Less Boost Less Fuel?

PedalToTheMetal

hi guys..juz wanna kno ..i plann to get a gsr for satria..urm..hows the fuel consumption?(approx.)..and if we dun boost..will the fuel consumption b less?thanks loads

thanks...urm..anyone knoes..whats the fuel consumption for gsr?(approx.)...thanks..and mind comparing it with putra1.8(A)..hehe..tryin to make some budget settting here..thnkz loads

wira + gsr....

city driving, occasionally boosting....

previous petrol price, erm...how much was it ady, 1.48/l or soemthing

RM10 for 60km+

rarely marked up to 80km (this was mainly on highways)

PedalToTheMetal, u r in pg rite?? i think i remember seeing u posting in the pg tt thread..come to the tt on Fri and u will get ur answers..fuel consumption, jpj registration, recommended mechs for conversion..etc etc...

yo man i'm driving a satria gsr oso
the fc is quite good if u don boost
rm10-80+-

if boost all the way
rm10-50+-

Original gsr ecu tend to have Rich mixture in the high RPM range. Try not to press the accelarator 90-100%

No kidding? My 93 NA gets about 60-70km for RM10...
Gotta take off all the mods di...

want to boost and save fuel ah...

if dont boost of corse save fuel la..
aftermarket piggyback
go tuning whole car..

Less Boost = Less Fuel? Yes.

No Boost = Less Fuel? No.

Turbo engine, Low compression. Absence of boost means poor V/E. Combustion = Low power.

No boost = MORE FUEL.

LOW Boost = Less Fuel. YES!!