Looking for Oil Cooler system, plus install

limandy

Guys

Looking for Oil Cooler system, plus install

how much huh ? good not after install. ;)

targeted next month...

Sorry to ask, complete system around how much ?

Pls advice.

limandy,
u can refer this question to master sensei yoga, master tom's, master bruce lee, sifo chin, samurai X master zul, wong sifooo.. :D

I've ask this b4 in forum here but nobody wanna answer me or till 2day no reply so u oso tunggu la.. :D :lol: :ph34r:

Regards,
Mike

hahahahahaha..... all the sifu must be getting it at a price no one can guess kua...... So no one telling lor... :P

hahah... only MCFB cars NEEDS OIL COOLER!!!!!!!! :lol:

sure one lah....i everyday travel a least 130km per day ... sure need some performance parts to cool down my car.

hehe..... : D

Originally posted by limandy@Dec 10 2004, 12:19
sure one lah....i everyday travel a least 130km per day ... sure need some performance parts to cool down my car.

hehe..... : D
but u not rev kaw kaw....no need cooler............. ;)

Cooler for MCFB car only hahahahahaa :D :D

i bought the oil cooler adaptor from chin last few weeks. cost me RM150.. then a used pejaro's oil cooler for RM60... the piping not yet buy.
my mechanic told me, i doesn't need it... unless for racing.
then i don't dare to tell him tht i have bought one.
ahahaha.

will have to find others to install for me.

Oil cooler, in some ways its a choice to have. Not necessary if you don't mod your engine. But if you want, it doesn't hurt to have one. From Chin's info depending on how big ass the cooler is, could be as cheap as RM300 to RM500. Necessary or not? Well if u want a frank answer, then it is a no. I don't see any reason to have one unless u mod your engine to push higher HP.

Some treat oil coolers as an insurance against cooling problems. I dunno la. :huh:

For oil cooler, just search around for empty Pajero shell. High chances the oil cooler still there.

That is how I found an oil cooler for my ATF. Went at night to cabut the oil cooler (the shell was left to rot outside some workshop) and spend around RM 50 to clean / weld the head + piping. All DIY.

Originally posted by acbc@Dec 12 2004, 01:08
For oil cooler, just search around for empty Pajero shell. High chances the oil cooler still there.

That is how I found an oil cooler for my ATF. Went at night to cabut the oil cooler (the shell was left to rot outside some workshop) and spend around RM 50 to clean / weld the head + piping. All DIY.
good suggestion

wah.. no offence but somehow i feel like cabut oil cooler from abandoned pajero = dog find food in garbage bin..

no offence >__<.. but somehow feel strange