l200 carb

time2drift

do you all ever heard of this engine??? does this engine really exist??? how much will it costs? can i transplant all of its component into my standard 660cc engine??? and can i use the standard gearbox with l200 clutch??? thanks guys!!!... :P

l200 carb wif turbo la machaaa.... if that l200 carb u were talking bout, im using it rite now la. very powerful la that l200 kancil engine... NOT! :P

hi bro,

if you're talking 'bout l2 carb turbo,

pro
1. no cuts what so ever (speed, rpm, fuel)
2. cheaper than efi engines
3. lower comp piston than efi engines(if i'm not mistaken)

cons
1. high fuel consumption

if you're talking bout l2 carb 12v n\a,

pro
1. more powerful than stock 850cc kancil (tested n proven)
2. high revving
3. actually saves more fuel than 660cc

cons
1. flat torque curve(cannot feel the peak torque curve)
2. when you're accelerating eventough youre faster than but it dosent feel like it...

mira carbie tebo
model L70
6 valve
interkooler
terbine : aisin (not RHB)
carborator: hard to tune (tested)

if u are trying to kahwen with kancil,
okla
but sure low boost onli

karb piston yepp
lower compression than efi model
up to 2 bar (tested - monster aka abg dude)

weii rugilah
better efilah...
got a lot of money ok la
can go on

hmm... im talking bout the l200 turbo, not the l70. l70 is a 550cc engine. somebody told me that the engine is a lot more cheaper than efi engine, and easy to install too(due to no complex wiring like in efi). another one, it's more powerful too. my fren say that it can 'titik' l200 efi anytime, really ah??? but, is it the fuel consumption so bad?? what is its fuel consumption??? what is the mileage per litre?

if u compare wif another mira engine,L2 carb fuel consumption is higher,not that much la,i dun know the fuel consumption,but it wont be that bad...about the performance,quite ok,im not that impressed though...it onli has a lower comp. piston compare to other model,so can boost high...can titik L200 doesnt mean it is more powerful...even my L5 auto can titik L2 manual a'time if i wanna too,but dat doesnt mean mine is more powerful,u get the picture...i recommend u to go for L2 efi turbo engine...easier on sparepart,n later if u wanna do extreme modification L2 is the way 2 go...

im also interested in this. i read in magazine stereng kcar. a guy installed a turbo kit from mira carb engine i dunno year 90 engine like that into his 850cc engine. the turbo is a carb and can match the 850cc carb engine. anyone knows how to do this ? any pro/cons ? sifus ? thanx.

normally bolt on turbo to na engine is risky,it's not just a matter of putting a turbo n ic with the necessary piping n hose,u also need to take into consideration ur na engine whether it can take the punishment,normally if u bolt on u can onli play with normal boost unless ur 850engine has been modified internally...the cost in bolt on n upgrading ur na engine will be higher than if u take a whole L2 efi turbo engine...those fella who bolt on they have the budget n knowledge in doing these,if u dun then just go with my recommendation...if u dun want to use turbo u can always hybrid ur na 850cc engine with na L2 12 valve engine,rebore it to 900++ cc,my fren used to do this with great success,it can play drag n beat a standard L2/L2s turbo with all the limiter cut thrown out...

hmm... ok2 i understand. but what do u mean by l2 efi are easier with the sparepart? what sparepart that u are talking about? if im not mistaken, the timing belt, spark plugs are same with other l2 efi rite? correct me if im wrong. i want to choose this engine bcoz i have limited budget and i dun think that im going to do any extreme modz on my car. only a little bit power will do... im just sick bout the standard 660cc engine <_<

time2drift,
actually L2 carb is hard to find nowadays....
if u r outside from Klang valley u might find one la....since last time i saw one haflcut at terengganu....
i also dont know how much is the halfcut......
from what i know .... l2 auto is much cheaper (EFI) than other..not include L2 carb....
l2 oso cheap what these days..... ;)