Kelisa Exhaust

K-Kid said:
no wonder he is tan sri la...got so many business, SKL hardware la, AV vcd la, Papaya juice la, Tongkat Ali la...:p

wei wei...wat i mean SKL is = SIN KA LAN...not SKL workshop lar...SKL papaya farm lar..etc..:p

cheeft said:
guys anybody know where can i get cheap thermal heat wrap for my xtractor???

cheap thermal wrap mah use arospeed lo...i think 50-70 a roll, if buy billion or thermotec then about 200 per roll.

cybernation said:
wei wei...wat i mean SKL is = SIN KA LAN...not SKL workshop lar...SKL papaya farm lar..etc..:p

SKL papaya farm???new 1 ar...or another of tan sri's franchise

K-Kid said:
cheap thermal wrap mah use arospeed lo...i think 50-70 a roll, if buy billion or thermotec then about 200 per roll.

i think thermotec is a reusable thermal wrap...those aerospeed RM50-70 use only 1 time...if take out then throw away...

they are totally different in term of material and quality. you get what you pay for...

Tohsan said:
whats the best thermal wrap n not so xpensive one especially those carbon type? n where to get ah?

Durex Wrap Carbon type...can get it in any pharmacy store.....hahahahaha:p :D

K-Kid said:
they are totally different in term of material and quality. you get what you pay for...

so k-kid if i buy arospeed does it really helps???

well, it does helps a little in insulating the heat. performance wise, i don't feel a thing...my friend whom wrap his air filter ram say it does helps to keep it colder. :rolleyes:

K-Kid said:
well, it does helps a little in insulating the heat. performance wise, i don't feel a thing...my friend whom wrap his air filter ram say it does helps to keep it colder. :rolleyes:

tats wat i m plannin... after wrapping my header, take some n wrap my filter piping because the piping damn hot la... i m using the same 1 as arospeed...

cheeft said:
tats wat i m plannin... after wrapping my header, take some n wrap my filter piping because the piping damn hot la... i m using the same 1 as arospeed...

ehhh...i think thermal wrap is to keep heat from escaping...wrapping the exhaust manifold would help to keep the exhaust gas at a more stable temp...letting the gas flow out more efficiently...i think on filter cannot la...cos it would retain heat rather than helping reflecting it... that is what i think...dunno correct or not :confused:

butthead said:
ehhh...i think thermal wrap is to keep heat from escaping...wrapping the exhaust manifold would help to keep the exhaust gas at a more stable temp...letting the gas flow out more efficiently...i think on filter cannot la...cos it would retain heat rather than helping reflecting it... that is what i think...dunno correct or not :confused:

really arh.. then how??? the piping damn hot orh...

u can get it at underground shop
also try find it at sunway around daichi

K-Kid said:

fastest k-kid & mjz used STOCKnia.........

by right the heat will help the exhaust gas to flow better...but for a 54ps engine like our...i don't think you will feels nut. but what the heck, it looks cool :p

K-Kid said:
by right the heat will help the exhaust gas to flow better...but for a 54ps engine like our...i don't think you will feels nut. but what the heck, it looks cool :p

oic... but k-kid our car is 54ps but definately not ur car la, although ur car is STOCK, hehehehe:D

wah that thing is damn expensive ler... somemore wanto warp it must send to shop.. cannot DIY... me cannot affort it for now :(

k-kid how much u pay for the thermal wrap?? does it include installation??

i think u need at least 2 gulong of that thing... 1 is around 60-100 if i not wrong... then send to shop another 60-80 bucks for workmanship... so about 200++ i think..... i'm not sure, just agak-agak....