Lancer Ralliart

leslie

Road//Race Carbon Trix TURBO Ralliart

Intro

The EVO gets much attention but the Ralliart Lancer has been overlooked as a truly solid performer in its class. This platform has gobs of potential. ROAD/RACE Motorsports has waved a magic wand over every inch of their Ralliart in order to unleash this car’s potential. Recent track days proved it a serious contender among such cars as EVOs, 350Zs, BMWs and cars it has not right to chase down!

Drivetrain

Under the Carbontrix Carbon Hood lies the Road Race Turbo Kit with Alcohol Injection to power the 2.4 liter Ralliart to and outstanding 242WHP and 262TQ at 10 psi. The internals of the engine have been left completely stock to emphasize the potential of the 4G69 bottom end. An RRM Underdrive Pulley kit and Ported Intake Manifold have been put in place to encourage the quick spool of the Big 16G Turbo. Exhaust gases are exited by a Tial 38mm Wastegate which dumps into RRM’s Big Turbo Downpipe and finally pushed through their Axle Back Exhaust, all of which makes the whole setup purr like a nice sleeper. RRM stiffer motor mounts were swapped in to prevent wheel hop when the power is layed down through the Stage 2 Clutch, Aluminum Flywheel and a RRM Limited Slip Differential.

Suspension

The suspension on the Road///Race Turbo Ralliart was not overlooked at all. Development with TEIN, fitted are a set of Super Street Coilovers to be mounted up with a pair of RRM’s Front and Rear strut bars bolted to the chassis. A lower tie bar and RRM/Progress rear anti sway bar finish off the cornering speed on the Ralliart Lancer to hold it’s own on the track. Enkei wheels and a set of Toyo RA-1 rubber were a must to complete this all around RRM performance car. Through the Enkei wheels you’ll see the RRM Big Brake Kit with Axxis Ultimate brake pads to toss a dime out in front of the car and stop on it!

Dress Up

Carbontrix has taken control of the exterior look of the car. The sock side skirts, front and rear bumpers were all ditched for the Carbontrix Evo 9 Body Kit. Also to be happily removed was steel hood for the desired Carbon Fiber Competition hood that has a custom paint job to go along with their eyelids for a very aggressive yet attractive look. A set of Red tail lights have been installed to replace the played out Altezza style. Right away ,in the interior, you notice the two front Ralliart Race seats with a set of Scroth Safety Harness to keep you tight for when you ask the car to turn hard and stop. A carbon fiber cubby plate was installed so the Zeitronix ZT-2 Wideband with Boost & EGT can be displayed at any given time. Every part of the car is addressed, looks, performance and comfort. Robert Tallini (RRM) remarked, “ This is a car we took a balanced approach to building. It really has it all and has helped us a great deal in developing practical components that the average RA owner can use on daily driven Ralliarts. Kills are plenty for this car and that is the way we like it!”

Written by Gabriel Torres

dewa_lavau,
for now these kits are not available due to the new lancer is still vary new in malaysia.. but we all hope soon!!

4G69 is 2.4L eh? Can use the block n do rojak ar? heheheh

BTW, I thought this article was about the http://www.mitsubishicars.com.sg/cars/main_RLT.aspin Singapore...

how come our malaysian market CS3A does not have those 4G69 mivec like USDM lancer aaaa???so unfair laaa like this.huhuhuhuh:confused_smile:

those singapore-spec 1.8 turbo CS3A is awesome!is there any CS3A special spec at other places?and how about European-spec CS3A?

the reason the type of lancers available in malaysia are so limited is due to other parties involved in car business controlling the market... if they let mitsubishi bring in too many models at a better price... it will be a threat to them... thats why the lancers are quite expensive here and also the availability is limited...

this kits also kenot tahan ehh...

http://www.body-kit.com/lan04extreme_gt01.jpg
http://www.body-kit.com/lan04extreme_gt02.jpg
http://www.body-kit.com/lan04extreme_gt03.jpg

:shades_smile: :mouth_closed: :_: :regular_smile:

JDM EVO9 style front bumper...:X-:

http://body-kit.com/lan04evo9type01.jpg
http://body-kit.com/lan04evo9type02.jpg
http://body-kit.com/lan04evo9type03.jpg

ohhhhh droool hahaha:_:

JDM EVO 8 style.i like this kits.very clean & simple.classic!:shades_smile:

http://body-kit.com/lan04evo801.jpg
http://body-kit.com/lan04evo802.jpg
http://body-kit.com/lan04evo803.jpg
http://body-kit.com/lan04evo804.jpg
http://body-kit.com/lan04evo805.jpg

halo bro.hahaha bonus lari d for bayar hutang a lot haha:shades_smile: aiya i tot ur kits already sold?

Haven't sold it off laaaa.....Now in my store room collecting dust...Now my store room looks like CHOP SHOP laa....I still have some parts & bodykits from my previous EVO 3, STI, EVO 5 & EK 9...Thinking of having garage sale in future..

Mistaken_Identity,

u got body kit for Evo 5 izzit? Ori? Can pm me the price as my friend looking for e5 body parts also? :D

guys... am getting own lancer 05... at 76k no insurance, plus all is 79xxx...
great deal...

anyway me sell mits also... wan then just ring/pm me

lee 0126178118

dewa,
waaahhhhh!!!... dam nice pics... making feel like buying one lancer also man!!!

leslie boss do u have contact number or email of Daiichi & DAMD KL ? coz i'm thinking to custom made those kits for my baby.converting to full Evo kits cost me a bomb! :confused_smile: considering the front bodypart + fender + skirt + lamp + back bodypart + spacer bla bla bla :confused_smile: :Not_Impressed: or do u have any recommended custom shops (with high quality workmanship) + cheaper price perhaps? any MLOC please help meee :shades_smile:

dewa,
myself heard a lot of not so nice things from daichi...especially custom made ones.... i'm looking for a good custom bodykit maker myself... if you find one.. we can go together lor..hehehe.. vice versa!