See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Brands
Car Manufacturers
Toyota
K2N increase hp !!!!!!!
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="jinkl" data-source="post: 2708379" data-attributes="member: 3008"><p>ok i seen the diagrams already , i do not speak blindly , firstly only a cheap company will claim to increase CC of an engine from add mod , although the site is nicely designed a true genuine company wouldnt false claim </p><p></p><p>ok lets go advance now since u need proof ,</p><p>shell v-power is known as premium gasoline , i dont know about malaysian v-power composite but in the international market , v-power is premium and increases power because it has higher octane levels</p><p></p><p>example , of cos , u can put RON100 fuel into a RON92 leaded tuned engine and hope for performance gains , as you know , higher compression engines require higher octane fuels to reduce knocks , the lower the octane level , the lower its capability to compress for combussion , which will introduce knock to the engine which other way means detonation , higher octane fuel will have less carbon as it produces much better burning.</p><p></p><p>as i can see the design of the product you are using , i can say the product will increase hp , yes it does , wht is inside the k2n ? do you know ? its an octane booster , there are several ways you can increase octane levels of fuel , methanol injection + pump gas increases ur octane levels to 105-108 . its proven nearly all drag cars in the world use methanol , propane or ethanol injection to increase octane levels , reduce knocks as well as increase their ignition timing. </p><p></p><p>the product in your car will definately work if its an octane booster, but the content inside that unit will fade away in time depending on the resouce that is used to boost the octane levels , the product is definately not a lifetime item . even methanol injection cars , use 1 gallon of methanol in ratio of 3-4 full tank gasoline , so i doubt the product you have will last a lifetime</p><p></p><p></p><p>i have been researching methnol + water injection , even gerard GTI Supercharger sifu has been researching on it and has implemented it into his car , sifu cipan has researched water injection too in his early years.</p><p></p><p>these are several sites where you can read about octane levels and how to increase it.</p><p></p><p>sorry , i do not talk cock , i only shoot the facts out</p><p>last but not least , airplanes and race cars run more than 100 octane levels</p><p></p><p>research about e85 fuel , thts the "In Thing" in the US currently</p><p></p><p>Thank you</p><p></p><p><a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gasoline#Additives" target="_blank">Gasoline - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia</a></p><p><a href="http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question90.htm" target="_blank">Howstuffworks "What does octane mean?"</a></p><p>http://www.superchargeronline.com/content.asp?id=105</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="jinkl, post: 2708379, member: 3008"] ok i seen the diagrams already , i do not speak blindly , firstly only a cheap company will claim to increase CC of an engine from add mod , although the site is nicely designed a true genuine company wouldnt false claim ok lets go advance now since u need proof , shell v-power is known as premium gasoline , i dont know about malaysian v-power composite but in the international market , v-power is premium and increases power because it has higher octane levels example , of cos , u can put RON100 fuel into a RON92 leaded tuned engine and hope for performance gains , as you know , higher compression engines require higher octane fuels to reduce knocks , the lower the octane level , the lower its capability to compress for combussion , which will introduce knock to the engine which other way means detonation , higher octane fuel will have less carbon as it produces much better burning. as i can see the design of the product you are using , i can say the product will increase hp , yes it does , wht is inside the k2n ? do you know ? its an octane booster , there are several ways you can increase octane levels of fuel , methanol injection + pump gas increases ur octane levels to 105-108 . its proven nearly all drag cars in the world use methanol , propane or ethanol injection to increase octane levels , reduce knocks as well as increase their ignition timing. the product in your car will definately work if its an octane booster, but the content inside that unit will fade away in time depending on the resouce that is used to boost the octane levels , the product is definately not a lifetime item . even methanol injection cars , use 1 gallon of methanol in ratio of 3-4 full tank gasoline , so i doubt the product you have will last a lifetime i have been researching methnol + water injection , even gerard GTI Supercharger sifu has been researching on it and has implemented it into his car , sifu cipan has researched water injection too in his early years. these are several sites where you can read about octane levels and how to increase it. sorry , i do not talk cock , i only shoot the facts out last but not least , airplanes and race cars run more than 100 octane levels research about e85 fuel , thts the "In Thing" in the US currently Thank you [url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gasoline#Additives]Gasoline - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia[/url] [url=http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question90.htm]Howstuffworks "What does octane mean?"[/url] http://www.superchargeronline.com/content.asp?id=105 [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC fk7si front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Ferrari F12 Berlinetta - The Fastest Ferrari Ever Made!
Ferrari...
Which racing clutch can be used on GSR CK 4g93t?
Greetings bros, i was wondering which racing clutch from evo1-9 can be used on the gsr ck 4g93t?..Thank you..
evo's pic
http://www.black-devil.ch/gallery/index.php?cat=7
the above link missing quite a while and i replace it for your referance.
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification