop one... and plez give me and info on price for bushes ex. anti roll bar bushes...front bush and etc

anyone please?
i am looking for the same thing too..
my car starts to make noise already.....

Originally posted by samson2266@Mar 3 2005, 20:06
anyone please?
i am looking for the same thing too..
my car starts to make noise already.....
what noise?
sometime ur spring oso can produce very annoying sound...
like mine...
but solved it edi....
i bought the silencer from N1 and installed it on my spring...
bingo.. the sound gone in 60 seconds... :P

here the picture....

Am not sure about lower arms price, but i just bought PU front anti roll bar bushes for RM100. consist of 8 pieces.

bro hattech-v

if u dun mind can u let me know the silencer price via PM.thanks

when i drive slow on uneven road.. can hear my suspension like something is lose... some metal knocking sound...

anyone experience the same thing before?

Mine is a 1996 SO4 Civic, is it time to change the bushing?

using standard abs n spring or what?
actually i've asked my mech to search where the noise come fr.
he spend almost 2-3 hours to find it. it just cost me RM10 when the problem identified.. hehhehee...

crower, my car like turtle one compared to those big-v laa.. :lol:
sumore auto only... muakakkaaaa....
:lol:

I have change to Tokico absorber about 1 year ago. Still using standard springs.

Could it be that my springs "old" already or bushing kaput?
Thought of getting Eibach Pro Kit.

You are not alone. Honda cars are notorious for having funky noice from suspension. Time to change all the bushes and upper arm. When all these bushes are worn out, you will start hearing the sound of the metal ring in the bush hitting with the upper arm or lower arm which funky sound resulted... I was quoted Rm1.2K to change all the bushes and upper arms for front and rear for SO4. I think the price for SR4 should be close, still saving up to do the changes.... :(

Hikaru, you are dem rite.

I just changed all the necessary bushes and was charged around rm700 altogether.I bought the bushes by my own and done it at one of the workshop in Subang which was recommended by my spare parts dude.Anyway, that workshop have the machine which can pressed the bushes out from its ...how to say ah?
Installation took around 5 hours.But somehow not all nyek nyek sound was eliminated.I think i have to go back and check all my lower arms as well as upper arms.BTW I also changed a new set of absorbers when I have done doing the bushes thingy.

But the sound still there... thats why I think I wanna try installing the spring silencer thingy like hattech-v... hope it will be better.

EG8,

Where did you buy the bushes?? 700 plus is a good price ler...can please advise the workshop to go to too? Thanks