Koni Shocks

drebar

guys,
need some info on Koni Abs. Where to find it at reasonable price like we buy something else at spare part shop.

Mind to give the location...penang or kL or ipoh... :rolleyes:

define 'reasonable price'

koni for contis are nvr going to be resonably sold in malaysia.
If u can find me a seller that can prove me wrong, please introduce him to me

Originally posted by alvin24@Jan 24 2005, 22:23
define 'reasonable price'
cheaper price bro...i know this koni is thousand plus..but at least may be i can compare..thanks for ur concern bro...any idea??

cheers..

Originally posted by boggysv@Jan 24 2005, 22:34
koni for contis are nvr going to be resonably sold in malaysia.
If u can find me a seller that can prove me wrong, please introduce him to me
fren,
me same like u.. ;)

For what car? Wira/Satria 1.6/1.8 if not mistaken N1 selling for around 1.3k++... i think only lar... not very sure.

drebar,
I'm using a set of Konis. My front left one just died last week cos I thrashed it too much! hahaha Anyway, Koni's are nice rides.... at least on satrias. However, pay close attention to the springs that you couple with the Koni's. Not all springs goes well with Koni's. I've read quite a number of Koni users who have mentioned that Apexi springs and Koni's are a good match. Maybe you'd want to consider that option.
Koni's, if the price didn't change, can be bought for about RM1300, more or less, and they can be bought from Autobags near Kelana Jaya. :)
Happy cornering. hehehe

I think u can buy Konis in batu cave at aiyoh whats that shop. Kokaimoto or something like that.

I'm using my konis with kgmm... great ride!

Drebar..~! u coming our TT anot?
bring ur Gti larr....
hmm....u think there's a big diff compared wiff TiTan's??
i here they're dem good also....tahan lasak :P
i hear koni also i 'lau hau sui'.....:P...

Kakimoto also has a branch in Sunway already. It has taken over Southern Motorsports liao.

alvin24,
You using kgmm + konis on what car, if you don't mind me asking?

Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Jan 25 2005, 00:22
I think u can buy Konis in batu cave at aiyoh whats that shop. Kokaimoto or something like that.
It's HOKOMOTO.

lucky thing got phat7 a.k.a dave..
kokaimoto???? kakakakkakakaa...
hokomoto racing la ppl. 03-61888917

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Jan 25 2005, 10:25
Drebar..~! u coming our TT anot?
bring ur Gti larr....
hmm....u think there's a big diff compared wiff TiTan's??
i here they're dem good also....tahan lasak :P
i hear koni also i 'lau hau sui'.....:P...
pocketrocket,
i'm not using gti...i owned waja..

think u gotta wrong person..nevermind..its ok

Originally posted by alvin24@Jan 24 2005, 22:57
For what car? Wira/Satria 1.6/1.8 if not mistaken N1 selling for around 1.3k++... i think only lar... not very sure.
fren..waja 1.6 mt..i use Eibach and std shock..

Originally posted by satria_95@Jan 25 2005, 00:16
drebar,
I'm using a set of Konis. My front left one just died last week cos I thrashed it too much! hahaha Anyway, Koni's are nice rides.... at least on satrias. However, pay close attention to the springs that you couple with the Koni's. Not all springs goes well with Koni's. I've read quite a number of Koni users who have mentioned that Apexi springs and Koni's are a good match. Maybe you'd want to consider that option.
Koni's, if the price didn't change, can be bought for about RM1300, more or less, and they can be bought from Autobags near Kelana Jaya. :)
Happy cornering. hehehe
I recommend konis with eibach federn springs man... good balance of comfort n per4mance...

thanks guys for the input..
no knows who is the distributor/agent for koni??

Originally posted by satria_95@Jan 25 2005, 10:28
Kakimoto also has a branch in Sunway already. It has taken over Southern Motorsports liao.

alvin24,
You using kgmm + konis on what car, if you don't mind me asking?
u see my avatar and my signature big big there my car....

guys, i heard from a buddy that Koni absorbers have a lifetime warranty, is that true? wah, yr koni can koyak also ar? plan on getting a second hand set.