Integra XSi 92-93

zamrioo

Do anybody has any idea what spec of engine of this model? because I found 1 that shows big vtec including YS1 gbox and big vtec intake manifold. I just curious whether inside it is big or small vtec spec. What I know, the model came with small vtec.

sounds like the last batch of DA6....... B16A n is a 170ps engine...... equivalent to the EG6 n EG9s...... small v is in the 89 till early 91 DA6 n DA8....... EF9 oso.

if itsa 1/2 cut, usually cost more than RM4k for sure.......

Originally posted by zamrioo@Mar 23 2005, 17:58
Do anybody has any idea what spec of engine of this model? because I found 1 that shows big vtec including YS1 gbox and big vtec intake manifold. I just curious whether inside it is big or small vtec spec. What I know, the model came with small vtec.
[snapback]834539[/snapback]​

How to identify DA6 for big V is as listed below:-

1) Wiring connector grey in color
2) 91~93 production (base on printed at head near exhaust manifold)
3) Engine no. = B16A 140XXXX
4) Have only one oxigen sensor at exhaust near flexible (nanas).
5) Cable type clutch
6) 170hp@7800rpm
7) gearbox YS1 4.4 final ratio
8) Throttle body without PGM-FI charactor
9) ECU type PR3
10) Without ABS/TCS
11) Small/short radiator
12) Battery located at near windscreen
13) Rocker cover shoe VTEC more bigger than dohc
14) Aluminium oil rail (inside rocker cover)

Hope can help you.... :D

Originally posted by poji_EG9@Mar 24 2005, 09:06
One more thing, I heard this engine is more powerful than EG6/EG9....is it true?....any opinion?
[snapback]835847[/snapback]​

hmmm... hard 2 say la... coz my fren bought this engine but kena pukul teruk with EF small vtec... next round he will use CTR cams n wana see what happen... do anybody know what the best degrees of CTR cams... n who want to trade chips B40 for PR3... need idle chip la...

Originally posted by poji_EG9@Mar 24 2005, 09:06
One more thing, I heard this engine is more powerful than EG6/EG9....is it true?....any opinion?

its not the engine, its the gearbox...... a real pick up gear box....... do this test...... drive ur car on a express way, drive till 100km/h on the 5th gear, c wats ur rpm reading........ the DA6 will read bout 3800rpm at 100km/h on the 5th gear n if u wanna try ur luck, push it to 160km/h it will read 6200rpm!!! (this is a manual trans la!!)

tts the diff even if the final drive is a 4.4 ;)

Originally posted by SA6YEuro+Mar 30 2005, 18:20 -->
QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Mar 30 2005, 18:20 )
--QuoteBegin-poji_EG9
@Mar 24 2005, 09:06

its not the engine, its the gearbox...... a real pick up gear box....... do this test...... drive ur car on a express way, drive till 100km/h on the 5th gear, c wats ur rpm reading........ the DA6 will read bout 3800rpm at 100km/h on the 5th gear n if u wanna try ur luck, push it to 160km/h it will read 6200rpm!!! (this is a manual trans la!!)

tts the diff even if the final drive is a 4.4 ;)
[snapback]854314[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hmmm... its logic if u saying 4.4 more powerful than 4.2 in standard cams... but I think if using performance cams the results should be difference... due to characteristic of cams itself... if the cams make the peak power at top end... then 4.4 is more suitable than 4.2...

Originally posted by zamrioo@Mar 23 2005, 17:58
[snapback]834539[/snapback]​

This is likely a DA6 with big v engine....as form the year you can quite safely say so

hmmm... its logic if u saying 4.4 more powerful than 4.2 in standard cams... but I think if using performance cams the results should be difference... due to characteristic of cams itself... if the cams make the peak power at top end... then 4.4 is more suitable than 4.2...
[snapback]856798[/snapback]​
[/quote]

yes in the stock form yes...if you change cams then tats a whole different story bro....tats why type r FD is even more kao 4.785.....

but in general the higher the FD the better lar

so you got a DA?

hmmm... hard 2 say la... coz my fren bought this engine but kena pukul teruk with EF small vtec... next round he will use CTR cams n wana see what happen... do anybody know what the best degrees of CTR cams... n who want to trade chips B40 for PR3... need idle chip la...
[snapback]853359[/snapback]​
[/quote]

u cannot compare with that EF lar...power to weight ratio lar bro....damn light that car man....thats why its also a good base to mod a car...

CTR cam is really good man....u put some adj cam pulleys and it will be even better

u cannot compare with that EF lar...power to weight ratio lar bro....damn light that car man....thats why its also a good base to mod a car...

CTR cam is really good man....u put some adj cam pulleys and it will be even better
[snapback]857609[/snapback]​
[/quote]
hmmm... the latest news the car which using this engine with CTR cams n lite mod tapau the EF... what a shock man... but too much R&D should be done to maximize the engine performance... next target to run beside b18c... quite tough hah... anybody could share any experiences using difference performance chips?

chips? well usually u start with it lar....then u may use a vafc and then upgrade to e-manage...

some ppl claim change chip can tapau other cars...well i dunno but i think not so possible...u need cams lar....u need gearing...u need compression and also u need displacement lor.....

Originally posted by integramania@Apr 4 2005, 18:55
chips? well usually u start with it lar....then u may use a vafc and then upgrade to e-manage...

some ppl claim change chip can tapau other cars...well i dunno but i think not so possible...u need cams lar....u need gearing...u need compression and also u need displacement lor.....
[snapback]867662[/snapback]​
bigger displacement? not in super 16 le... hehehe... i've heard EF small v running beside b18c... seem like impossible 2 me... but from hearsay the car has changed the 3rd gear ratio... and did the chip... any comments...?

depends on what chip also

like mine, stock B16A vtec kecik, change chip, high flow external fuel pump, 2.5" piping... during early morning idle can see smoke like dark a bit.... too rich liao.

Originally posted by soulfly@Apr 6 2005, 16:52
depends on what chip also

like mine, stock B16A vtec kecik, change chip, high flow external fuel pump, 2.5" piping... during early morning idle can see smoke like dark a bit.... too rich liao.
[snapback]873849[/snapback]​
erkk... external fuel pump...? 2.5" piping...? any history tapauing b18c...? quite strange mod la... what kind of chip...?

erk... i never tested with other ppl on the road. i dunno what chip is it, my mech did it for me and he didn'e mentioned anything about it. originally was DA8 automatic ecu rechipped for manual use.

anyway, what's so strange about it? :lol:

erk... i never tested with other ppl on the road. i dunno what chip is it, my mech did it for me and he didn'e mentioned anything about it. originally was DA8 automatic ecu rechipped for manual use.

anyway, what's so strange about it?

too fat i think... will produce low velocity in piping... bad for engine power... if the car have done extreme internal mod... 2.5" matching kot... but the biggest i've ever heard was 3.0"... the eg using 2.2 litre block... only half piping...
my frens always use small piping such as 2.0" for stock b16a... eventhough the engine have done lite mod n port polish... to me it's small... but they don't agree... hhehehe...

i dunno... but my mech said if piping less than 2.2".... vtec bukak a bit semput. i just go for what my mech suggested. i can feel more power when vtec opens... but of course low end power loss can be felt la... no doubt about that. :D