is it worth to change to sport rim?

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
hey all, i m using 4 stock steel rim for my kancil. the tyre are pretty new 80-85% for front and a old tyre which about 70-80% for rear..

there's a seller wanna exchange with me the rim JRD 13" with 2 80% tyre and 2 70% tyre for RM200...is it worth it?
the pic for the sport rim:

nope, not worth it at all
unless u really like the design of the rims

cause it is bloody hell heavy

JRD rim is the worst type of rim,its heavy n soft, there is loads of choice out there please don take this shit,keep ur money for better stuff.

i guess u didn't do enough homework on what is good sport rim.Go join zth kancil kaki tt u will learn something.:regular_smile:

Forget JRD!

It's heavy n soft like Tohsan said.

I gave my old ones away to a mech. He used them as umbrella stands since it is damn heavy. :)

my kenari aero stock jrd rims dented all four in just 4 months after came out from P2. They can't stand malaysia kinda road condition with loads of potholes.:regular_smile:

JRD = Jaga Ring Dalam

Anyway, i think that's a proton satria oem rim with modified PCD...That's a big NO :regular_smile:

agreed... throw away the Proton OEM rims as soon as possible.

Yupe... My new BSA rims can withstand the whole car front weight(+ engine and passanger) after going about 20km in 70kmh when my sis driving it flat, no dent, juz suffer minor scratches(who dont??)... JRD, -.-"... Bengok until can see many gigi and look like square liao, juz 1 time oni...

but i think bsa rims oso so damn heavy right?? except no dent and bengkok like jrd..