KE70 info plsss....

I wanna ask u guys' oppinion...
which one would u prefer?
- KE70 with customized bumper (somewhat like AE86 etc.) or maybe something like below

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-8-1109945218.jpg

OR

-Stock Bumper with the black absorber thingy

I want to see a KE70 with a custom bumper, but still never seen one before.. wonder how it would look like.

Originally posted by e f i n i-@Mar 9 2005, 12:40
- KE70 with customized bumper (somewhat like AE86 etc.) or maybe something like below

OR

I want to see a KE70 with a custom bumper, but still never seen one before.. wonder how it would look like.
prefer to remove that silly black ugly bumper n replace it with AE86 bumper + front lips muah ha ha B)

Originally posted by e f i n i-@Mar 9 2005, 12:40

OR

random browsing on the net and probably you will find some...

i saw one on a site that lets ppl post their car pic and ppl put comment.. not cardomain.. dunno which one izit.. quite a while ago..

the KE70 is white in color, with custom bumper but using stock 4K engine. and guess what? just my assumtion.. not real figure, but roughly half of the people who give comment flame him for changing the bumper, something like "dude.. you just lost the whole point of owning an old skool car" or "change back the bumper!!" or "IMHO.. it looks ugly.." :ph34r:

2 hout of 10 ppl say he will never get the car to go fast if he used the 4K, the other 2 out of 10 say not bad... i only saw 2 or 3 person ask where he get his bumper :lol:

if not mistaken the car is in some middle east country lar... :)

Originally posted by rollakid@Mar 9 2005, 14:27
the KE70 is white in color, with custom bumper but using stock 4K engine. and guess what? just my assumtion.. not real figure, but roughly half of the people who give comment flame him for changing the bumper, something like "dude.. you just lost the whole point of owning an old skool car" or "change back the bumper!!" or "IMHO.. it looks ugly.." :ph34r:
Ya...
Agree... :D

I sold my Ae86 bumper last time coz wanna to keep the my car the old skool look... for me the ori bumper has it own advantage and protect the plastic exterior from damage .. as from my experience.. I ht one of the goat when trying to avoid hiiting a merz and endup with a little strach on my car bonnet... even can stand on the bumper for heavyweight like me... :D ...
try to do it at other car bumper...???

If we do it properly like the american monster car or the one in Fast and Furious Movie.. It will look nice... te earlier model with steel bumper is the real old skool car... let it look old but better and powerfl than modern car... :D

well rollakid, you do have a point there haha...
eh so strange wan... on my firefox, your nick is cookie, and on my IE, your nick is rollakid o.O

Wah!!! I didn't know here so happening arrr? KE70 arr :)
I also got one :) hmmmm...body so so only...but today car going in the
workshop liao...change engine.... :) hmmm...1 week have to take bus
to work liao cham arr :( <_<

Questions LoL

Hey guys... up to now... i only know AE86 rear axle can be fitted into KE70..
but AE86 axle to old edi... can tahan anot??

- If duwan AE86's rear axle, can use any other to support higher boost and power applications? Like MA70 supra and such? can ah?
- What other Rear Axles can be fitted in a KE70 to support higher boost and power?
- Rear Axle can custom make ah?

Like say, a 1000bhp 3SGTE KE70 build up, the stock and AE86 rear axle wont be able to take it right?

Has this rear axle related matter been discussed before? I only saw the word AE86 rear axle in this thread....
I just found out S13 and such rear axle can fit, but what has to be done to mount it?
will it be street legal?

about the axles... 86's T series axle is actually quite strong if you plan to run NA, hardly break.. or F series one from crown or supra.. or you can use the one from hilux.. they are pretty strong and used alot in toyota drag car..

alot of info can be found on toymod australia's forum...

btw.. ke70 dx for sell, RM5500, location kuching sarawak, not mine.. but color same as mine.. interested pm me :lol:

hey i wonder... how ar if someone decides to turn his TE71/KE70 plus the round lamps like this
heheh super low and can go dori dori. sorry ar pic a bit small, but you see the black bumper thing like in old school oso taken off ler

yeah but it has 4 doors.... and the shape looks a bit too round to be KE/TE.
but how would a KE/TE look like if someone decides to lower it like that and use the same bodykit....
ahah shud be worth a try
damn why am i thinking of KE/TE with bodykits now??!??!?!?