LE club`

yeah lah so difficult to find. If accident dunno how?:cry_smile:

wats a diff between a "bak gam" distributor and an electronic ddistributor. i lack the basic knowladge to tell the diff. but ithink my LE is using he "bak gam ones". i was thinkin to change my old absorbers to gas absorbers. can any1 give me some comments on this idea or maybe a better suggestion:X-: bcos my absorbers are way too soft. and cant turn too hard or too fast, the tyres might touch the mud guard or something n make a very freakish loud screech~~!:embaressed_smile:

Tyranus said:
wats a diff between a "bak gam" distributor and an electronic ddistributor. i lack the basic knowladge to tell the diff. but ithink my LE is using he "bak gam ones". i was thinkin to change my old absorbers to gas absorbers. can any1 give me some comments on this idea or maybe a better suggestion:X-: bcos my absorbers are way too soft. and cant turn too hard or too fast, the tyres might touch the mud guard or something n make a very freakish loud screech~~!:embaressed_smile:

Upgrade the front suspension to Levin Ae101/111 (ABS,spring,knucker,disk and caliper in whole piece) and rear to AE92 (complete set wif knucker and disk). If u want to upgrade the "bak kam" distributor i hv one recond unit use only 2 week still hv 1 more month warrenty. If u interested pls let me know ..

tctho said:
Upgrade the front suspension to Levin Ae101/111 (ABS,spring,knucker,disk and caliper in whole piece) and rear to AE92 (complete set wif knucker and disk). If u want to upgrade the "bak kam" distributor i hv one recond unit use only 2 week still hv 1 more month warrenty. If u interested pls let me know ..

wa,....u use ABS ka tho???syioookkkk woo,..if brake at raining day,..ehheheee

thanks for the tips tctho. i have tones of question to ask especially bout toyota cars. btw i have yet to know the difference between the "bak gam" distributor and an electornic distributors, different functions. pls excuse my ignorance, im a newbies among newbies. oh yeah, wat corrolla front and back bumpers can i change to make my car look a little better, ae82?ae92? im open to all comments and opinions:angel_smile:

i m looking for interior part...rubber at rear door window...
lack $$$ to do major upgrades currently...

oh ya..my FC is RM50 for 230km max... normal for 2A engine?

Tyranus said:
thanks for the tips tctho. i have tones of question to ask especially bout toyota cars. btw i have yet to know the difference between the "bak gam" distributor and an electornic distributors, different functions. pls excuse my ignorance, im a newbies among newbies. oh yeah, wat corrolla front and back bumpers can i change to make my car look a little better, ae82?ae92? im open to all comments and opinions:angel_smile:

After i changed to electronic distributor every morning only need one or two "zeeee" engine terus hidup instead of 5 minute when was using the bak kam one. Other improvement such as feel smoother and more power. as for the body part ae82 expensive like gold and very rare. AE92 body part i'm not sure...

hye guys. newbie here. i drive toyota LE (actually EE80) svt. nice to meet all of u here....

got a question. at 100 kmh and above, my baby vibrate aarrrr.. front-left wheel a little bit tight to rotate compare to the front-right. maybe due to the brake piston/calliper. can it be the main cause..???

zmays said:
got a question. at 100 kmh and above, my baby vibrate aarrrr.. front-left wheel a little bit tight to rotate compare to the front-right. maybe due to the brake piston/calliper. can it be the main cause..???

I think u need to change the engine mounting...

how much to change all mountings? are they easy to buy here..? my foot is very itchy to floor the throttle pedal. but the vibration is so discomfortable maa..... :boring:

last month is change below mounting(recond),..it cost me about rm120+labour charge(2 mounting),...last sat i change my left & right(upper)mounting,..it cost me about rm130 + labour charge for new mounting,..very cheap ya???hehehehehee,..now my no vibrate already,...

1) Mcfurby
2) LE_20V (Brutal LE)
3) Strontium_bismuth (LE 1.3)
4) AE82GT (1.6 GL)
5) cYBorG (le 1.3)
6) Anzacs02 (EE80-1.6)
7) cekelat (EE80- 3S,..hehehehe,...joking)
8) Kdash (LE 1.3 101% Super Original)
9)-Levin-(Muar mari)(ae111)
10)OgruJahad-(AE80 1.3 standard)
11)Lurhahs - (LE 1.6 4AGE)
12)ToyFan - (AE82-1.6GL)
13)16V- (AE80 1.5 standard)
14)fowler23 - (1.6 GL old and still running)
15)xenothrix (AE80 1.3 standard + high FC)
16) zmays (EE80 standard svt.... :_: )
17) Acoustic - represent his sister (AE82 SVT) TiTAN

cekelat said:
last month is change below mounting(recond),..it cost me about rm120+labour charge(2 mounting),...last sat i change my left & right(upper)mounting,..it cost me about rm130 + labour charge for new mounting,..very cheap ya???hehehehehee,..now my no vibrate already,...

brother cekelat... did u xperienced vibration like my problem? vibrate at 100 kmh and above? i did balance all wheels. just want to play safe first (n save money :Not_Impressed: ) but no improvement laaa.. mechanic asked me to do the on-wheel balancing. but still don't go...

if i DIY, how much the cost of mountings only? let say new mountings...