kancil standard to L2

naughtyboy

haloo...

just wanna ask if i want convert to l2 engine is it facing a lot of problem??

kindda "risau n blur"....

kancil 850 to 660 --->downgrade rite?

help me...:confused_smile:

dun worry.... displacement downgrade... but bhp gained is an upgrade....
coz L2 engine uses 12v..... while kancil engine uses 8v (if not mistaken)....

if u get L2 turbo, can say on par with 1.3L cars due to ur power-to-weight ratio....

wow wow wow... Don't ever think L2 is slow engine. This engine damn fast, even can smoke 1.5 car anytime.

may i no how many valves for each piston???
kancil got 3 pistons rite???
bluf here
coz i wan to convert a l2 auto for my daily drive too

aik? are you sure kancil ori engine has 3 valves per cylinder? it seems to have only 2 valves per cylinder wor... correct me if i'm wrong...

ya...confirm 12v sohc-turbo
de 6v 1 i think its from de v v older series...

neen no worry lah,
sure better power then 850
if all precautions steps taken, not much problem will arise

owh!!
ic....

how bout the prise for L2 engine at chop shop??
otherwise when i go to Jpj or whatever is it facing any prob???

p/s:newbie here....wanna join turbocharge community...

keke...its ok...
the price range from 1.3k (auto) to 1.7k (mt - i think)
u better go search more info ur self...

btw this topic has been discuss b4...
try search a thread should be named kancil tuning
got lotsa info

SkYwAlKeR said:
dun worry.... displacement downgrade... but bhp gained is an upgrade....
coz L2 engine uses 12v..... while kancil engine uses 8v (if not mistaken)....

if u get L2 turbo, can say on par with 1.3L cars due to ur power-to-weight ratio....
the JDM specification are 12 valves - 3pot x 4 valves. the kancils are 6 valves - 3pot x 2 valves.

1.3L, say generally the wira are way underpowered. i would say a stock L2 turbo on a kancil will be equavalent to the common standard 1.6L (not the VTECs)