i got some question...

sugar in my car

Aug 15, 2006
hai Driverss...

i got some question wanna ask u guys about the hyundai coupe..
1. is car a FF?
2. is it hard to maintain?
3. how about the fuel, makan??
4. are the parts hard to get?

hope u guys can share with me. Thanks..

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
you got a weird nickname.

heres the answer
1. Coupe is FF
2. Quite easy to maintain
3. Not if you are heavy footed all the while.
4. You can see that most of our members here have "ways" to get cheaper parts. :)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
sugar in my car, just don't leave sugar in your car, ant will come on board :biggrin:

3. how about the fuel, makan??
depends on your driving style and modification.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
sugar in my car, just go ahead and get a Hyundai Coupe!
We have two 'tai kor's here, Ace and BlackSamurai, that can help you sort out every problems about Coupe.
So don't worry.
Just fling all the questions you have in mind like:
(1) Will I be able to get attention from others when I'm driving the Coupe?
(2) Will I look better driving a Coupe?
(3) ......and more.......

:_: Cheers!!!........

sugar in my car

Aug 15, 2006
okey thanks....
hyundai coupe it's realy cool...
i saw one selling in OTR...near my location...
going to cheak it out tomorrow...
nice to meat u all....
and thank for all your help...
keep in touch...

sugar in my car

Aug 15, 2006
thanks Daniel lee...

my answer...
1) maybe i'll get some attention when i use it during Work...Coz i'm working as a children entertainer..

2) some thibg some as (1)...maybe when i'm working..

3) anyway i'm not that type who aim people S...or step my engine hard...i just want to enjoy when i'm driving a nice car...haha...

4) anymore?

Cheers...!!

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
sugar in my car, remember to always log on to ZTH Hyundai Coupe Club before and after you get your Coupe.:_:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
sugar, that sugar in your nick... is that refer to your sweet girl friend or sweetie wife? :biggrin:

no matter how, we always welcome you here.

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
sugar in my car, welcome on board...hope you will get the coupe & be part of HCC family here...

Before you buy, you may want to send the car to AAM, Puspakom or any good mechanic to check for any existing faults on the car. The coupe is quite reliable and the parts are quite lasting provided they have been well taken care and changed periodically. Overall, the maintenance of the car is just like any Sedan car (some parts are comparable to Proton Wira, Perdana...depending which part :regular_smile: )

Be prepared for higher FC (for 1.8A, city driving will fetch you 8 - 10km/liter...depending on traffic or the way you drive). For more info, check the fuel consumption message thread.

sugar in my car

Aug 15, 2006
thanks every one.....
well actualy i want to put "sugar in my hand"
but tekan salah....haha..

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
technically wise, with money, nothing is impossible, thailand coupe did that,
but it's illegal in Malaysia. Tiburon is originally 4WD in Rally race.

if you look at Coupe rear suspension, you will find that there are still some trace that originally, it's design for 4WD/AWD. :biggrin:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Besides the law and the cost, we need a skilled mechanic to get the job done also....:_:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Thailand 4WD with EVO engine
Original Contributor, ACE.

Ace, do you still remember this set of photo? :biggrin:
<TABLE border="0">
<TR><TH>
<TD>
<TD>
<TD>
<TD>
</TABLE>

hello again frens...got a problem here hope any1 can help advice or troubleshoot dis problem..went to a few mechanics already stil x rectified..:adore:

there is a vibration whenever a left turn is made (x prob when turning right)..or when moving from standstill eg traffic lite....anyone of d workshop i went to said its d drive shaft problem..at 1st i thought d same..all d cv joints were replaced..now here is d issue....

it still vibrates..to...