Lower Arm Bar

VectorX2

Hi All,

Why is that a lot people would not recommend installing lower arm bars (front/back)?

Please Advice.

Thanks and Regards.

huh? which 1 is that bro? u mean stabilizer bars?

Danz, it's that tiny little stick that's bolted at the nut where mechs adjust the alignment. Right in the center.

Vector - my answer to Danz should give you a hint as to why it's not recommended. It messes with the alignment.

Front lower arm bar is not recommended for lower car... it will grind over everything that protrudes above the ground like humps.

Danz, it's that tiny little stick that's bolted at the nut where mechs adjust the alignment. Right in the center.

Vector - my answer to Danz should give you a hint as to why it's not recommended. It messes with the alignment.

is it stabilizer bar ah? confuse here...got any pics in order for me to get a clearer picture?

---------- Post added at 09:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 AM ----------

i tot they adjust the tie rod & rack end for allignment...ehhe...

that one in picture i think ok maybe?? :hmmmm:

but the normal ppl install at lower arm screw point like most waja/wira rear is bullsh1t

i dun see any point installing it...

because the location of install was at the most toughest point in your car....that was where the chasis being the thickest and hardest..... i :rofl: when saw one installed in mostly protong cars.... :biggrin:

my rallycar and others track car also didnt install that thing.... :biggrin:

Yeah.. this bar isn't what they call the "Lower arm bar".

Anyway - this looks like the 4-pt mid lower bar?

i am planning to install it on my saga blm btw :tongue:

Most UltraRacing products are pretty decent performers. I have yet to see a UR bar that doesn't have any use.

So imho if you have money to spend, why not?

just wondering, wats the difference between UR & UTR?
both Ultra Racing rite?

UR & UTR - they both claim theirs are the original item, maybe last time same partners but now gaduh oready..

What I know, UR uses steel rods whilst UTR uses aluminium rods for their bars.

UR = Ultra Racing
UTR = Ultra Racing Development or something.

The story goes that they used to be partners blah blah blah. But the fact of the matter is UR was there first and have been in the market longer.

But a bar is a bar whether it's made by Tom, Harry or Joe. Just a matter of whether the bar fits nicely and is made properly or not. I heard CTech stopped making bars because of complaints or something. I might be wrong though but I haven't heard or seen CTech is a looong time

For front wheel drive car should install or not this four point lower arm bar? is it going to give significant improvement on the handling department?

guys, i heard from lot of technician, said the bar will damage our sub frame if bang on something, for example - real big rock that goes under the engine bay

lower arm bar can induce understeer, but if already got used to it, it can give way lot more handling improvement than upper strut bar when it comes to cornering

to minimize subframe or crossmember stress from rigidity by lower arm bar, inject autofoam inside crossmember so the load will be shared and absorbed by the foam, not just the bushings
plus, somehow it also gives tigher handling