JBL comp set and amp advise & Feedback

acidcoller said:
oic..

r u sure he can give best price???

i cant 100% make sure he giving lowest price/ best price but i sure thier price is 100% lower than normal accessories shop with original product.. + they are quite helpful ... anything can ask them ... think they will help u

if u wan cheap price... go lelong.com.my there got lots of cheap so called "branded" speaker la can bid... but i think u wont go for it...the reason :mouth_closed: .. u know la. hehe

bryantklh said:
i cant 100% make sure he giving lowest price/ best price but i sure thier price is 100% lower than normal accessories shop with original product.. + they are quite helpful ... anything can ask them ... think they will help u

if u wan cheap price... go lelong.com.my there got lots of cheap so called "branded" speaker la can bid... but i think u wont go for it...the reason :mouth_closed: .. u know la. hehe

or go to jalan pasar more than cheapest..
hehehe..

wokey wokey
i ll try deal with him

bryantklh said:

www.lelong.com.my, "The Heaven for Pirates & Fakes" worse than Petaling Street (At least the businessman at Petaling Street are more ethical) I am not saying 100% but at least 90% are shrewd. In fact, the admin of lelong.com.my prefers to protect those sellers (Refer to their community forum and u will find tonnes of complaints gone to deaf ears)

If u want to kena ragut, just try your luck at lelong.com.my
If u are looking for fakes, that is the best place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:shades_smile:

terencetoo said:
emm...just got my new fish past 3 months...

change the stock cd player to pioneer 6850.

now wanted to change the soft stock speakers at the front.

wonder iz the best solution to get comp set or amp first.

So my options lead to comp set tat Alpine Type-S or ADS ....

Nothing much mod yet...still been poisoning though~~:)

bro..
i already bought component set...

now im using JBLGTO607C

the sound very very clear...

ohh gosh sooo super fast??? GTO607 c is the latest model is tat so?

how much u grap iz? via forum?or shop?

how clear is iz? mind pm me the buyer n the price pls.

u driving fish also right? tested the window thingy?

post some pics la bro.

any comparison form Alpine Type-S? or any others comps set.

terencetoo said:

post some pics la bro.

bro..
very clear bro..

ask who expert in ice..
be;ive me..
want demo??
hehehehe..

terencetoo said:

post some pics la bro.

bro..
dats component already in my car lor..
so cannot catch pic..
sorry..
but belive me..im very happy now...
hehehe..
also bought ori from TRIOAUTO JBL component GTO607C Rm600 only...
hehehe

irontech said:
Rm600 seem great price for 607C. Wot Amp u using? JBL GTO series also?

nope la bro.

just use this amp

Item: 1 unit 4CH MOSFET POWER AMPLIFIRE
Brand: ATOMIC, USA
Spec:
4Ohms 1KHz 1%THD=75Wx4
4Ohms Bridge 1KHz 1%= 240Wx2
Signal to Noise Ratio= 98dB
(A Weighted)
Frequency Response= 10Hz-60KHz
High Pass= 40Hz-240Hz
Low Pass= 40HZ- 240Hz
Sub Boost(at60Hz)= 6dB
Input Impendance= 10K
Chanel Separation= 50
Fuse Rating= 40A
Dimensions= 270x54x256

Picture045.jpg

Picture043.jpg

Picture042.jpg

just for SQ

u?

I haven't installed any amp, as haven't change comp set. :)

Not in hurry, just 12 find out the better match from what I looking for.

(List in my mind Infinity 7541a, Kenwood 8542, JBL PX300.4)

the amp seems very familiar the me hehehe

seens it somewhere...:P

rm 600 good grab...:)

btw without an amp can drive this baby JBL 607c????

not enough money to get an amp at the moment..

remember the first post, my fren selling his GTO series and amp for rm 800..i stil can nego to rm 750...(hope so) so u think worth it?

hi, u all talk about me la, i am hi1983,. acually i am not selling myself. the hi1983 is acually from my friend to sell soundstream, i supply him.. but now he curently not selling. so i take over curently..

and very very thankyou bryan. i also wory if people say you are my people and help me talk good.. however. i do sell alot of think.. my pointed business partner.. Khguan from Wise auto club you all can find him and ask him for best price.. but if want find me can, but maybe my price will put higher abit. becos i can not spoil my agents price.. however you also can talk to me,... hmmm.

however yes we come out with very fast product in market. yet all is original. if not you sxxx me lah..hmmmm, some body don belive can have that low price.
like the jbl 607 , eclipse 1000- 7000, we started sell very fast.

and for the person who ask about JBL 6506 and amp, if you want acually for that price rm800, you can get new 1 with a amp (malaysia made, ) yet free you rca cable if you find khguan.. or pm me also can... dam

dam. very thanks for suport byan. but i am not pushing my selling. becos i have some body to sell for me,, but i need to come out also, to be visible here man..

thanks for reading.

terencetoo said:
the amp seems very familiar the me hehehe

seens it somewhere...:P

rm 600 good grab...:)

btw without an amp can drive this baby JBL 607c????

not enough money to get an amp at the moment..

remember the first post, my fren selling his GTO series and amp for rm 800..i stil can nego to rm 750...(hope so) so u think worth it?

hi, for JBL 607, just don don ever use your HU to push, must use amp..

becos not only the 70watt rms, but most important is the Comp set 2ohm .. only amplifier with real 2ohm stabel can push it, if not will spoil the amp for sure..

for compare the JBL 607 wins the 6506 on its bass handling and power handling. i use 90rms x4 ch to push without Hp(high pass).. really can hit to low frequency. but this speaker must run in for warm sound (about 2 weeks)

Jbl new 607 or 6506, if you heard b4, it produce best drum reality compare in its range. best. yet compare to focal access and infinity kappa,

Jbl gto good low frequency handling and drum (mid low bass ) reality produce
infinity kappa very clean, too clean.
focal access is warm. lack low frequency must hp atleast 100fz for best

huh?? huh?? looking for me?

anything just drop me a PM... i have JBL amps, speakers n subs... Soundstream speakers n amps... n Focal Speakers.... all are ORIGINAL stuff with 1 year warranty... just check out the ICE buy/sell section....

i seldom surf this section... so any enquiries pls PM me or contact me at 012 - 270 8685 (Guan)

hi1983 said:
but this speaker must run in for warm sound (about 2 weeks)

Jbl new 607 or 6506, if you heard b4, it produce best drum reality compare in its range. best. yet compare to focal access and infinity kappa,

Jbl gto good low frequency handling and drum (mid low bass ) reality produce
infinity kappa very clean, too clean.
focal access is warm. lack low frequency must hp atleast 100fz for best

hi1983

Beside JBL speaker, what other brand need warm sound for about 40 hours? (I knew Focal need 40 hours)

Infinity kappa too clean? In term of vocal? ( i knew it lack of bass, as their design must add in sub)

Focal (access level) is a bit harsh, or bright ? Thats because of 100fz?

irontech said:
hi1983

Beside JBL speaker, what other brand need warm sound for about 40 hours? (I knew Focal need 40 hours)

Infinity kappa too clean? In term of vocal? ( i knew it lack of bass, as their design must add in sub)

Focal (access level) is a bit harsh, or bright ? Thats because of 100fz?

hi, acually every good speaker must run-in for 100hours for its optimum.
but normally we say about 2 weeks run in ( about 2 weeks to 1 moonth) for its level of performance, especially 1st time install the speaker in 1 - 2 hours or 1st day the speaker normally sounds VERY bad.. yes really, can say it is only 1/3 of the actual performance. so take abit time, for atleast 2-3days, than we be ok.

but normally speaker before run in will hear DUM.. or felt like the VOcal can not Come out, not bright , like singing with a cloth cover the mouth..

especially warm charateristic speaker.

for infinity kappa clean acually is good, but for normal people will fell no atmosphera, or say no that kind of Ehco fell, so need amp and Hu to setting.
too clean means no echo fell, very dry. but if does who know how to play, will do setting to make it better, so need a rear fill speaker and subwoofer. that why normal people say infinity must add woofer, becos its bass it bom stop, bom stop, clean and no BOoommyyywww..., so add woofer. becos certain Boomy is atmosphera.

Focal (access level) is a bit harsh, or bright ? Thats because of 100fz?[/

acually focal access not bad, can get from khguan his is with original audio active malaysia with warenty. or from Yohanes also can, but his is direct imported and maybe you need to check with him, but no malaysia focal support warenty.

it is not harsh or bright, ohter way round unlike focal k2 power, its tweeter is diffrence and its vocal is Warmmmm, warm and real, tweeter no sharp at all, very good, but focal access as lower range its bass low frequency low produce abit poor, or can say it is for Sq, need high pass it q high.. but you can at a subwoofer, but make sure becos its sub need to push clean and sq, becos its frequency low pass are sligtly higher too, focal hp 80-100, than sub Lp 80-100, but most subwoofer have unstable frequency respone above 140hz for Spl sub, remember although it is low pass on 80-100, but it have a 12db slop, so will interupe the frequency produce of focal speaker, or you can put to 24db or higher slop. but better find a hard and light cone subwoofer( sound quality sub woofer)

....sorry too long:baring_teeth: :emoticon_U: