Kenari Tyre...

tunglh88

All Sifus / Masters, need the advise on the tyre....

Currently my kenari using the 165/55R14, could I able change it into other? e.g. 165/65R14?
Do not sure market with the spec i mention not :hmmmm:

I do not want change the RIM and just tot only increasing the 165/xxR14 only..is it possible?
Any brand or spec to advice? Tx for he help all~~ :wavey:

All Sifus / Masters, need the advise on the tyre....

Currently my kenari using the 165/55R14, could I able change it into other? e.g. 165/65R14?
Do not sure market with the spec i mention not :hmmmm:

I do not want change the RIM and just tot only increasing the 165/xxR14 only..is it possible?
Any brand or spec to advice? Tx for he help all~~ :wavey:

No, you cannot do that. Having a higher series means thicker sidewall, therefore your tyres will be larger.
You can increase tyre width and lower the series, or decrease the width and increase the series, means you have to bring the overall diameter close to your original size, but I don't think any available in your 14" size.
Examples are 185/50R14 or 155/60R14 instead of 165/55R14......

Ooh, ic....which mean if i need increase the series, i have to change RIM?
Or kenari not able to do that? Tx

Ooh, ic....which mean if i need increase the series, i have to change RIM?
Or kenari not able to do that? Tx

Can, have seen a few. I think on 165/50R15 and 175/50R15.
175 size the rims offset cannot be too out, if not will hit the rear outer fender on full load