Kelisa Gathering

I not sure bout the tightness of the sensor, let me find out tomorow on my car. The shop locate just next to N1- Racing showroom

well, tml should have open i think. might give a try. no choice..
else duno what to do...

thanks a lot bro..

no la actually only appear after i change my meter:thefinger:
hahaha. or should i cheat them?
i feel they are not professional enough. cb waste my time and money.
i feel not so secure when i drive my car.
his word influence me :(
he said Ecu will kong anytime lor:banghead:

bro....i don't think the ECU will kong...

maybe the connection between the sensor loose...try to take out the socket and clean it then put it back and use cable tie to tie it up..see if this can help..

check all the sensor located at ur throttle body, exhaust, timing belt area...

maybe this few socket got loose or maybe some dirt inside disturb the signal

bro....i don't think the ECU will kong...

maybe the connection between the sensor loose...try to take out the socket and clean it then put it back and use cable tie to tie it up..see if this can help..

check all the sensor located at ur throttle body, exhaust, timing belt area...

maybe this few socket got loose or maybe some dirt inside disturb the signal

As 6009 said, mayb the sensor dirty or something lar..... By the way i check with my speed sensor edy, its very tightly bolted n above speed cable is abit loosey lar .......

the speed sensor cannot take out.. i duno how they install the thing, later take out cannot fix back then teruk. hehehe.

mine one is quite loose.. the socket can move up and down lol.. show u guys when TT:banghead:

last time i just bought the sensor without the socket.
i not sure whether the socket fix nicely to the hole or not..

Anybody got idea how the sensor socket look like?

U able to take pic of the whole thing ?

even i take pic, also unable to see the tightness hahaha
don care la.. just scare it spoiled my ecu only..
show u all next time when tt.. i think 70% is because the sensor thing liao.
Just now scare to pull it out, later cannot put back then hai latt liao :proud:

i want to know how it is fixed .......

ok u look at ur cable.. the black cable. the head there got the white color clip ( i think 2 kaki one)
due to i dont have proper clip to lock the sensor on my gear box, they cut and modified from the original clip, the cut the side a little bit and said confirm that as long as i have the two kaki to clip in on my gearbox everything should be ok. they tie the clip with my sensor together with cable tie. and plug in like that. that why it's loose...

i cant find proper clip for my speed sensor (kancil). cos i only buy the sensor from the sparepart shop without the clip. " i not sure whether the clip is for sale or not" have to find out.

they cut a little bit of my sensor cover. :listen:

i think original kancil speedo sensor just wont fit well into the kelisa gearbox there. no idea..

I actually remove the whole thingy with ( cable to the metre + its sensor adapter with a 10 mm screw bolted on ) u said modified the white clip i understand what u mean but 1 thing i don't get it. Why with kancil speed sensor ? I mean kancil's one also using cable only wut n it has no what soever current input / output to the ECU ........ I still thinking hard for the possibility .....

I bought the kancil speedo sensor. due to the pricing is cheaper and it's proven it work well with myvi meter. i have no idea either kancil use cable or not. maybe new model (the circle head lamp) one use speedo sensor.

the sensor connect directly to the gear box and there are 3 wiring been created at the sensor head
1. is earth (correct me if im wrong)
2. go to meter
3. go to ECU.

like this i think its for the mileage 1 cuz it runs digital ..... like 6009 said come out TT then can discuss your matter .

I don't think so lar, u urself saw that the sensor is attach to the 2 head white clip n tied with cable tie rite ....... I assume imposible perodua will use such a system as its quite complicated n costly to fit into a budget car. Toyota n hondas are regulars for such troublesome system lar ....