val,
r u sure dat skills alone can help u dapao otha cars??? i feel dat stamen was dumb.....
Hahah.. No Bro...
I'm not saying that skills aloneee.. Like Calvin said, if both are identical cars then yes skill rules, But if not identical cars, the one with more power, better handling, better braking, etc has the advantage..
Then it depends on whether your doing drag, or street racing..
Skill, guts and good judgement plays a big part in street racing..
The guys where basically saying that they have lower powered engines lah, someone got extra cam, but lost weight ratio lah.. etc etc.. So thats why i said Power, CC, cams is not the only thing that matters..
In street racing Or spirited driving, it depends on the drivers skill to get ahead..
I say this cause i admit when "the fast and the furious" movie came out, My friend was so pumped that he beat me in his underpowered datsun 120y. All because he took such crazy risk..
So basically ITS a combination of skill + Power, :)
U should know the difference,
from a normal car, to one with a quick shifter.. :)
The drivers skill has to adapt, else its a useless mod.. Right??