Individual Throttle Bodies

You can call me at 012-6912007. No need to put your car in my workshop, i just need your intake manifold for "moulding". Cost would be RM 1400.

V8_nutter said:
You can call me at 012-6912007. No need to put your car in my workshop, i just need your intake manifold for "moulding". Cost would be RM 1400.

PM you for more information

ferrariz said:
i'm interested in ITB , its is possible to be installed on hyundai alpha engine?

like getz dohc 1.6 ?

if so, please pm me location/price/time that i need to put the car in workshop.

Yes, You definately need to put the car in the workshop.

It is not "just need your intake manifold for "moulding"" sound so simple.

Because we have to consider that the brake servo and cLutch pump might obstruct the ITBs. ALso we have to consider where are the coolants lines of the original throttle which needs to be blocked.

And your engine configuration is a FF, we have to consider how much space is availble for the ITBs.

It is not that simple as it looks.

Talk is cheap and alot of people don't even know wat they are talking about, let alone wat they are doing.

What you said aboved i already done it. Brake servo,,,vacuum lines,,,coolent lines etc. This is a simple thing for me.

How to get the correct MAP pressure,,how to do brackets for injectors,,,everything. Been there done that. We play 4 throttle for many years,,about the TPS brackets and all the nessecary vacuum involved.

If you guys want to know more technicals about this stuff,,do ask me. I can explain more for understanding.

Okay for most of you, these are the few things that be the most important for 4 throttle setup (fabricating)

1. The injector brackets
2. Coolent hose
3. Hose for Servo Pump
4. Hose for MAP reading
5. The length of 4 throttle to the firewall
6. Brackets For TPS sensor.
7. Xtra hose for Vacuum circulation.

Cheerz,,,.

I doubt the ITBs will fit without on-site measurement taken.

Like I mentioned before, others components like the brake servo and clutch pump will get in the way of the ITBs especially in a FF engine configuratio.

And in a tight and small engine compartment like the Getz, space to fit the ITBs should foremost be addressed.

That's why we have to measure the original "intake manifold" and copy what is the systems like. Hmmm everyone has thier own creativity on things,,, it's a matter of individual setup lorr.

Most original intake manifolds are curved upwards.

ITBSs are to be machined as straight flow as possibble and depending the kind of power, the lenght of the intakes need to be customized

Both items have different dimensions.

Therefore, I think the dimension of the original manifold will not suitable for the ITBs.

Likewise,,, cmmon Joeker,,both of us are playing this 4 throttle thingy. You dont have to xplain to me bout the design,,length,,,straight flow and such. I already experince these things.

Better you educate ppl on how to do it rite,,then trying to explain it to me. If you want to discuss the technical things with me,,,then it will take the "whole day" also tak habis. Talk about checking the pressure on each trumpets, leaking, design length, size, butterfly openings etc.

i'll probly drop by your workshop once i secure the intake manifold

i can spend 1/2 a day there too.

my worries that SAFC2 might not be enough to tune my A/F after ITB mod.

V8_nutter said:
Likewise,,, cmmon Joeker,,both of us are playing this 4 throttle thingy. You dont have to xplain to me bout the design,,length,,,straight flow and such. I already experince these things.

Better you educate ppl on how to do it rite,,then trying to explain it to me.

No. I'm not explaining to you nor do I agree with anything of the crap you put out.

Because I think you do not know what you are doing when you say "No need to put your car in my workshop, i just need your intake manifold for "moulding"."

And I can feel you're trying to back out and trying to cover your ignorant ass just to look good.

THats very lame.

SOrry If you think my words are too strong.

But I think you should practise wat YOU PREACH, In your own words, "....If you don't know anything. Don act like you know a lot...."

V8_nutter said:
Okay for most of you, these are the few things that be the most important for 4 throttle setup (fabricating)

1. The injector brackets
2. Coolent hose
3. Hose for Servo Pump
4. Hose for MAP reading
5. The length of 4 throttle to the firewall
6. Brackets For TPS sensor.
7. Xtra hose for Vacuum circulation.

Cheerz,,,.

Errr......I tot you said that you don need to send the car to workshop?

Aren't you contradicting your self now?

I think I got you by the balls huh?

Joeker ... V8_nutter for your information I am enjoying this. I am learning so guess it not as easy as plug and play...? Guess I need to find out more. Thanks guys. However for guys like us who are still running CIS can you 2 give some insights..?

hi guys,
noob question, what advantage does the ITB give for a daily driver?
Does it do anything for low/mid power?
Was considering for my car. my friend also told me that can have problems with the setting. does this happen often?

Joeker said:
No. I'm not explaining to you nor do I agree with anything of the crap you put out.
"

haha..
Joeker, that's a good one..i'm using that as my sig!

carry on, guys!

Beef

yo yo yo guys......

ahahah...chill out laa people. sometimes people make mistakes when they type, mind not working at that time, brain lag, hangover etc etc....

v8nutter- i think you need to show us some pics of your work to redeem urself. haha...show us ur BEST fabrication pics YO.....

joeker - i do think you are too harsh. but then u are also moderator. which makes u invincible here. although u got ur point, i still like to read v8nutter's posts as they are some of the few posters that seldom post crap. he is kinda informative, although i take everything i read wif a pinch of salt.

cheers......

ok ok NO need to bring the skeleton oout of the closet again. I thingk V8 and Joeker has agreed to disagree. I have seen V8's work... he sent me a photo so... I will still be interested to know if anyone here can or have converted a CIS engine to stand alone.... does Malaysian have the skills or capability to do this conversion?

P.S. I am not shooting down Malaysians cos I am one too....

H2Zero said:
Joeker ... V8_nutter for your information I am enjoying this. I am learning so guess it not as easy as plug and play...? Guess I need to find out more. Thanks guys. However for guys like us who are still running CIS can you 2 give some insights..?

dude..
'guys like us' means old skool golfs, volvos beemers & audis oni..
and that's not much around!