ya....
me working in woodlands....
yap yap...
me singaporean.......
gf malaysian.....

keon...
wat r u going to do to ur car....?

lightened crank pulley... maybe sparkies if i can find the correct model...

hi guys...kean here... not kian or ken.. haha... hope u guys dun mind if i join in the fun... btw jge_4g15 i advice u dun change ur muffler to 2 inch ...as u did not do anything to ur intake and i dun think u need a 2 inch muffler even if u insist u can try tough but with ur ori center piping and the ori extractor... if not ur car will lose power as it is auto... laggy, slower pickup and lower top speed... wat u get is onli noise and more money to ur petrol tank....

and tat day going back from desaru tat chevvy is a v6 dunno how many cc... damn fast.. tat day i was trying to chase him but in the end gif up... when he come out and overtake a car u can see him fly...

MiOKu said:
hi guys...kean here... not kian or ken.. haha... hope u guys dun mind if i join in the fun... btw jge_4g15 i advice u dun change ur muffler to 2 inch ...as u did not do anything to ur intake and i dun think u need a 2 inch muffler even if u insist u can try tough but with ur ori center piping and the ori extractor... if not ur car will lose power as it is auto... laggy, slower pickup and lower top speed... wat u get is onli noise and more money to ur petrol tank....

and tat day going back from desaru tat chevvy is a v6 dunno how many cc... damn fast.. tat day i was trying to chase him but in the end gif up... when he come out and overtake a car u can see him fly...

Welcome kean thanks for the good advise.....well me n derek will first do the CAI first then only slowlly cont to do other stuff....but I was thinking calvin CAI is right infornt of the bumper......then any item smaller then the hole will not fly into the fliter meh...eg leaves. plastic bag, rokok butt etc etc...???? Just thinking......calvin do u have any experience things stuck at yr fliter other than dust???

bro MiOKu you r most welcome to join us......
BEWARE all JBians........
monster 4g15 is in the house.....!
hahahahaha.....

thanks for the advise....
u mean even if i change to a 2" s-flow muffler,
even with stock extractor n ori centre piping,
it will still not be as good as a 1.75" s-flow muffler?
thus a 1.75" s-flow muffler is still a better choice....?

btw, really curious abt wat mod u have done to you ride....
so fast...!!!
from the way you drive
cant believe its an auto......

wahahaha...
4G15 sifu spoken d!!!
kean....ur muffler inlet not 2" mer???

walao...
everyone oso wanna go xtremenight d....
convoy from JB to KL huh???
heehee.....

basil.....
tats the cons abt CAI....
some times when i open my air filter box
can see sand, stones, small insects, leaves...
watever is smaller then the hole will go in de.....
but for power...
no choice lo....
heeheehee......

calvin....
you going to TXN?
me thinking of going there on sat....
but have to drive alone....
sianzzzzz.......

hahaha....
mayb u guys should ask him to take for a ride la....
btw....the lag is still there la...but then high rpm feel like TURBO....jkjk....
can feel the pulling force la....
auto wat...wat to expect...heehee

basil....
the CAI kean says no big diff in terms of power....
he cant feel any increase la....
but then givin ur engine cooler air to suck is always better....
as for the dust n all....
i oni found sands n little leaves stuck at the filter....
once read somewhere....
got a person's CAI suck in a bird!!!
n after feel days got some kindda funny smell....
when he take water n flush the opposite way....
a dead bird came off!!!
gross!!!!

JGE_4G15 said:
er...me getting confused liao.....
so u r saying tat if i change to 2" muffler
my pick up will not b as good as the stock muffler
but will increase my top speed?

one if pipping. one is muffler. you see. if you change the entire pipping to 2", thn im very opt that you will lose low end. however if you're just changing muffler only with 2" inlet, the muffler 2" section is very short nia hence it wun affected the entire power band.

JGE_4G15 said:
basil.....
but for power...
no choice lo....
heeheehee......

Derek

hmm ok then maybe i might have to think of a way to prevent this stuff to go in.....still thinking lor.....btw when are u going to search for the rear plastic cover for the CAI.......thinking to go find the hose this saturday.......

Calvin

So the hose is 3 inch dimension and 3 meter long rite.....then is sold at rosemerah johorjaya.......izzit at hardware shop or machine part shop??

alexklg said:
wah.... normality bro giving tutorial lessons already. All must listen to tutor ok? hehehee....

tutorial my ass. i know nothing one lor.. all this is based on my ex experince find out lor...:mouth_closed: :mouth_closed: :mouth_closed:

Basil Basil said:
Welcome kean thanks for the good advise.....well me n derek will first do the CAI first then only slowlly cont to do other stuff....but I was thinking calvin CAI is right infornt of the bumper......then any item smaller then the hole will not fly into the fliter meh...eg leaves. plastic bag, rokok butt etc etc...???? Just thinking......calvin do u have any experience things stuck at yr fliter other than dust???

if a true CAI, you will placing your air filter all the way down near to wheelarch of anyway front bumper. normally its down to front wheelarch area. thn yes, you might be sucking up water. but in Msia terms of CAI, its diff. they use the aircon hose to LEAD the air frm front bumper to air filter area. the hose was not connected directly to the air filter hence thing like leaves, plastic bag those will not fly into it la. dun forget, before the pipe, there is a sarung at your bumper. but dust.... u do expect more of it. whahahah

haha....the cai for looks onli lol... but i think got a bit use lah.. not to say totally useless... but i wanna try put zenden air filter or k&n filter see got different or not...i think after changing the filter maybe got better feeling of increase power...for me the filter after and before the cai is almost the same onli notice more small stones inside the filter box tat all....

and all dun so "kua jang" my car not fast lah.... still stock...next time if i got go tt then onli discuss about wat i did ok... eh derek ( or sunmthing ) and basil .....

JGE_4G15 said:
basil.....
but for power...
no choice lo....
heeheehee......

tat means your car power mar. whahahaha.

MiOKu said:
haha....the cai for looks onli lol... but i think got a bit use lah.. not to say totally useless... but i wanna try put zenden air filter or k&n filter see got different or not...i think after changing the filter maybe got better feeling of increase power...for me the filter after and before the cai is almost the same onli notice more small stones inside the filter box tat all....

and all dun so "kua jang" my car not fast lah.... still stock...next time if i got go tt then onli discuss about wat i did ok... eh derek ( or sunmthing ) and basil .....

go na dgo heatshield. i think u shld feel the diff. whahahaha. im thinking to do whole allu area to concealed my air filter side

anyway i and calvin might go up to the extreme night.. hope to see u guys going too ...
i m going to find calvin and have lunch now...lol .... chat with ya guys later...

wah... so shiok, anywayz, i going up for TXN this friday afternoon lah. Kean, when you 2 going up?

basil....
the hose is 3" diameter...
length oni need at most 1.5meter...
n its RM22 per meter...
can gimme a call when u guys wanna go buy la...
i'm free these few days....

normality bro....
we dun need to do heatshield...
coz we all not using open pod la....
the 3" hose ngam ngam connected to the stock air box...
heehee....

the xtremenights a...
dunno who driving yet...
kean ask me drive...i ask kean drive....
heehee....
travel on highway sure see which car top end good then sit which car de ma....
agree guys????
my car 180 cut d....
kean...urs 190++ right???
wakakakakaka