JB New Section........ Part 4.....

Morning bro's...........yesterday was on leave....relative passed away....rush back frm labis yesterday night....hmmm....damm sleepy!

frank, speed cut i not worry. i want to see my speed lah.... i dun like the stupid infometer... the screen so small, hard to see... RSM can see more clearly...

Jega, mind telling me how much you selling the RSM? new kah? blue or black one?

err....bro I have to check the price back with my fren....but its below rm500...dat one im sure....its new n its blue in color!....I've posted the pic of it b4 in dis forum bro!

icicic.... blue kah.... tot of getting a black one.... let me know the exact price and i'll see whether its attractive enuff to get it.. hehehe....

frank,

Quote from: Speed Demon on Jun 30, 2008, 08:08:27 PM
Tuning required right?

So when we tune, we tune with the water injection thingy. But lets say if one day the water runs dry and forget top up, we need to have another set of map for not running on water injection?
You are talking about ECU tuning for the ignition timing map?

Yes, you tune your piggyback with WI, you need WI for optimum and safe operation.

However, to use the WI effectively, we need a piggyback that can switch map, from map 1, which is standard timning, to map 2, which is advanced timing.

The switching can be activated together with the WI activation.

For such application, it's recomended to use the stage II kit with MAF/MAP referrence, which allows a variable spray volume according to engine load, since ignition timing is also controlled by the engine load. HOwever, do not misunderstand that the Boost Cooler controller is meant to tuneyour ECU (as a piggyback), it's just a controller for the WI system.

Anyway, I am not using any such piggyback as I have not found one that suits the application.

For force induction, tuner can use an electronic boost controller to controller the turbine boost, simultaneously with the stage II WI system.

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/2255/dsc01878eb8.jpg
http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/6554/dsc01880rw8.jpg
http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/6021/dsc01877zz3.jpg

SUI bo?

DAmn sui.........and is 2 piece.............very sui............keon u didnt put pic of yr ride yet..................

good morning bros!!!!
its thursday edi!!!
tml night TT!!!!
hahahahaha

keon....
selling the seats for some other things huh???
sure u have a list of upgrades lining up la.....
how do normal caldina seats look like???
condition oni 6/10 ar???
most probably u'll get urself another set of seats in the future la.....
wahahahaha

abt the rims.....
although oso not my taste....
the design kindda common or "malay" (not to insult anyone la)
but then i guess should go well wif ur car la....
white car + black rims....ok ma.....

basil....
keon low profile ma.....
not like me...
change rims oni then fast fast change my signature pics....
hahahahaha

bro jega...
sorry to hear bout ur lost.....

andrew....
this saturday afternoon lo....
exact time i still not sure la....
tml night come TT then we confirm the time la...

frank,

You are talking about ECU tuning for the ignition timing map?

Yes, you tune your piggyback with WI, you need WI for optimum and safe operation.

However, to use the WI effectively, we need a piggyback that can switch map, from map 1, which is standard timning, to map 2, which is advanced timing.

The switching can be activated together with the WI activation.

For such application, it's recomended to use the stage II kit with MAF/MAP referrence, which allows a variable spray volume according to engine load, since ignition timing is also controlled by the engine load. HOwever, do not misunderstand that the Boost Cooler controller is meant to tuneyour ECU (as a piggyback), it's just a controller for the WI system.

Anyway, I am not using any such piggyback as I have not found one that suits the application.

For force induction, tuner can use an electronic boost controller to controller the turbine boost, simultaneously with the stage II WI system.

whahahahaa... this is the question that pop out when i read it mentioned switching mapping. I was thinking, how can piggyback auto switching without manually do so? I havent come across any piggyback will do auto switching, not even standalone that i've heard of. I only know some do have this failed over feat that once it detected something is not right kind like overboost, over lean or over heat, the safe failed over mapping will kick in and cuts everything which mean ur car will be limping till it detect back to normal operation temp/boost or afr.

BUT..... i do have an idea how to do so. hehehehee..... i bet someone done it before or how difficult its going to be.

he mentioned 2nd stage kit which means more $$$. Also if the spray vol goes by engine load, i think ur water/meth even faster runs out

that looks more like a corolla to me. whahahaha. Ori engine was 3S-FE and he bolt on turbo to it. he must be running low boost only hence he dont need it YET. But his turbo respond must be awesome....

ok la... i go Lim Kopi 1st and read mag.... i've 2 months 3 diff titles magazine back log and i havent finish read any yet...... whahahhahaha. This month one i havent even go and buy yet..... later go orchard road lepak liao....:biggrin::itsme:

fucker!!!
u damn good life right???
damn!!!
i oso wanna go eat breakfast n LIM NESkopi....
wahahahahaha

hoi frank, i more backdate loh... knn..... what time you coming back today? i wanna go your house sapu the mags... hehehehe...

Keon,
not to sure but i hope can be back early. Coz i also need to pass my license to Persis. Need his runner help me to renew my license also. whahahaha

anyway what is RM7k to you man....

ADVAN RS Dark Gun Metallic 17 8.5 5H114.3 + 31 $1,800
Buddy Club QF 17x9 5H114.3 +28 (Sprayed to Gun Metal) $1,500
SMS 91816868

Selling a set of very good condition OZ Superleggera II rims (3 piece wheels) with Tires 60% thread left 235/40R18 TOYO T1R rear and Michellin pilot Sport front. These rims have polished lip, and grey centre which is forged. Very light approx (22lbs). specs are as follows

1) rim dimensions: 18" x 8J
2) Dual PCD pattern 5x100 and 5x114.3
3) Lip Width: 0.2"
4) Offset: ET40
5) Age: 2 years
6) picture: http://www.tirerack.com/wheels/WheelCloseUpServlet?target=runWheelSearch&initialPartNumber=SR81565C30SR&wheelMake=O.Z.&wheelModel=Superleggera+III&wheelFinish=Bright+Sil+w%2FPolished+Lip&showRear=no&autoMake=Audi&autoModel=TT+Coupe&autoYear=2000&autoModClar=Quattro&filterSize=All&filterFinish=All&filterSpecial=false&filterBrand=All&filterNew=All&sort=Brand
7) Price for rims + tires : $1600

Contact me at 97814559 Thanks

HKS intercooler type S - $450 COLOR]

Cash & carry in the West.
Call/sms 9168 7979. Cheers!