Hyundai Owners

Originally posted by ewombat@Jan 6 2005, 11:12
Some other Klang Valley Elantra owners r planning a TT on 15 Jan at A&W PJ, why not make it all at the same time, more cars :blink:

http://autotrade.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap213145096&access=1&status=1&subject=Elantra+GongXi+TT&page=1
WAH! So tempted, but I got a Go-Kart session on that day follow by 2 - 3 other events which I forgot at the moment.. aahahaha... but if I can, I'll pop by.

How many of you are going?

1) Michael (ZIQUE) Yip - 0162345968 (If you call or sms, pls state from ZTH if not I'll blur...
2) Drill - 0126762020 (dont sms, jez call...im a student only,kekeke)
3) Charles (limch1) - 0123977938 (old man here)
4) Marcus (rsctan) - 0126833208
5) Kum (HMS) - 016-5040890

Back here at last, now settle in KL liao.... :lol:

Originally posted by zique+Dec 6 2004, 23:19 -->
QUOTE (zique @ Dec 6 2004, 23:19 )
--QuoteBegin-BlackSamurai
@Dec 6 2004, 02:21
zique,

you average speed is 180km/h?:ph34r:
usually my drive to JB is 3 hr 30 mins to 4 hr.... b]

BlackSamurai,

Not really sure how fast I was going cause I never really paid attention to the Speedometer.... My focus was only on the signboards, just looking at the nearest Exit and how fast I could reach it and so on, that way, I can keep myself awake and focus.

My parents was suprised too when I called back and told them I'll bring them out for lunch. HAHAHAHA.

Can you guys share some experience on how would you all keep yourself awake while driving long distance?
[/quote]
how to keep awake r?

what i usually do is:
1. Use aircond outside air ventilation, more oxygen so not so easy feel sleepy
2. cigarette
3. any nib-bits

oso if travel long distance often, u will get used to it. I travel a lot and i can drive straight 8 hours without falling asleep as long as its before 1am. After 1am, sure feel sleepy. I have tried travel from KL-Penang using old road start 4pm in PJ arrive in penang island 1am. Stop ipoh for dinner and then continue the journey.

Originally posted by HMS@Jan 8 2005, 12:31
how to keep awake r?

what i usually do is:
1. Use aircond outside air ventilation, more oxygen so not so easy feel sleepy
2. cigarette
3. any nib-bits

oso if travel long distance often, u will get used to it. I travel a lot and i can drive straight 8 hours without falling asleep as long as its before 1am. After 1am, sure feel sleepy. I have tried travel from KL-Penang using old road start 4pm in PJ arrive in penang island 1am. Stop ipoh for dinner and then continue the journey.
WAH! .... mad ah, drive on the trunk road. Since the NSHW, I've seldom used the trunk road already unless the distance is less than 30min drive away.

Problem is, I don't smoke, cause don't like the smell inside my car. My ventilation is a mixture of both, cause sometimes, if drive too long also, the smell of brakes and exhaust fumes from other cars tend to creep into the cabin.

I somehow, prefer to drive after midnight or before day break. It's much better as less traffic, and I can step pedal to the metal without any mercy. LOL. Cut the travelling time alot too.

zique:
yalor drive fast i oso want ler but when i see the petrol tank going down so fast sakit hati lor. Have to save money on tol lor cos i travel too much liao. Last time I kira 1 month tol oni cost me nearly RM500 lor.

I think if u dun use the outside ventilation air, then nex time u service the aircond ask that fella to seal the ventilation hole lor, its behind the glove box. My car also got a bit creeping in ler even after i add additional foam at the vent there. Should have sealed it last time i service the aircond. U can see lar cos they have to remove the whole dashboard in order to take the cooling coil out for cleaning. Takes 1 day lor. Workmanship cost me RM120, did in Penang last time.

Thanks for the tips, but I don't think I'll seal it up as it do come in nice and handy when I'm in the highlands, when I just want to just relax by the nice scenery in the car and let the cool air creep in while everything is off. LOL.

I just send my car to the Hyundai service centre and let them do all the work, they have a check list they have to follow for all the services, and can back track on the previous servicing upon request, every single details are keyed in to their computer.

1) Michael (ZIQUE) Yip - 0162345968 (If you call or sms, pls state from ZTH if not I'll blur...
2) Drill - 0126762020 (dont sms, jez call...im a student only,kekeke)
3) Charles (limch1) - 0123977938 (old man here)
4) Marcus (rsctan) - 0126833208
5) Kum (HMS) - 016-5040890
6) Roy (BlackSamurai) - 0122117463, please tell me you are from zth...

sorry dude, just discover this today.

ehh so when lar tt?
black...did you see a coupe in midvalley few days b4 in the car park? i thinnk i saw someone driving a coupe also and it looks like you...

midvalley ar .. long time didn't go already, so I think not me. .. :D I got zth sticker at the rear windscreen.

my colleagues also told me he saw a Coupe 90% similar to mine at Federal highway that day, maybe same fella.

today saw a well keep red 2.0 Coupe at Federal highway at noon. Wahh, he overtook few cars and follow at my back for few km, and I look at him from my rear mirror, wahh, damn siok, like Coupe convoy. Seldom got chance to see a Coupe from rear mirror. Excited..

about the TT, someone here need to arrange, i'm busy right now.
typing this message while waiting my server to reboot.

about the TT, someone here need to arrange, i'm busy right now.
typing this message while waiting my server to reboot.

So this TT is On/Off?

can u all help me.....

where can i buy my engine mounting for my 1994 elantra...

how much the cost.....

My recommendation go to the Hyundai main HQ spare parts shop in glemarie. Ask them the price and usually they will give you a 15% discount. If that place don't have.. well .. you got to order from them cause basically most spare parts dealer get from them as well.

hey nv go to that place for spare parts...i can get genuine parts for a cheaper price..the shop is located around jalan kuching...
the items are the same...and its cheaper somore...trust me..last time i enquired the price for the cams there and its like 1k per cam.. the shops outside i got it for 650 per cam..
so i would advise you to get it outside or compare the pricing...

Just want to check with you guys,

do any of your cars create a soft "tak tak tak tak" sound that goes on between 30sec to a minute after you drive the car hard?

I knew that the sound was there before but never really paid attention to it, but today, because I parked at a quiet place, the noise was really apparent, so just wondering whether you guys have similar experience.

my car goes "tak tak tak tak tak" all the freaking time.
apparently it is caused by the hydraulic lash adjusters.

they're supposed to quiet down on their own but i think mine have gone bad and the sound just won't go away

if from the rear, could be the muffler sound or the fuel pump.
Original muffler elantra after heavy use got the tak tak tak sound.
The fuel pump also create sound very similar too but softer

Wooo...

Since mine's Elantra... that means is muffler sound lah...
Muffler got such sound meh?
At first i thought got some sort of build in Turbo timer.. HAHAAHA....

Tak tak tak tak tak tak tak....