K-Kid said:no wonder he is tan sri la...got so many business, SKL hardware la, AV vcd la, Papaya juice la, Tongkat Ali la...:p
wei wei...wat i mean SKL is = SIN KA LAN...not SKL workshop lar...SKL papaya farm lar..etc..:p
K-Kid said:no wonder he is tan sri la...got so many business, SKL hardware la, AV vcd la, Papaya juice la, Tongkat Ali la...:p
cheeft said:guys anybody know where can i get cheap thermal heat wrap for my xtractor???
cybernation said:wei wei...wat i mean SKL is = SIN KA LAN...not SKL workshop lar...SKL papaya farm lar..etc..:p
K-Kid said:cheap thermal wrap mah use arospeed lo...i think 50-70 a roll, if buy billion or thermotec then about 200 per roll.
Tohsan said:whats the best thermal wrap n not so xpensive one especially those carbon type? n where to get ah?
K-Kid said:they are totally different in term of material and quality. you get what you pay for...
K-Kid said:well, it does helps a little in insulating the heat. performance wise, i don't feel a thing...my friend whom wrap his air filter ram say it does helps to keep it colder. :rolleyes:
cheeft said:tats wat i m plannin... after wrapping my header, take some n wrap my filter piping because the piping damn hot la... i m using the same 1 as arospeed...

butthead said:ehhh...i think thermal wrap is to keep heat from escaping...wrapping the exhaust manifold would help to keep the exhaust gas at a more stable temp...letting the gas flow out more efficiently...i think on filter cannot la...cos it would retain heat rather than helping reflecting it... that is what i think...dunno correct or not![]()
K-Kid said:well, it does helps a little in insulating the heat. performance wise, i don't feel a thing...my friend whom wrap his air filter ram say it does helps to keep it colder. :rolleyes:
K-Kid said:by right the heat will help the exhaust gas to flow better...but for a 54ps engine like our...i don't think you will feels nut. but what the heck, it looks cool :p