JB New Section........ Part 3.....

persis.. next time u drag with them la.. sure u win eh.. my friend did that and escaped at the speed of 170kmh.. wahahahhha... I will be late tonite...

Ok, here is the Evo 8 MR

http://www.lancer-evolution.info/history/

Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

The Evolution was changed again in 2003, this time sporting Super Active Yaw Control to handle traction and a 6-speed manual gearbox. It was available with 280 PS (276 hp/206 kW) in three trims: standard (GSR in Japan), RS (devoid of all excess components, such as interior map lights, power windows/doors, and radio) and MR. RS Editions came with a revised limited-slip front differential. The new Evolution also sported Altezza taillights.
The Lancer Evolution VIII MR uses slick-response Bilstein shocks for improved handling. The aluminium roof panel and other reductions in body weight have lowered the centre of gravity to realize more natural roll characteristics. Detail improvements have also been made to Mitsubishi’s own electronic all-wheel drive, to the ACD 5 + Super AYC 6 traction control and to the Sports ABS systems. The Lancer Evolution VIII displayed at the 2003 Tokyo Motor Show took the MR designation traditionally reserved for Mitsubishi Motors high-performance models and used first on the Galant GTO. Other parts on the MR include BBS alloy wheels, Bilstein shocks, and an aluminium roof. In the United Kingdom, many special Evolutions were introduced, which included FQ300, FQ320, FQ340, and FQ400 variants. They each came with 305, 320, 340, and 400 hp (227, 239, 254 and 298 kW), respectively. It is rumored that the 'FQ' stands for 'Fucking Quick'.[2][3]
The FQ400, sold through Ralliart UK, produces 302.13 kW (405.2 hp), from its 2.0 L 4G63 engine as the result of being specially modified by United Kingdom tuning firms Rampage, Owen Developments and Flow Race Engines. At 202.9 hp (151.3 kW) per litre, it has one of the highest specific output per litre of any roadcar engine. With a curb weight of around 3200 lb (1450 kg), it achieves a 0-60 mi/h in 3.5 seconds and a 0-100 mi/h in around 9 seconds , top speed is 174 mi/h (280km/h), while costing about £47,000. BBC's television series Top Gear demonstrated that the FQ-400 could surprisingly keep up with and eventually overtake a Lamborghini Murcielago around a test track. The Stig recorded a Top Gear Power Lap Times of 1 minute 24.8 seconds.[4] In a similar test conducted by UK supercar magazine evo, the Evolution was able to lap the Bedford Autodrome faster than an Audi RS4 and a Porsche Carrera 4S.[citation needed]

FQ version was never official from Mitsu all around the world except UK. Its was the brainchild of Mitsubishi Motors UK’s Sales & Marketing Director coporate with some big time UK tuner to status as an official Mitsubishi Motors UK product.

As you can see the spec was filled with alots of aftermarkets parts but not ori Evo. MR itself wasnt rated at 400hp

Lancer Evolution VIII MR FQ400 parts list:
  • Custom built Garrett GT Dual Ball bearing Turbocharger
  • Owen Developments custom manufactured cast Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold and Exhaust Elbow
  • Omega Forged Pistons
  • HKS Forged Con Rods
  • HKS 680cc Injectors
  • Zytec ITP116 High Pressure Fuel Pump
  • HKS 1.6 mm Steel Head Gasket
  • Motec M800 OEM ECU
  • HKS Iridium Spark Plugs
  • Jan Speed High Flow Sports Cat
  • Alcon competition derived 240 mm high clamp mode, heavy duty clutch complete with Cera-metallic 6 paddle sprung centred drive plate
  • HKS High Strength Head and Big End Bolts
  • Alcon Mono6 Brake Kit incorporating Monobloc 6 pot road caliper with 343 mm curved vein Disc on a Aluminium mounting bell assembly with Ferodo DS2500 brake pads
  • Ralliart Aero Mirrors
  • Carbon Fibre Front Lip Spoiler
  • Carbon Fibre "Sharks Tooth" Rear Vortex Generator
  • PIAA High Performance Light and Wiper Upgrade
  • Gloss Black Team Dynamics Lightweight Alloy Wheels

http://cars.ign.com/articles/625/625784p1.html

June 15, 2005
-
That's right -- we got the MR version of Mitsubishi's all-wheel drive turbo-charged rally-bred sedan. As if the standard Evo 8 wasn't fast enough, Mitsubishi makes a Racing version for those drivers that just desire "more". This Mitsubishi Racing (hence the "MR" moniker) Evo has been the lucky recipient of a host of race-ready mods.

Pricing
Having a race-ready Evo doesn't come cheap. Our Lancer Evo 8 MR comes in at a relatively hefty $35,594. While many cars in that price range come equipped with wood trim, nav systems and heated seats, our Evo 8 MR doesn't come with any of those. While the MR Evo's interior isn't as sparse as, say... the Evo RS, let's just say that we are appy that we at least get a CD player and air conditioning.

So what does $35K get us? Well, it gets us a lightweight aluminum roof, which lowers the car's center of gravity (according to the Mitsubishi PR site). We get 17-inch BBS wheels, massive Brembo brakes and a heavy-duty Bilstein suspension, and a helical-style front limited slip differential.

Chiefoo.. really salute you.. but the main point is..

persis.. DO IT!!!!

Vios Turbo
The Vios Turbo is a version of Vios that available in Thailand only. The turbocharged 1.5 liter engine with an air-to-air intercooler produces 143 PS with light boost. Standard on the Vios Turbo are a functional scoop on its hood, wrap-around body kits, stiffer springs, firmer shock-absorbers and 16" alloys. The transmission ratio & differential ratio is changed to the better. Gear Model : C56,Gear 1 3.166,Gear 2 1.904 ,Gear 3 1.392 ,Gear 4 1.031 ,Gear 5 0.815 ,Reversed 3.250 ,Diff 4.312. The GearSet is come from Toyota MR-S)

persis...
DO IT ....DO IT......DO IT.....

you can do much nicer then this.

viosturbo.jpg

persis...

VIOS TURBO
A mass of about 1,000 kilograms, 143 brake horsepower and 193Nm of torque – put them all together and you get a car that can set your pants on fire. This is the limited edition Toyota Soluna Vios Turbo with only 600 units

Start the engine and there’s nothing spectacular, just a little whizzing sound. Drive off in search of an empty road, stop, engage first gear and pop the clutch: a squeal of tyres and then blistering acceleration. Second gear, third gear, fourth, fifth . . . the acceleration just keeps coming until you hit 200kph.

You can almost feel the 1.5-litre engine cursing you for pushing it so hard. But just as you are about to reach bliss by letting the engine rev past the red line at 6,000rpm – a big kick for many drivers of turbo cars. in fact, that you have to fight with the steering wheel to keep going in a straight line during quick acceleration.

The biggest advantage of the Vios Turbo is its split personality: it can put on its “terminator” suit and rip up a test track but, when you’re done racing, it can step down and become a normal Vios that you drive back and forth from work.

The only competitor for the Vios Turbo would be if Honda decided to produce a Jazz or City Type R.

ccb.... more fucking power thn my car la. persis...

wtf???
so many things to read???
edi damn freakin blur liao...
see those words make me lagi blur!!!

ops...
good morning everyone!!!

haha....... frank..... reli salute u la..... damn kao fast got info rite?
dun la.... dun waste ur time la..... later i din do pula, not nice rite......
when a person reli wanna do up den n ask 4 ur opinion only u do research ma.....
i dun wanna feel guilty. =)

good afternoon guyz.............

ash u recieve my sms???

persis DO IT>>>>>>>>DO IT............wahahahah

hello guys..

ya la persis... DO IT.... DO IT...DO IT...but try not DIY IT la... ok?

It's like DO IT...DO IT...DO IT... but don't DIY IT...DIY IT...DIY IT... wahahahahaha

I got a bling bling Oil catch tank at K power just now...i reach there late la...u guys chao already.

BLING BLING!

ya la ya la...... bling la bling la....
i dun hav la.... hehe.... i no money.....

bling bling..

again.. persis...DO IT.. DO IT.. DO IT...

NELLY FURTADO

"Do It"

You're standing at the door
I'm falling to the floor
You look even better than you did before
I'm staring at my feet
Wondering if I can do this
It's been a while but I couldn't forget you

[BRIDGE:]
Just a little look has got me feeling things
Just a little touch has got me seeing things
Just a little taste has got me off the chains
Doing things that I don't want to

[CHORUS:]
Do it like you do it to me (I'm burning up)
Do it like you do it to me (it's not enough)
Do it like you do it to me just open up
Don't you know how much I want you

We're sitting real close and I can feel your breath
I wanna touch your hand but I lay back
'cause you know this thing could spiral in the night
I've changed my mind I'm ready for you this time

[BRIDGE]
[CHORUS x2]

We're sitting real close I can feel your breath
I wanna touch your hand but I lay back
We're sitting real close I can feel your breath
I wanna touch your hand I cannot fight it off

good morning guys.....

guess i really cannot understand wat u guys talkin abt la....
sorry couldnt join u guys on saturday....
damn K.O. dat day.....