left handed e46

tototo

hi all readers,

i got one left handed e46 318i,
i wanna convert this machine to right hand.

any one can adcive me on this issue?

be great if anyone had convert his e46, and the needed parts such as dashboard and etc are still available, we can discuss about the price,

thank for your support!

tototo said:
hi all readers,

i got one left handed e46 318i,
i wanna convert this machine to right hand.

any one can adcive me on this issue?

be great if anyone had convert his e46, and the needed parts such as dashboard and etc are still available, we can discuss about the price,

thank for your support!

wah...

coverting requires a lot of money n work la... y didnt u get a right hand drive wan in a first
place?

my advise is dun convert la... leave it as it is.

ExtraAmberJustin is rite, aside from the interiors, there are many other things in the engine bay to take care of like steering rack, exhaust manifold, etc, etc. It's not worth your while.

Is it an auto or manual?

the reason is i brought it back from germany last year.
got bored with this left handed on overtaking and hway tol (if no smart tag especially in north part) and i decided to sell it after coversion

manual one

tototo said:
the reason is i brought it back from germany last year.
got bored with this left handed on overtaking and hway tol (if no smart tag especially in north part) and i decided to sell it after coversion

manual one

Manual E46 is very rare in Malaysia! Anyway, is it a 2.0 or 1.9? If you brought it in from Germany last year on a private AP, don't you have to wait 4 yrs before selling it?

Kookaburra,

its just 1.9L ( not facelift model ),

yes , that was on private AP, i have to wait just for 2 years,
that means April next year i can sell it already. 10 months to go for the conversion, hihihi,

in any case, i wanna convert this machine, because i want to sell it, to get a E90 machine for double Vanos + valvetronic :-)

tototo said:
Kookaburra,

its just 1.9L ( not facelift model ),

yes , that was on private AP, i have to wait just for 2 years,
that means April next year i can sell it already. 10 months to go for the conversion, hihihi,

in any case, i wanna convert this machine, because i want to sell it, to get a E90 machine for double Vanos + valvetronic :-)

dude ur from Sg Petani? which part?

if u think its worth it then u better hav it convert bcos ur planning to sell it anyway...
potential buyers will b turned off by the fact the car is LHD

Write your reply...